We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Lafayette
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel last week on Friday and Saturday nights. After we checked in, we discovered that the AC and heating were not working. It was unseasonably warm and we wanted to run the AC. I told the front desk and they said someone would check it out. In the meantime, we could open the window. Friday came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank euyesaka
CandlewoodLafayette, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear euyesaka, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am terribly sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I can certainly understand how no heat and/or air conditioning during your stay would be disappointing. We do our best not to skimp on services just because we are an extended stay property...

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Several friends and I stayed here for two nights for a friend's wedding, and it was lovely. The room was spacious, clean and we enjoyed a bit of the pool as well. It was nice that a Meijer and Steak and Shake were nearby (we stopped at both). Will be returning if I'm ever back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
CandlewoodLafayette, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Kelly K, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your clean and spacious room and were able to utilize our convenient access to a few restaurants in town. We sure hope you make it back to our area...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Awful customer service!!! Bathroom door wouldn't close, shower didn't work properly. Front desk attendant yelled at and cursed at guests and kicked guests out of lobby. Would never stay here again, not worth the price we paid!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
CandlewoodLafayette, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Monica W, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our property. I am terribly sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your stay. We do encourage all of our guests to enjoy themselves while staying with us. However, our front desk attendant did receive several complaints from our other guests regarding the...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room is nice and clean - one side of bed so very close to the wall if you get up in the night, you can trip and seriously injure yourself. Room is very clean and staff very personable. I would also recommend drapes that close no matter what floor you are on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
CandlewoodLafayette, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Kathy P, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you found the property nice and clean and our staff personable. We know the beds can sometimes be close to the wall on one side and how that can be an inconvenience. I assure you we take all measures to protect...

Columbia, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 February 2017

lazy lazy lazy front desk lady said la quinta next door was way better don't waste your time on either place go to the comfort suites by white castle they treat you way better than either one of these hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trucker1976tenfour
CandlewoodLafayette, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear trucker1976tenfour, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and appalled at the fact that one of our staff would encourage you to stay at another property and not ours. If you would please contact me via email so we...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the Mgr was accessible if there had been any concerns. Huge benefit was the free laundry! I have been there for over 30 days. It is quiet you do not hear anyone above you or next to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbijoolson
CandlewoodLafayette, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Debbijoolson, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable and manager accessible. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your stay with us. It is surprisingly quiet in our rooms, isn't it? We enjoy...

Hastings, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were on our way back to Minnesota coming from Mrytle beach SC had been driving straight thru when hubby got to tired stopped here very friendly gal at the desk even at 1:30 Am gave us a discount accepted my service dog as a guest, room was clean and spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
CandlewoodLafayette, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Kathy H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay so wonderful even in the middle of the night. I will be sure to pass your sentiments along to her. We look forward to seeing you again...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 September 2016

If you are going to stay at a property that has a kitchen and no breakfast included, this is the perfect fit. In the same complex with a Meijer's, I was able to pick up dinner and breakfast items and make the most of my stay. The front desk staff is very efficient. Rooms facing away from the highway are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Rebecca at the service desk was totally awesome. Best customer service I have ever gotten at a hotel! The room was clean and large!!! Quiet setting on a Thursday evening. I slept well! Thank you Rebecca!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksmaravilla
Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Of all the IHG concepts this is probably my least favorite. I do however see value in staying here for long term stays but as short term goes the amenities are lacking. This particular property had some pretty displeasing odors in both the hallways and guest room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rlath82
CandlewoodLafayette, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Rlath82, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a review. We appreciate any and all feedback. Especially, when it can help us improve overall. We hope you decide to stay with us again if you're back in the Lafayette area. Sincerely, Rebecca V.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
329 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
136 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Lafayette, IN. We are conveniently located between Chicago and Indianapolis on I-65 just minutes from historic downtown and Purdue University which is home to the Purdue Boilermakers! If you are coming to town for business we are only minutes from Isuzu, Subaru, Toyota, Wabash International, Eli Lilly and Alcoa corporations. Also experience fine dining at nearby restaurants, take in movie, or enjoy shopping in historic downtown or the major retail shopping in the area. We have what you need at the Candlewood Suites Lafayette, IN and we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk, check email with free high-speed Internet and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center and indoor pool or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lafayette

Address: 240 Meijer Dr, Lafayette, IN 47905-4685
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: $170 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a big group and split the cost; that's what we did!”
kellyk644, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the front of the hotel (facing I-65).”
EnjoyTravelAlways, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms were very quit never really heard any one else by our room, that was nice”
junctiondebbie2001, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Wifi did not work well.”
gcon2015, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room opposite the highway.”
FredC854, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5