We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Kokomo

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kokomo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

First, a shout out to Phil at the front desk. He was very helpful, was able to answer all my questions and just had a great attitude all the way around. The breakfast staff was also excellent. These are the reason I gave it a four instead of a three. The physical plant itself is old and worn out, desperately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJK13
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

HJK13, Though we are an older property, I'm glad to hear our efforts, and commitment to Marriott's attention to service and training does not go unnoticed. We are working on projects to improve guest satisfaction, and it would not be possible without guests sharing the highs and lows of their experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with...

Reviewed 19 July 2016

As a member of Marriott Rewards, we've had no reservations about booking with Marriott previously but we will second guess it in the future. This hotel is very outdated. It was cleaned to the best of the staffs ability but smelled musty and the carpet was damp. Our allergies went crazy immediately upon entering the room. Unfortunately we booked online...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel F
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Angel F, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We never wish for any guest to question the reputation of our Marriott brand as we're very honored to call ourselves Marriott. We are currently working on several projects in order to improve guest satisfaction and demonstrate our commitment to each and every guest that chooses...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Several families were there for a soccer tournament, including mine and it was the worst most disappointing hotel experience we have ever had. If it were not for the fact that every hotel in the area was fully booked due to the soccer tournament, we would have left immediately. The door to our room took quite a bit of force...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaira K
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Kaira K, I understand how frustrating it can be when traveling to a location in which you aren't familiar. I'm once again am sorry that our facility did not meet your needs. I apologize that you were so negatively affected by the impact our hotel felt during your stay. Our ice machine was out of service for a few days...

Porter, Indiana
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This weekend we stayed at your hotel with a girls softball team. The customer service mainly a gentleman name Phil at the front desk was more then helpful with any questions or concerns! I truly feel you as a company should feel very proud to have an employee with as much love for his job as he does for his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nate697
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Nate697, Thank you for your kind words in regards to Phil. He truly is an asset to our property. He takes great pride in each day's work, and I'm so glad that our guests are able to see that. I know Phil regularly follows us on TripAdvisor, and I assure you that you have really made his day by sharing...

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the staff member I met was kind and helpful. Unfortunately this place is in desperate need of updating. The carpet is obviously worn and the hallways are dim. This was the last stop on our trip and it was a disappointing end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Teresa, I appreciate that you took the time to share with us and Tripadvisor. I'm glad you appreciated our commitment to cleanliness and staff service. I apologize that you were disappointed with the condition of our hotel. We are updating and improving our property to the best of our ability, and making changes as quickly as we can. I hope...

Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff. We interacted with the manager, Kimberly, and she was great. She was very friendly and accommodating. Overall a great stay, would recommend to anyone in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raediegel
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

It is so great to hear positive feedback. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible as we feel it is key in this industry. Thank you so much for staying with us, and sharing your thoughts with us and those on Tripadvisor. We hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We needed a place to stay while we went to the Indy 500. All the Indianapolis hotels were booked early, and were way too expensive. We decided to stay in Kokomo and drive the hour to the race. We are so happy we chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn. The workers were great, breakfast was hot and on time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charparks
heather j, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Charparks, It makes me so happy to hear from our satisfied guests as it lets us know what we're doing well and inspires us to keep going. We really pride ourselves on our staff service, and ensuring that each guest's stay is comfortable, pleasant, and satisfactory. When something isn't right, we work hard to correct it and I'm glad to...

Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great Service by the staff. Phil at the front desk, made sure my stay will be comfortable, and offered a bottle of water. it was great to feel welcomed after a long day trip, then again after work. Great service and kind, with a smile. just wanted to say thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty A
heather j, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Patty A., Thanks for sharing those kind words about our staff service. Phil is very committed to providing the best customer service possible. We appreciate that you took the time to share with us your satisfaction, and sharing with TripAdvisor as well. Guest Satisfaction is very important to us here at the Kokomo Fairfield Inn. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I definitely felt welcomed into this hotel. The staff was excellent and the homey feel was a great touch. The staff was very friendly and our room was nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious and the manager, Kimberly, was just spectacular. She always wanted to know how we were doing and always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bayleigh S
heather j, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Bayleigh S, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to hear your stay with us was excellent and what we expect for our guests. I'll be sure to share your review with Kimberly. Our team at the Kokomo Fairfield Inn believes each guest should be provided with the best customer...

Rockton, Illinois
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I would rate it higher, but for the price, it is just okay. Small bathrooms in your room, so plan to take turns if you are a couple. It's clean, but dated, maybe even dingy. If this were $70 a night, I would make it above average. But for $100 plus, I might go on to the Courtyard. Just remember,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiamiu
heather j, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. It helps us improve our customer service for all our guests to come. Our rates are based on multiple circumstances like events going on in the area, high demand days, and staying competitive with...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.6 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
100 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
86 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
30.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kokomo

Address: 1717 E Lincoln Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3900
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: $123 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Kokomo
Kokomo Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the HVAC in the room for noise before moving in”
 of 5 bubbles HarryE302, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware they will be remodeling soon.”
 of 5 bubbles Melston, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles chekmate2, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring a electrical strip in case of limited outlets.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay