We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Kendallville Inn

TravelocityUSD 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 118*
USD 100*
USD 118*
USD 100*
USD 118*
USD 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Kendallville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Kendallville Inn
 Click to rate
Salem, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Old Hotel, Swimming pool was drained and falling apart, No water pressure, offered free drink than said we could buy one at the pip machine less than 2 hours later. Breakfast was Great though... Will NOT return!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9291NEchristopherj
Dev P, Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this review

Dear E9291NEchristopherj, Thank you for staying with us. I understand that you are very upset because our outdoor pool is being renovated. When our pool is being renovated, naturally, it will be torn down. We offer free drinks between 4 - 7 PM. I apologize that you missed it. We are very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast at the...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed to visit family. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was one of the best I've seen. Overall a great stay and will be coming back again. Internet was fast enough to even run Netflix on 2 I pads with lagging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bh1085
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and comfortable the only disappointment were the bath towels to me it makes a difference. We were away from all traffic so that was nice and housekeeping could have done a better job during stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y371TCrickc
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love staying at Best Western, The staff is always helpful and friendly, the room was nice and clean and stocked with plenty of towels, soaps and lotions, A free drink was presented to us upon arrival which was excellent. I only had one complaint and that was no elevator..which made it difficult for me to get my luggage upstairs...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody F
Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, quiet & equipped with friendly staff. I used the workout room in the morning and supplemented the breakfast I brought with the fresh fruit they offered. I tried the oatmeal machine, but I like my oatmeal better:). Cool idea though. I appreciated the genuine friendliness of staff too:)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, Yvonne. I am very thrilled to hear that you liked our clean, comfortable and quiet property and our friendliest staff. Our staff works very hard to meet or exceed our guests' expectations. I am glad to hear a confirmation from you that we did exceed your expectations. We are looking...

Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Wonderfully attentive and friendly staff & a spacious room made this an enjoyable stay. The only real downside was the road noise outside. The jetted tub in my room was wonderful, though the controls looked dirty, and I hesitated to use it. (they must have just been stained, because my attempt to clean them was unsuccessful, and based in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6382BCstephaniek
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and liked our evening reception drinks. We greatly appreciate you kind compliments about our friendly and attentive staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Rest assured I will get the...

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great staff, good location l, and clean room. Free snacks and drinks were a pleasant surprise! Location was nice and allowed us to be walking distance to a few nice restaurants. Just like most BW's I've been, it was a great experience

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaslZ6825HK
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valued feedback with us, Thomas. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our clean room and evening reception. Thank you for complimenting our staff. I will share your kind compliments with them and I am sure they would be very very happy to hear...

Boston
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I've stayed here before and was satisfied. This time there were very few occupants, and our room was not serviced / made up with fresh linens or towels one day. Also, our room was next to someone who had their TV on all night.- I realize staff has little control but one would think we'd be placed NOT next to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6280VYericr
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, I would like to apologize for the late response. Thank you for your loyalty. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We retrained our staff to take care of the issue you encountered during your stay. Our guests' comfort and satisfaction is our # 1 priority. Feedback like yours helps us better ourselves. Please...

wauseon, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel is one of the best hotel in the area and tell you i tried a lots of them just don't stay at Best western in north Fort Wayne Alcohol at front desk if you drinks and free popcorn and cookies every night

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddF3877ZB
Meera P, General Manager at Best Western Kendallville Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am extremely pleased to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our manager's reception. We are looking forward to see you soon during your next stay. Warm Regards, -Management team.

Westchester, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed here to visit the Black Pine animal sanctuary. The room was clean and in working order. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a very small town and does not have many options that are not bed and breakfast. The room had a working jet tub and the room worked well for us. Nice place to stay the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertocU4036EB

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendallville
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
17.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
150 reviews
17.4 km away
Comfort Suites Auburn
Comfort Suites Auburn
#6 of 7 in Auburn
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
17.0 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
252 reviews
17.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn. We are very proud of our friendly staff and clean and comfortable accommodation for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Kendallville Inn

Address: 621 Professional Way, Kendallville, IN 46755-2930
Region: United States > Indiana > Kendallville
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kendallville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Kendallville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kendallville
Kendallville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Kendallville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kalamazoo, Michigan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Kendallville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Rooms. Very Good WiFi. Very Clean.”
chuckjones2016, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the hall. It's much quieter.”
StrongRefrigerator, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Kitchen had everything!”
896paulah, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“the air units have to be clean to have a clean room.”
714annp, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask if there is early morning construction!”
KkFiff, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 100* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 100
BestWestern.comUSD 100
HotelQuicklyUSD 118
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates