We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel is located on the riverside in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The hotel offers beautiful views of downtown Louisville skyline and the Ohio River. The Sheraton's complimentary shuttle service connects to downtown Louisville museums, restaurants, and 4th Street Live. The hotel is only 10 miles from Louisville International Airport (SDF).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Early & Save in TX!
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
447Reviews
205Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 154
  • 70
  • 21
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stayed here on business for 3 nights. The hotel is nice and the staff was accommodating. My toilet backed up and it was taken care of quickly. It's connected to restaurant on site and connected to Hooters. There were a few restaurants in walking distance. My room had a decent v
Read more
My family and I stayed is rooms 701 and 704. 704 has a horrible smell. Like sewage or something. We complained and the attendant said it smells like someone was cooking in here. They said they would do odor abatement, but never happened. They need to do something for 3 days
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear honeybeejmk, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We value your comments and apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We agree there are some areas which are beginning to show their age, and while we recently replaced guest room carpet and some furnishings, we are continuing with the renovation of lobby restaurant and bar area as well as the gift shop in the very near future. We encourage you to stay with us in the future for a much better experience. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Don't book rooms for your company or organization. Booked rooms for staff and used personal bank card to reserve rooms then completed credit card authorization form and faxed it three times to hotel. Staff was told they would have to pay for rooms. Front desk was rude to them, as
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Getaway19248868781, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you encountered with reserving rooms for your staff. Your experience is not representative of our usual performance, and we regret we left you with a negative impression. We want to make sure you were charged accurately for the rooms. As a result, please allow us some time to review our records and investigate the matter further. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Wonderful location, amazing view! Hotel was very clean, well maintained. Comfortable room. Attentive and friendly staff. Bride & Barrel restaurant was a pleasant surprise with exception food and, again, best view around. Couldn’t have asked for more!
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear smkucinski, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel while here for Breeders' Cup. We are delighted you liked our convenient location and that you had a great time at our restaurant Bridge & Barrel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany Rooms Division Manager
Read more
I left my room at 10am and returned exhausted at 10pm. Room not cleaned.

Props to front desk, gave me a beer but jees. 12 hours with no do not disturb is piss poor.

The front desk were proative and responsive throughout.

Place feels a solid 3 star
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Responded 4 Nov. 2018
Dear Marc m, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your concerns. We failed you in the most basic way by not providing a clean and comfortable room, and we apologize for these mistakes. Please be assured that we take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and we hope our oversights on this visit will not prevent you from visiting us in the future. Thank you for your patience, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to regain your trust. Best Regards, Conner Sariscsany Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Guest room
Previous
How are the views during thunder over Louisville? Do you have top floor suites?
Our hotel runs perpendicular with the river, so we have one side of the hotel that you can see most of the fireworks and the other side of the hotel where you can't really see any fireworks. We also have four Riverview suites that you are able to see the entire firework show and the entire Louisville skyline.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there any river view rooms open for 12/20/2014
There are river view rooms but for specific dates you'll need to contact them directly. :)
0 votes
Show all answers
Have all the rooms now been renovated? If not, can I request one that has?
Unfortunately, room renovations have not started yet. We are still in the design phase with Starwood. We hope to have the design just after the new year. All the best! Patrick
0 votes
Show all answers
Gostaria de saber se é fácil de conseguir um upgrade para um quarto em andar alto e cafe da manha gratis. obrigado, Sergio Kubitski, Curitiba, Brasil
"South side"
"we were on the 7th floor and it was pretty quiet!"
"river view rooms are the best"
"rooms with a view of the Ohio River enhanced our experience."
"Ask for view of Louisville."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 104 - USD 277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaJeffersonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing