We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Stay Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Stay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Stay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was traveling to Indianapolis for business. Once I checked in the hotel, I was totally amazed to see very clean and newly renovated hotel. Front desk clerk was very social, presentable and experienced. I met the GM next morning, very nice guy. I got warm welcome and great hospitality. Lobby is huge and well decorated. I like the chandelier...

1Thank nephro
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nephro, We appreciate your review and are happy you were impressed with our service. As long as you are wanting a relaxing and enjoyable stay, you are our clientele! We are honored to know that your stay here at our hotel was memorable. I do want to thank you for ALL the compliments that were given. It is our...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has NO ELEVATOR. This proved difficult to carry luggage to the second floor. The rooms were clean and the beds really comfortable. The area was really run down and didn't look the safest at night but you are local to a bunch of great things. Saved money and had extra to spend on exploring.

Thank Tiffaney M
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tiffaney M, Comfort Stay Inn wants to thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that our housekeepers are doing there job well. I do want to thank you for the compliment on our newly updated beds. I do want to apologize for our elevator situation but would like to let you know that a elevator in...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

This place gets a four. The neighborhood is quirky, a bit run down and forgotten, but not a bad area. The hotel itself cannot be accessed from a main avenue. It's as much a protection from crime as anything, but the area doesn't appear to have that problem. Just another of the economically challenged areas of the mid industrial zone....

1Thank nabenom
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nabenom, I do very much appreciate all your feedback. It is good to know that you felt very comfortable during your stay here at the hotel. It is also good to know that the new changes here at the hotel are liked and we will continue to make changes for our guest. I do want to apologize for the...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Horribly understaffed, and management was consistently nowhere to be found. The room was dirty with multiple holes in the walls, peeling carpet, and a noticeable mildew smell. Toilet overflowed on the third night of the stay, and we were& simply given towels and a plunger. Completely unacceptable all around.

3Thank Jacob B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We stood at the hotel to join the GEN con for 3 nights. Had two queen beds. Beds are old and with moulds in the center, resulting in little back pain. Staff was friendly, breakfast ok. Because of the previous the would stay again.did not use the pool.

Thank Thomasito123
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thomasito123, Thank you for your feedback about your stay here at our hotel. I do want to start out by apologizing about the back pain due to our beds not being updated at the moment. Our beds here at the hotel have been updated and if you give us a date we will surely love to have you back...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Walking in it was disgusting. Terrible smell of mold and cigarettes. Stuck with it because all the rooms were booked in indy because of a convention. Hairs on the bathroom floor (gag) and something (I don't know what) dripping down the mirror. Gross. But the capper was when at 10 at night, i was sitting here in my pyjamas (thankfully...

Thank Nancy B
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My family was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, beauty of the lobby, the comfort of the rooms and the hospitality was the best we found in town. We stayed the night in this fabulous hotel, when we needed a room on a Friday night after a rain delay for the Central Regional Little League Softball games were delayed for a...

Thank Heather O
GMMIKEF, Front Office Manager at Comfort Stay Inn, responded to this review

Hello Heather, Thank you for sharing your experience at out hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all your compliments. Any good or bad feedback from our guest is welcomed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we met your requirements. These compliments will be passed on to...

Reviewed 21 July 2016

The lobby is very small and when a group of people are in the eating area it is so loud it is hard to hear the front desk person talk. It is dirty...we stayed for 4 days and the stairs were not vacuumed at all. We had to clean our room one of the days because housekeeping didn't clean it....

Thank mkmcgreevy44
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. The first room we went into had a strong cigarette smell and when I went to ask for another room the manager said it was a non-smoking room. The employees were not customer driven and they showed little to no respect for the people there and to thier belongings. After...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Upon arriving at the hotel and checking in, verified rate and was told they could get me a better one, which I appreciated. We could not get in our rooms since we arrived at 1am, which was fine. Upon coming back in the evening, my sister got there first and found her room with cigarette smoke filling the hallway and...

Thank djpille

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
67 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 178 in Indianapolis
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#120 of 178 in Indianapolis
177 reviews
3.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#94 of 178 in Indianapolis
73 reviews
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Stay Inn

Address: 7610 Old Trails Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46219-6740 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $104 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Stay Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Indianapolis
Best Western Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Best Western Hotel Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Stay Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Stay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very nice, very affordable and comfortable, A/C unit very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 235AnitaC, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is centrally located less than 6 miles from Downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles nephro, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi isn't always available - Couldn't log on because it was maxed out on the number of subscribers using the service.”
 of 5 bubbles nancybQ5425HL, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pays to dicker, especially if they are not full.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckC549, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose bottom floor to avoid stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles suitcasesNsippycups, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5