We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area

Booking.comUSD 58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Indianapolis\/NE\/Castleton Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

we stayed at this Hotel 4/21-4/23 upon first entering the hotel our room had a bad smoke smell it was dirty I had to get fresh sheets and made up the beds myself my family got bitten up by bed bugs I reported this to the front desk no apologies and didn't won't to refund my money I wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ar3travel
Jagdeep S, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area, responded to this review

Hi could you please contact the hotel we do not have a record of any such complaint but we want to assure you that you are our top concern and want to make things right with you.

Constantine, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Are staying at the Super 8 was quite enjoyable is an older motel but do see that they are renovating everything room was very comfortable and very nice clean we had a room that had not been renovated yet looking forward to staying there again after the new Renovations did not get a chance to use the pool and did...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PERKS0066
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Greebwood
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirandar99
Jagdeep S, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area, responded to this review

Saint Augustine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Though the room was nonsmoking it reeked of smoke. The room was in need of extreme updating with burn marks on fixtures and scuffs everywhere. The light and plug next to the bed didn't work. There were burn holes on the sheets and to top it off the toilet was backed up with feces from the previous people! Spend a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles G
Jagdeep S, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay was unpleasant we want every guest to feel at home here and strive to make it the best stay possible we cant seem to find you in our system can you give us a call to discuss your stay we would love to make it more pleasant .

Knox indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean place I visit the indy area once a month I usally stay at red roofs but my last stay with red roof wasn't update so I figured I would give super 8 a try since it is handicap access. The only issue was I had alot work online and the internet wasn't working all night and cause me...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2693WTmichaelh
Farwell, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a room while traveling. Ended up in a suite. Room was comfortable and clean, staff friendly and helpful. Good wifi signal. A bit outdated, but comfortable and clean. Very roomy, not tripping over each other. Breakfast was good. Typical continental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Jagdeep S, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us it is always a pleasure

South Haven
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Jagdeep S, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area, responded to this review

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9933AOcynthiab
Gary, Indiana
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank torig672
Jagdeep S, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Room was clean the 2 times we stayed here.Nice reception and let us know about their free breakfast time.The lady at the counter was friendly and proffesional.Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steverD317RM
Jagdeep S, Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again it is always our pleasure and we hope to see you again soon.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#127 of 178 in Indianapolis
140 reviews
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#104 of 178 in Indianapolis
45 reviews
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#118 of 178 in Indianapolis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#116 of 178 in Indianapolis
45 reviews
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 178 in Indianapolis
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area

Address: 7202 E 82nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46256-1404
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $76 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Indianapolis / Ne / Castleton Area Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super Eight Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indianapolis/NE/Castleton Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was more like apartments. Only difference someone comes in cleans and makes the bed.”
12Yroses, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“none of these rooms are worth it”
zosiaw599, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you cannot be around any smoke smell do not stay at this hotel.”
goofy94, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. For your own safety, do not stay here!”
merrygoround1962, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, no matter the cost.”
362jeann, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 58
Expedia.comUSD 58
Orbitz.comUSD 58
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates