We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Smithton
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on a recent visit for a baseball tournament that I was umpiring at. Great hotel 20 minutes from Grand Park. Slept well and ate breakfast in the morning at 6 before heading out. I would like to see someone at the front desk at all times though during the busy season in Indy. Parents and players are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Byron H: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TA. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing to my attention about desk staff. Often times the desk is called away to get breakfast ready or help other guests. I do apologize for this. We hope to see you again on your next visit...

Versailles, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 June 2016

First room bathroom was dirty and bed looked like someone had been in it. Second room they did not clean the bathroom for the 2nd day stay. Hair was still in the tub and on the floor. I forgot to flush toilet and urine and paper were still in it when we returned that evening. There was black under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swails2
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear swails2: I sincerely apologize for the room issues you had while staying at our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may address this with our housekeeping staff. We hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Indy. Sincerely, Jill, GM

Brooklyn Park, MN, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking (prepaid) had me a little nervous till we got here and saw the beautiful spacious suite with very comfy firm bed and jacuzzi in room. My husband uses a walker so extra space to move in the room is always appreciated. Very clean, friendly staff, good hot breakfast with plenty of protein choices plus the usual waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlton M
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carlton M: Thank you for the great trip advisor review, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Indy. Sincerely, Jill, GM

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on business and will not be returning. The staff was friendly but the room was not so clean. The others I was traveling with also had issues with their rooms (not clean). I also had paid for a king bed but received 2 double beds. I will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear tony P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor, we appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the room issues you had while staying with us but thank you for bringing this to our attention so that I can address this with housekeeping. Sincerely, Jill, GM

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 13 April 2016

2nd time around for this motel. Great service, love the bedding, and surprisingly quiet. From indoors to outdoors. The heater in the room was very quiet and little, to no hallway noise and if I didn't know there was a highway interchange just outside I would never have guessed. Very comfy and very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deni P
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deni P, Thank you for the great trip advisor review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you visit us again soon. We'll be going through a renovation in September, lots of exciting changes coming soon. Sincerely, Jill, GM

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Staff was great-room was horrible-water damage ceiling/stained sheets/moldy tub the list goes on. When I asked for clean sheets and an early check out, the staff was extremely kind, handled it quickly and professionally. I just wish the room was as nice as the staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NuclearBrenda
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear NuclearBrenda: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are going through a renovation in early fall and these items will be addressed. We hope you visit us again soon, I'm glad my staff handled the issues quickly for you. Sincerely, Jill,...

Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I expected more and was quite disappointed. The front desk staff needs to be better trained. I was partially checked in when the man checking us in took a phone call that lasted way too long. (The man on the phone wanted many rooms for a group.)The only thing I stood there waiting for was my receipt. You could tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrandes
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Myjazz15: I would like to apologize for the difficulty you experienced while staying with us, thank you for bringing this to our attention. While we do have fairly new staff that is no excuse for the inconvenience you experienced. We hope you give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Jill, GM

Rockville, Indiana
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Chose this hotel because it was close to where my son had a doctor's appointment the next morning. Wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom and bedroom area in multiple places. The tub drain was clogged with hair and the drain stopper was laying on the side of the tub (because it needed repaired and hadn't been). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_485
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica: I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had while staying with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are going through a much needed renovation this year so we hope you give our hotel another try. Thank you, Jill, GM

Reviewed 29 February 2016

when I was there in Feb. the hotel was terrible short hands. One day, nobody clean the room Another day, no body fix the toilet. Hot water for tea is not available. It is more a motel and you check in and that is about it. Sure, there is free newspaper and breakfast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Henry, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and issues you experienced while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor and thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may correct this. Sincerely, Jill, GM

Reviewed 12 February 2016

I chose this Comfort Inn as it was closely co-located to a surgery center I was to use. I checked into an excellent room that was perfect for my 2 night stay. ALL the staff was knowledgeable, professional and very friendly. I was met at the door when the shuttle brought me back after my surgery and was escorted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
Jill F, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Virginia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TA, we appreciate your great feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Jill, GM

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
Courtyard Indianapolis Carmel
#71 of 178 in Indianapolis
125 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 10201 N Meridian St, 103 & Pennsylvania Pkwy, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $125 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East rooms are farther from the highway and might be quieter, but only if you are ultrasensitive to highway traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 223merrillm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Renovations in progress!”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyw598, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews before you book”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“i don't have any tip to help choose a good room-wonder if there is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 657kathleenl, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Jessica_485, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5