We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

ExtendedStayUSD 100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This place is great. Awesome staff who do their very best to make you comfortable. I stay here quite often. Heather and Ricky always have a smile and a nice word. The managers are also nice. I do love this place!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know you enjoyed the customer service provided by our staff and how well you were accommodated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This place is very nice and the employees are very helpful. My wife and I stayed here and was very quiet and close to shopping centers and right off of the interstate. I am amazed at some of the reviews. I experienced nothing like some guests stated. I think some people you can not make happy and they think it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you were well accommodated at our hotel. Your comments on how helpful our employees were to you and your wife are satisfying. Our staff will be informed on the excellent job they are doing assisting guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Woke up to stinging bites on my arm.. found bedbug in my bed on the newly remodeled side the staff told me to wash all my clothes before being assigned a new room..i gave them bug they gave me dishwashing liquid since they didnt have washing powder but now im wondering how are they washing the linen without laundry detergent......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine P
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Perfect for the trip when my sister and I to met half way for a visit to Indy. Close to strip mall shopping with grocery, fast food and chain Mexican restaurant. Zionsville close by which is a quaint town to visit. Yes I detected the smell of curry, but with the air turned on that cleared. Pillows and bed satisfactory....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Y
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay here Ashley was great. She took wonderful care of me. She really is awesome. Ashley made my stay outstanding. I am very satisfied my room was clean coffee was always available it was a great experience for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsj9181
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you enjoyed the accommodation in your room and the amenities provided, but I am thrilled at the high-level of customer service you received from our staff. Ashley will be informed on the great job she is doing assisting guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Covington, Virginia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Had to travel to Indianapolis from Virginia for a 30 minute Drs. Appointment at OrthoIndy North right next to the hotel! Arrive around 11PM after almost 8 hours of driving and completely exhausted to Tornado Warnings. Received our room key for a room on the 2nd floor only to open the room to it being dirty (it happens, I work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CompareInnandSuites
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel was clean to the eye but felt dirty. Room was musky, smokey. Not fresh. Full kitchen was the only good part. The pool had a gross feeling as well. I barely spent 10 minutez and never returned. The property is ok for one night special deal but not much more. If you are shopping for a deal keep looking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanda h
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Got this hotel with an express deal on Priceline. First the positives: *location is great. Near a lot of shops and the highway. Bed was decent, slept well. Now the Negatives: * Dishonest about pet fees. Was charged 50$ a night instead of 25$ a night. Tried to dispute and was talked to very rudely by Heather ( I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitmargib
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Allow me to apologize for the lack of good customer service you received. This does not reflect our company and its standards. Our staff will be having a meeting about how we should be properly communicating with guests and handling issues. I am so...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. We were charged an "unreported pet fee" of 200$ when its normally only 25$ a day. We weren't asked or question only when we checked out they spring the charge on us saying they had video of her in a window. Well duh! First you put us on the pet side of the hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WM G
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Room on first floor was clean but looked like it had seen better days. Laundry facilities seldom work. Smokers leave the back door propped open at night so anyone can just stroll on in. People seem to think the parking lot is a playground for their kids. Car stereos booming in the back lot at odd hours. Not a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaykrug

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#70 of 178 in Indianapolis
83 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#106 of 178 in Indianapolis
37 reviews
3.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Indianapolis Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
86 reviews
14.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - North - Carmel
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#132 of 178 in Indianapolis
73 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#54 of 178 in Indianapolis
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites hotels feature all the amenities you need to live your life when you're on the road. Whether it's for a day, a week, or a month you are sure to enjoy our suites' many features including: a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator; Free WiFi;heated indoor pool; fitness room; continental breakfast; ample work space, and plenty of room to relax. Guests staying for extended stays will especially appreciate our voice-mail system which allows personalized messages from our guests, and an on-site laundry facility. Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest is the ideal choice for groups traveling for business or pleasure. Indianapolis is home to many successful companies such as Eli Lilly; Brightpoint; Conseco; Duke Realty; Interactive Intelligence and many others. Additionally local attractions within a short distance of the hotel include: The Indianapolis Children’s Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Zoo, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, and the Midwest Sports Complex just to name a few. So next time you are in Indianapolis, make the right choice and choose the Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest.Homestead Studio Suites hotels are part of the Extended Stay Hotels family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-1383 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $125 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to Heather she will go out of her way to help........”
millen2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on lower level, I the handicap access room. I liked it because we parked on that side and our cars were visible from room.”
NancyY216, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a better location”
jaykrug, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Forget it. Spend your money at a place with some service.”
kjgill17, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Never stay here.”
reneb569, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
USD 100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 100
Booking.comUSD 105
TravelocityUSD 100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates