We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Indianapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,345: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days for a conference. For what they charged, the level of service and the quality of the food was not worth the money. The room service food was terribly over priced ($35 for a grilled cheese sandwich, can of diet coke and slice of chocolate cake). On top of that, the waiter forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADAD1996
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the experience you had with us during your recent stay. We certainly take your comments to heart and will continue to work to ensure that our guests receive the value they expect.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Staff blasé and somewhat officious. The concierge had to ask a very bright doorman for the time zone in Indiana' crazy quiltwork of time. Internet checkout was not functioning and I did not hear the "sorry" word when I mentioned it at the desk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crabbycrabber
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you Crabby Crabber, we certainly appreciate your feedback. My sincere apology if the internet checkout was not working. I don't know what that is, but will certainly look into it and see what the issue was.

Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Can't say a bad thing about this hotel. Right across the street from the convention center and in close proximity and walking distance to restaurants. There were always taxi's waiting nearby. The rooms were excellent and very clean. The only draw back is that the Starbucks ran out of some food on the last two days we were there. Thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roots21
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, it is truly appreciated. We also appreciate that you shared your experience and hope to see you again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I was robbed at 3 in the afternoon sitting in the hall of the 2nd floor. When I described my assailant the desk clerk recognized my description.("Oh..THAT guy") He had been seen there before hassling guests...aggressive pan handling....more than 1 occasion I reported the incident to security and asked 3 times to have the head of security call me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SallyLPJ
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about the situation. We take these matters seriously, please try to reach out to us as soon as possible so that we can discuss the issue in further detail.

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Had a great trip for a conference. The staff here was amazing - especially Adam and Adam at the front desk and Phillip for help on the phone. The rooms were comfy. We really liked the proximity to the convention center and the ability to walk to many restaurants through the skywalks without going outside. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and the great comments about our staff. We really appreciate you sharing your experience.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Great location for business downtown in the state capitol as well as with other client's interests in the area. Staff was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. price was reasonable. The Shulla's steakhouse located within the hotel is PHENOMENAL and a great place to eat a great dinner with colleagues. Rooms very clean. I will definitely stay at the Westin Indianapolis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for all your wonderful comments about the hotel, our people, Shula's and our locations. We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 February 2015

This newly updated Westin was wonderful to stay in. Everything was clean, in working order, the staff- whether housekeeping, front desk, valet, restaurant, etc- went out of their way to greet me and ask if my stay was going alright and was there anything they could do to make it better. Great workout center, great location-connected to the mall, convention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilene C
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments. We are very proud of our facilities and our people We appreciate you sharing your experience with everyone and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 6 February 2015

My family stayed at the Westin for a volleyball tournament for my daughters. The location is perfect. This hotel has to be one of the closest to the convention center. The bus boys were professional and extremely helpful. Space was extremely limited in the open spaces due to all the volleyball teams, but our whole team was able to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VolleyballRoberts
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and the staff. We are the closest hotel to the convention center and very convenient to everything downtown. Thank you for recognizing that and sharing your experience.

Reviewed 6 February 2015

I had to travel to Indy for work on my birthday. When I checked in, the desk clerk wished me a happy birthday. When I asked about vegan restaurants in the area, they actually gave me a printed list and discussed several of the dishes at each place with me. Then, when I went up to my room, I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara Z
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for all the great comments. We try to accommodate our guests and make them feel as though they are appreciated. Glad we were able to make traveling on your birthday bearable.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Most negative, I stayed in the old part of the hotel, the cloth cabinet smelled very bad and strong, you wouldn't keep the door open nor have your close in it. AC is very very loud, impossible to sleed with or try to get the bad smell out of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy z
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review

Your review is very confusing. We do not have an old part of the hotel and we do not have a cloth cabinet in any of our rooms.

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Capitol Suite (67)
Viewed
Governor's Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,474 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,077 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,081 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#14 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,107 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 241 W. Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $193 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#22 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#35 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Indianapolis staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Indiana

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a non smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles galiej2016, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“bike and car rental by hours, just outside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles nidm2017, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fast elevators with great views up high.”
 of 5 bubbles El1948, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room is a good room - really...”
 of 5 bubbles 399sethw, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of adjacent large park.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherpig, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5