We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 640: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A big group of us stayed here for the 1st and 2nd rounds of the NCAA. The location is amazing; walking distance from Bankers Life and Lucas Oil and many great bars and restaurants. The rooms were large and clean and the staff were all courteous and polite. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on your most recent stay at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel! Here at the Sheraton, it is our goal to create a memorable experience for each of our guests while visiting our hotel as well as Downtown Indianapolis, we are happy we could reach that goal with you! We thank...

Cincinnati, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My husband and I were highly impressed with this hotel. Now, my review may be slightly skewed as we paid more and booked a club room, but it was worth it! The room was nice and comfortable, the bed was very nice. When we checked in there was candy, nuts, and a little bottle of wine that said we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our refreshed guest rooms that offer our comfortable Sheraton sleeper sofas. It was an honour to have you as a VIP guest and I am glad you enjoyed your special treat. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our breathtaking views right...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at the Sheraton! It's an older property, but clean and comfortable. The service is what I expected of an iconic property, and it had an awesome view of Monument Circle. We will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARussofEville
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Survey! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel. We strive to create a memorable experience for you during your stay and we thank you for allowing us to reach that goal with you! Our staff does what it...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very convenient and very well located. Staff are friendly and rooms are nice and clean. I missunderstood the Green Action card and ended up not having my bed/room done for 2 days... Got a 5$ voucher though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank max219
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Survey! Our goal here at the Sheraton is to create a memorable experience for you during your stay and we are happy that we could reach that goal with you. We apologize you were not properly informed on our Go Green Program and the proper departments will be notified to...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason we can't say excellent here is b/c our room had a thermostat issue and would not work properly leading to a night of no sleep. However, these things do happen and had we not been out all evening I'm certain maintenance would have been able to correct the situation. Upon walking in, we were greeted and spoiled....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna19731970
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback from your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre! Our goal here at the Sheraton is to create a memorable experience for you and your guests during their stay and we are more than happy to hear we could reach that goal with you. It is great to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for 3 days. The hotel is located in the middle of the downtown area. It has good views, comfortable beds, and the staff is very accommodating. It is attached to a parking garage, however you pay $25.00 a day for parking. There is no free breakfast or coffee. The rooms are very clean and modern. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara T
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre! We appreciate your positive comments regarding our location as well as the very comfortable and accommodating room. We are sorry to hear you were not properly informed on the free Starbucks coffee that we offer in each room along with a...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for a workshop I was attending onsite. I had a suite on the 12th floor and loved it. Everything was clean. Everyone was friendly. The only complaint I have is the extreme heat in the rooms where the workshop was held.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here in Indianapolis! Thank you for your comments on our accommodating staff as well as a clean and prepared room for your arrival. Or goal is to create a memorable experience during your stay and...

Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel on a beautiful location in the middle of the city centre. I had a room on the nineteenth floor with a view on the monument. Breakfast was good. Rooms are big, some parts of the hotel are outdated. A shame that the water pressure in the shower is very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loadie1980
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your Guest Satisfaction Survey! We appreciate your feedback from your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton. Our goal is to create a memorable experience as well as provide excellent service and we are happy to hear that we were able to reach that goal with you. Thank you for your positive comments about...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know about the rest of the rooms on the property, but the 19th floor suites are updated, nicely appointed and BIG. Traveling frequently for business, I've sadly come to have low expectations when it comes to hotels. This one however, does not disappoint. What's not to love about fast, cheerful check in, a giant super clean beautiful room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpstateJane
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Satisfaction Survey! We appreciate your positive feedback about your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton. Our goal here at the Sheraton is to provide a memorable experience as well as excellent customer service and we are more than happy to hear we were able to reach that goal with you. We...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great box and lobby but it's clear the hotel is not doing well. Worn wallpaper, poorly made repairs,flaking ceiling due to leaks. It feels like an old Ramada Inn. The phone in the room had no dial tone. The desk clerk didn't care. Sad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riokc1800
Bill S, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our Guest Survey! We appreciate your feedback about your most recent stay with us here at the Sheraton. Our goal is to provide a memorable experience during your stay in Indianapolis. We are sorry to hear we fell short of our goal and we were not able to meet your expectations. Our hotel will be going...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,135 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,381 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,518 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel offers a warm welcome in the heart of beautiful downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Address: 31 W Ohio St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-1916
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $176 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Carrollton, Virginia
Prescott, Arizona
5 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
San Francisco, California

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jbauer88, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles ferrasa, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a club room, so worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 560cherylm, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for one facing the monument”
 of 5 bubbles kvelg, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor Corner Room”
 of 5 bubbles Dealmaker, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5