We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Madison, WI
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016 was our second stay at Nestle Inn (2014), and this urban B&B did not disappoint. The building is pleasantly fragrance-free, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. There’s a handy loading/unloading zone in front. Parking is free on the street or in a lot nearby. The street is busy during the day but thick walls of the B&B muffle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadCityTraveler_46
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review and letting others know about your experience. You did such a great job giving the details. Having you come back again is a great compliment and we appreciate your business. I'm glad you were able to explore the city and relax at the Inn. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks...

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed for a week (Sunday to Sunday) while we were visiting our son. The location is great, 3 minutes away from downtown Indianapolis by car or a nice 15 minute walk through the Art quarters, full of restaurants, diners, bars, etc. Parking right beside the hotel is difficult, but the parking option offered by the hotel is a minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antoniodefrutos
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I'm so glad you stayed at the Inn and I appreciate the conversations we had about your concerns about our breakfast options. It is always good for us to have feedback about your experience. I'm glad you did enjoy Louie's and our breakfast at the Inn. I enjoyed meeting you...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Beautifully restored old two-family house turned inn. Original parquet floors, period furniture, but updated bathroom. Welcoming amenities like coffee in AM, tea in afternoon, small pastries set out for guests. Comfortable bed, quiet despite it being St. Patrick's Day in the neighborhood! Only downside: no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy C
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I"m so glad you enjoyed our amenities and our location. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you at the Inn again soon. Thanks

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay!!! Arrival: One day before arrival, we were emailed instructions on how to enter the B&B along with good to know info (wifi password, self check in/check out info, etc.), a parking pass and info about their loading/unloading zone. Our access code to the front door worked on the first try and our room key was in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Going-on-jet-plane
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed the Inn, Mass ave, downtown Indy and room 1....Your attention to detail in your review is so appreciated. You really gave a good idea of what to expect when staying at Nestle Inn. I think I might just use your details on our website! Your feedback is so helpful to us. Glad you enjoyed the...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Cozy, inviting and intimate. A great place for a weekend getaway. The claw foot tub in our room was a nice touch. If you are able to take a cooking class, I highly recommend it. It's a great way to get to know your fellow B&B'ers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayInIndy
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the cooking class. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and share your experience. Hope we see you again soon............thanks

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This review is for a cooking class I attended; I didn't stay overnight, but will definitely be keeping The Nestle Inn in mind the next time someone asks about lodging options downtown! The theme of the class was the Foods of New Orleans; the menu included crawfish etouffee, shrimp po boys, and beignets. The experience was very much like hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMLIndy
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. So glad you enjoyed the class and Chef Anna! She is a great Chef and loves teaching. Thanks for sharing your experience......you have described what I had hoped to provide in the class.......easy, informal and learning something that you could make at home. I'm so glad you attended...

Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I was looking for a romantic place to stay for our 20th Anniversary and I hit the jackpot! I was able to arrange to stay and it was a complete surprise to my wife. We stayed overnight on December 26th so the Inn was decorated for the holidays and was gorgeous. We stayed in Room 1 on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wssloman
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The time you took to give us a review and share your experience is truly appreciated. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and glad you were able to explore Mass Ave. Room 1 actually is my favorite room too! I'll share with our staff your experience and I know our Chef will be so glad to hear your enjoyed...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

This cozy and well-maintained Inn's location is an ideal base to take advantage of Mass Ave's impressive collection of local restaurants and bars, which are in very easy walking distance. It is a longer hike to downtown's main tourist attractions, Circle Center and the sports venues, but they are only a short cab ride away or sign up to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JTSHOS
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed Mass Ave, our location and our downtown. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Your feedback gives us a measuring stick about our services and how we provide them. Thanks for mentioning the Blue Indy cars as they are a new amenity as an electric car sharing service for short...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

I'm not sure if John and Leesa were intentional about creating the anti-B&B, but they did -- in a good way. All the charm of a historic home without the doilies, and with modern conveniences like late check-in. And the location just steps off of Mass Ave. can't be beat. You should plan ahead b/c it's tough to get in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RRobinson3
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I think you came up with a new tag line for Nestle Inn.......the anti-B&B! We like to call it B&B redefined....but either way, I think you captured our purpose of providing a hotel like stay in a redefined B&B experience. Not that we are anti other B&B's........B&B's are a very early example of small businesses.....but we are trying to be...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Everything about my experience was amazing! I especially loved the self-check in because it gave my fiancé and I the flexibility to come earlier or later if we wanted. The property is both beautiful on the outside and the inside. My fiancé is deaf and was instantly drawn to the beautiful piano inside the main corridor. My fiancé decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha P
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was so nice to meet you and your fiancee. Our piano was waiting for him! What a wonderful experience to have him play. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We appreciate the details you gave about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Leesa

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,190 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,337 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 N East St, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3420
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $244 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor room has easy access to everything and you avoid climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifercrowe88, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a group of 4-5, go to the loft. It's roomy and there's a kitchen with laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles chloef220, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they are all wonderful with different things to offer”
 of 5 bubbles pooky642, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location, feels like home”
 of 5 bubbles BJDrewes, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they are all fab”
 of 5 bubbles alanandanne2016, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5