We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
California
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed one night in Indy. Nestle Inn was well located. A couple of great restaurants within walking distance including Bru Burgers and Mews. Henry's for breakfast was nothing to write home about but adequate. Great sitting rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPFawcett
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our location and being close to so many restaurants. Thanks for the feedback on Henry's, I'll pass along your thoughts to the owner. I hope to see you back at the Inn again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review.

Reviewed 11 June 2016

very nice loved that it was in walking dictance of everything,, friendly people very clean rooms,, cant wait to come vist again.. love it in the summer.. we recommened to family and all my friends.. but not my wife..lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review..............glad our location was helpful to you. We love those referrals from family and friends! Thanks so much. Enjoy! Thanks

Greenville, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the location or the value for your money, with so much rolled into the nightly rate-- bottled water, sodas, popcorn, coffee, tea, breakfast, wifi and parking. We absolutely loved it here and will return again soon. Stayed in room #5. I cannot believe there aren't more options like this near Mass Ave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachBumCarey
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the Inn and room 5. We appreciate the feedback and the time you took to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed our extras.......and appreciate the compliment of wanting to come back again. Repeat business is the greatest compliment for us so thanks again! Leesa

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We spent a weekend here while attending a family event in Indianapolis. The Nestle Inn is conveniently located with many opportunities for food and drink in walking distance. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It is surprisingly quiet at night for an urban setting. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and our location on Mass Ave. Your mention of how quiet it is at the Inn is often a surprise to guests so thanks for mentioning it. We hope you will be back soon. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review.

Scipio Center, NY
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I made a reservation online, received acknowledgment showing confirmation. Some time later my reservation was summarily dumped because they really had no room to book. Lame! So they try to send me to another property and same thing happened.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WillGScipioCenter_NY
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with this mix up. When we work with other on line travel sites other than our own website the availability of rooms can get mixed up and it sounds like this is what happened with your reservation. Again, my apologies.....this is not a typical Nestle Inn experience as we work with other travel...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. Clean, affordable and within close proximity to sport venues, museums, restaurants and other amenities. (electric car rental station (Blu-Indy) is on the side street next to B&B) Definitely will stay here next time we are in Indianapolis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max M
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed staying at a B&B for the first time. B&B's are a great alternative to traditional hotels. I'm glad our location was convenient for you. We will be happy to see you back again at Nestle Inn. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Madison, WI
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016 was our second stay at Nestle Inn (2014), and this urban B&B did not disappoint. The building is pleasantly fragrance-free, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. There’s a handy loading/unloading zone in front. Parking is free on the street or in a lot nearby. The street is busy during the day but thick walls of the B&B muffle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadCityTraveler_46
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review and letting others know about your experience. You did such a great job giving the details. Having you come back again is a great compliment and we appreciate your business. I'm glad you were able to explore the city and relax at the Inn. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks...

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed for a week (Sunday to Sunday) while we were visiting our son. The location is great, 3 minutes away from downtown Indianapolis by car or a nice 15 minute walk through the Art quarters, full of restaurants, diners, bars, etc. Parking right beside the hotel is difficult, but the parking option offered by the hotel is a minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antoniodefrutos
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I'm so glad you stayed at the Inn and I appreciate the conversations we had about your concerns about our breakfast options. It is always good for us to have feedback about your experience. I'm glad you did enjoy Louie's and our breakfast at the Inn. I enjoyed meeting you...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Beautifully restored old two-family house turned inn. Original parquet floors, period furniture, but updated bathroom. Welcoming amenities like coffee in AM, tea in afternoon, small pastries set out for guests. Comfortable bed, quiet despite it being St. Patrick's Day in the neighborhood! Only downside: no elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy C
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I"m so glad you enjoyed our amenities and our location. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you at the Inn again soon. Thanks

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay!!! Arrival: One day before arrival, we were emailed instructions on how to enter the B&B along with good to know info (wifi password, self check in/check out info, etc.), a parking pass and info about their loading/unloading zone. Our access code to the front door worked on the first try and our room key was in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Going-on-jet-plane
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed the Inn, Mass ave, downtown Indy and room 1....Your attention to detail in your review is so appreciated. You really gave a good idea of what to expect when staying at Nestle Inn. I think I might just use your details on our website! Your feedback is so helpful to us. Glad you enjoyed the...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,101 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,314 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $245 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a group of 4-5, go to the loft. It's roomy and there's a kitchen with laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles chloef220, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they are all wonderful with different things to offer”
 of 5 bubbles pooky642, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location, feels like home”
 of 5 bubbles BJDrewes, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they are all fab”
 of 5 bubbles alanandanne2016, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are exquisitely decorated with their own private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 309debraf, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5