We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 996: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Room was big spacious clean,overall great stay close to lucas oil staduim..only bad thing was the breakfast was terrible not good. Other than that it was great would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 992yolandal
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast, we would like to hear how we can improve our breakfast. We take pride in our customer service and hope you will stay with us again soon.

White Pigeon, Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I put up with the fact that the toilet seat was loose, there was hair (about 10 ten strands, but I didn't count) on the bathroom floor, and there was no phone in the room "because it was either broken or stolen", the breakfast was sub-par at best, and the bed coverlets were OBVIOUSLY dirty with something I didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perri S
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am really sorry you had a negative experience staying with us. The issue with the phone, has been addressed and have been ordered. The housekeeper that cleaned the room, after you checked out, did not find any clothes left in the room. We take pride in our customer service...

Cory, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Sometimes its just nice to get away for a day in the middle of the week. We had a great time just doing no much at all!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamela F
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience staying with us. We take pride in our customer service and hope you will stay with us again.

Napa, California
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmM4597KK
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I stay here often when visiting the area, and it is a nice hotel that is inexpensive. They have a pool, hot tub, free breakfast, and free WiFi. It's overall not a bad stay. Plus, friendly staff that are helpful as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grady H
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to give us a great review. We take pride in our customer service and hope to see you again, soon.

Galveston, Indiana
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Our room was clean and very fairly priced. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. They even had a good portion of their free breakfast offerings available for us to eat at 3:30 AM before we had to leave for the airport. This hotel is an excellent value and I would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to give us a great review. We take pride in our customer service and hope you will stay with us again, next time you fly out of Indianapolis Airport.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Wasn't "wow'd" by anything. Just another average hotel. Breakfast offerings was a bit on the weak side and it seemed that it wasn't served every morning we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmoss336
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our breakfast hours are 6am-10am Mon-Fri and on weekends 6am-10:30am. Our breakfast host is there every morning serving our guest. I have not been aware that our breakfast items have been on the weak side. This has been addressed. We take pride in our customer service and hope you will...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8214NXleslieh
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Kalamazoo, MI
Reviewed 23 August 2016

For the price, especially during GenCon, when virtually every other hotel has increased its rates by 50% or more, I would recommend this hotel. I do feel they could serve a better breakfast, but other than that I have not complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabannon
wingateindyairport, Director of Sales at Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear, you had a positive stay with us and will recommend us to others. We would like suggestions from our guest, on how to prove our breakfast. We take pride in our customer service and hope you will stay with us again.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport
19.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
BEST WESTERN Airport Suites
#85 of 178 in Indianapolis
161 reviews
3.9 km away
Wyndham Indianapolis West
Wyndham Indianapolis West
#80 of 178 in Indianapolis
1,280 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd.

Address: 5797 Rockville Road, Indianapolis, IN 46224
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $112 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Wingate Hotel Indianapolis Airport
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#43 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
Evansville, Indiana
Cairo, Egypt
Aurora, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport-Rockville Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a single king...more room in the room”
 of 5 bubbles JTHEDIESEL, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking in the back is much closer to the elevators than the ones in front.”
 of 5 bubbles billa42017, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe get a corner room (especially on the weekends) for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles petrohd, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“very accessible even in non-handicapped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Y1773ADrobertr, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking”
 of 5 bubbles R1882ZXrobertn, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5