We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We wanted to stay downtown and this was the perfect spot! We were close enough to walk everywhere and did not need a car. The staff was great! The breakfast was good and the kitchen staff was very nice. Typical Marriott!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schinnyNewJersey34
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Parking. $29 for self park or $32 for valet. Really, just a way to get $3 extra. Room. We had a king room on the 3rd floor. No mini fridge, no usb plug in. Phone did not work. We were in town with a group of friends and we had 5 rooms total. Some had a mini fridge and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newparisscott
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of our hotel. We're sorry your stay felt short of expectations. As a select service hotel we do our best to suit our guests' needs while travelling, we hope you were able to enjoy the sights and sounds of Indianapolis while in town. Thank you!

Bloomington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location near all things downtown Indy. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comprehensive continental breakfast. A little bit pricier than an average hotel and parking runs another $29 per night. Also during big events the parking can fill up and you're forced to park a couple blocks away. Other than that - a solid option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheesehead44
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on behalf of our Fairfield Indy hotel! We're happy you were able to take advantage of our location downtown, our breakfast, and hotel amenities. Whenever you're in town again we'd be more than happy to help you find parking within your budget. Thank you!

Sunset Hills, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice. Marathon going on right outside hotel so we could not get to parking which was inconvenient. Bed comfortable. No full length mirror in room which was odd. Breakfast good...real scrambled eggs! Location great. Hint to hotel...add a #0 to your phone recording. I got nowhere with the phone system...told i needed to press #0, but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbeLIncoln,St.Louis
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our bed and breakfast. Thank you for the advice, we are always eager to improve our service. Please come again when you're in Indianapolis!

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Expedia as I was looking for something close to the convention center for my conference. It's location is ideal, if you cannot stay at the JM Marriot which is prime location in proximity to the sky walk. The location is the reason behind the first out of two stars. Upon arrival I was told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona G
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at our property. Booking through third party reservations does occasionally have slip ups between systems and we are sincerely sorry you had to experience them. We do want to apologize for your housekeeping experience as well. We are so sorry that was overlooked and it is definitely not our standards. We will...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Courteous staff but I did not appreciate having to wait to be acknowledged. This happened twice so it's not an anomaly. They charge $42 to valet park or you can park it yourself for $39. The hotel is located centrally to the museums, football and baseball fields and the zoo so it's a good spot for those wishing to sightsee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrfiz
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Mrfiz, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We apologize you were not acknowledged by our desk staff. We absolutely love taking care of our guests and we apologize that was not evident. Our valet parking is $32 and self parking is $29 per night. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel overall. Thanks...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Decent prices, plenty of hot water and good water pressure, clean rooms, friendly staff, very nice breakfast. My husband and I brought 5 kids along and everyone was comfortable. Don't forget to budget in city tax and pricey garage parking. But the location is great and a beautiful park for walking right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoyed yourself with your family while in town. Please stay again whenever you're in town, we love serving our guests.

fairfax,Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Chose the Fairfield as it was convenient to the Indianapolis Art Museum and within walking distance of several other museums, restaurants, shopping mall, movies and more. Room was clean, attractive and beds were comfy. Desk staff was helpful in choosing a place to eat. All downtown hotels charge for parking but for $3 more you can use the valet service--well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FDLFlash
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed yourself while in town! Thank you for writing a review on our behalf. I absolutely love the Indy Art Museum- I hope you enjoyed yourself there. Please stay again whenever you're in town!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night - stop over on our way to Nashville. Hotel is very nice - clean, easy parking and typical Fairfield breakfast included in stay. This Fairfield is connected to a Courtyard, Springhill Suites and JW Marriott as well as a couple of restaurants. Have stayed here before and definitely will again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbyJoe
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on our hotel! We're so glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the Fairfield breakfast. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel! Beds are ok. Family friendly environment. ATM broken. Valet parking is great! It's $35 a night. Self park is $30 and you must use a walk way to get to hotel. Great location. Hotel is across the street literally to Indiana State Museum and around the corner of the Victory Stadium. A couple blocks from the Luke's Oil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syl C
Melinda N, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed yourself while in our hotel, thank you for the feedback! We are glad you were able to take advantage of our great location downtown. We're apologetic you did not enjoy our Fairfield standard breakfast- we are always eager to improve our service so we thank you for the review.

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
ADA Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
Courtyard Indianapolis Downtown
#49 of 179 in Indianapolis
288 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
Indianapolis Marriott Downtown
#28 of 179 in Indianapolis
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis is adjacent to the Convention Center. Centrally located in the heart of this very walkable city, this hotel is close to Circle Center Mall, next to White River State Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, and several world-class museums. Also nearby are the Eiteljorg Museum, NCAA Hall of Champions, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Conseco Fieldhouse. This property features an on-site TGI Friday's, pillowtop mattresses, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 501 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2706
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: $144 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#37 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Albany, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up room away from the elevator are the quietest and have the best view. They're worth the extra steps!”
 of 5 bubbles becarpenterjr, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher the floor the better”
 of 5 bubbles williamsV8496EK, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“514 was very nice with view over 1 small roof and sidewalk in front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles roycefolks, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that looks out toward the museum, otherwise you look into the back of a building and/or parking garage.”
 of 5 bubbles IArunner05, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms on the back side.”
 of 5 bubbles 593rc, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay