We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

PricelineUSD 115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 125*
USD 115*
Great Deal
USD 117*
USD 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
 Click to rate
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty dirty dirty. I was scared to sleep in the bed. The cleaning lady came at 730 am to clean our rooms, waking us up. Trash overflowing in bins outside. Stains on carpet. Front desk guy seemed like he hated his job. Not friendly at all. I would avoid if I were you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy M
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience...

Columbus, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Let me preface this by saying we usually stay at Hampton, Holiday Inn Express, etc. type hotels. Usually the Quality Inn, Comfort Inn, Red Roof, etc. ends up sketchy when we've tried it. Stayed here as a last minute decision based on other reviews and so glad we did. Super value for the money and the stay was every bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dplpjp
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Hartford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We didn't spend much time here as we checked in late and then were out early again the next morning, but the hotel was everything we expected. Front desk clerk was pleasant enough although she mistakenly gave us the wrong kind of room at first and we needed to go back to get a new one (we needed 2 beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this room through Priceline.com. It was rated as 2 1/2 stars; customer rating of 8+ Listed in the area Keystone at the Crossing; but it was none of these. A not so nice neighborhood. I knew when I checked in that it wasn't up to 8+ rating OR 2 1/2 star hotel. But I was exhausted and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhjoyfulx13
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is where my wife and I typically stay when we visit Indy because it has a nice location being right by the mall and other shopping areas in addition to being close enough downtown. The price is also affordable rather than staying at the expensive downtown hotels. The people that work the front are usually great and helpful. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve E
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Newburgh
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Very convenient location (between Castleton Square and Keystone malls) right off highway. Room was clean with comfortable bed. Breakfast included warm options and was well stocked. Wish the bathroom countertop was a little larger for toiletries, makeup, and hair appliances, but did like that it was separate from the toilet and shower room so I could get ready while others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Good location from food and indy metro area. , clean, friendly service. Welcome Goodie Bag. Good Breakfast. Popcorn in the lobby. Made us feel welcome. No Complaints that we have. Very good for business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColbyHannah
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Great quality, excellent room, quiet, breakfast was good. Great value. Area surrounding was safe. They even made us a fresh pot of coffee when we arrived without asking. Only negative bathroom could have been bigger

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parkerandrra
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Missouri
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I choose a restaurant and when I saw the place we wanted to eat was in Castleton, I immediately went to find a room in the area. I did the thing where you don't know what hotel you are getting other than the area, and I'm very pleased with that we got here. This is the Hilton but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riverdog_23
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The room was clean but the refrigerator needs to be fixed. The shower/restroom is very small. The breakfast was good but could use some meat. The worst part of the stay was the location. Leaving the hotel you can only turn right or south. Then you have to do a series of U-turns to go any other direction. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micahel56
Quality Inn I, General Manager at Quality Inn of Indy Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer and exceptional experience...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#85 of 179 in Indianapolis
107 reviews
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#80 of 179 in Indianapolis
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#106 of 179 in Indianapolis
38 reviews
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#127 of 179 in Indianapolis
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Indy Castleton

Address: 8380 Kelly Ln, Indianapolis, IN 46250-1665 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Price Range: $104 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Indy Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn of Indy Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Of Indy Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Signature Inn
Jameson Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Jameson Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn of Indy Castleton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mooresville, North Carolina
9 months ago
Onaway
over a year ago
over a year ago
Mazomanie, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn of Indy Castleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South End was quiet”
Riverdog_23, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our first floor room faced an adjacent office building and was quiet”
Mack3065, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Low number rooms are a long walk from the lobby.”
Batboy46, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“IF you are a person of any "size" please ask for a handicapped room or you will not fit into the bathroom.”
VAGENE, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are on the second floor and away from the elevator”
  • Desk, TV, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator
  • Queen Bed
97ethank, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 117
TripAdvisorUSD 117
CancelonUSD 125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates