We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Avoid. When I checked in the unfriendly and slightly scary person at the front desk told me their policy was to charge $1.50 more than my reservation as a "complimentary safe convenience fee" and after discussion agreed that they'd reverse it the next morning after I checked out. Foolishly I agreed. The room was awful. It smelled like a cave....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David G
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am very sorry that you had issues with your room during your stay. It sounds as if you were in one of the rooms that had not been renovated at the time. Since your stay, we have completely renovated our property. All rooms now have wood floors, new beds and...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Not impressed at all! I've stayed at Red Roof Inns in the past, because I travel with dogs. Obviously, I'm not expecting Hilton quality, but I do expect some basic cleanliness. I walked up the stairs to our second floor room, and to my disgust, there was a condom lying right at the top of the stairs. It's a hotel...so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Justin E
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank your review of the Indy South Red Roof Inn. I am very sorry that you had issues with your room during your stay. I do appreciate you letting us know. Since your visit, we have cleaned up the entire property as well as finishing the renovation throughout the property. We know have wood floors in all rooms, Serta mattress...

Brooklyn
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

So Red Roof Inn's haven't always made a good impression on me in the passed. I once had to abandon a reservation because although I booked a non smoking room in a Red Roof Inn, their "non smoking" room was most certainly used for just that and they couldn't find us another room. We booked our room on Priceline at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WriterKass
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My family and I reserved two rooms here and were so disappointed that we will make sure we never stay here again. Not very clean, not a very nice area, driving a Uhaul while towing a vehicle with our valuables, there wasn't a safe place to park. The was clearly a pimp arranging for his "client" to come to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TS C
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We reserved 2 rooms under the same reservation. You would think that the 2 rooms would be somewhat near each other. The rooms were not even in the same building and both sucked. The bathtubs would fill up after 2 minutes in the shower even though it took 20 minutes to get lukewarm water. The bathroom doors could not be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lisa A
Dallesport, Washington
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My advice is sleep in your car before wasting your money on one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever seen. No refund so was forced to stay, I had to remove the used wash cloth from the shower....😝 This place should be condemned.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _jeanchrry
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were looking for a convenient and not too expensive place to stay. I can usually be wary if the price looks "too good to be true". Not so in this case. I just need a good CLEAN place to sleep. The staff was great. Felicia made sure that we got a room that fit our needs. . The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GramGramY
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Indianapolis South Property. We are working really hard to make changes for the good at this property. We have recently remodeled most of our rooms as well as getting flat screen TV’s and a new channel lineup of over 100 Channels plus 3 HBO channels. My housekeepers work hard to keep the...

Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our door Keys said WELCOME! and we were. The staff were EXCELLENT. From the moment we drove in and came into the lobby, we (two elderly women) were taken care of by the step. FELICIA was so caring, so helpful to get us disabled access room. She was ultra responsive to any needs we had AND made a special point...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marjieP
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you have submitted for our property. We are really working hard to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they are here. The renovation that our corporate office has given us in the majority of our rooms has really helped to provide some nice rooms for our guests with upgrade in...

Dayton, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 May 2016

This place was dirty and sketchy. Even checking in was weird, with a guy behind a glass wall and sliding your credit card in, like you're at some kind of a late night, hood gas station. The young man was not very friendly, the room was gross and my bed spread had a icky stain on it. It was me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamara L
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our property. I would like to apologize for the visit that you had. We have been working very hard to clean up the property, including a renovation that has been taking place at our hotel. From the sound of your review, we had you in a room that we have not yet completed....

Lowell, Indiana
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Last week I paid extra to stay in renovated superior room for 4 nights but no in room coffee maker even though reservation said there would be. I went into lobby early a.m. to get "free" coffee but desk clerk rudely told me to leave some for the other guests and she wasn't joking (by the way I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toddman1095
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I would like to apologize for the lack of coffee maker in your room and for the issue that you had with the staff member. We do offer coffee makers in our superior king rooms. These are the larger rooms with a king bed, a large workstation, a 40” flat screen...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 km away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#84 of 178 in Indianapolis
220 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#107 of 178 in Indianapolis
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
5.8 km away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#118 of 178 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Indianapolis South is Non-Smoking and located only 8 miles from the beautiful downtown city of Indianapolis. Bustling with shopping, sporting events and museums this is the perfect location to stop at. This location is 5.5 miles from the Indianapolis Zoo and 6 miles to the White River State Park. For all the sports fans, Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis Colts), Bankers Life Fieldhouse and Victory Field are all 7 miles away and the famous yard of bricks at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the Indianapolis 500 is only 12.5 miles away. Enjoy shopping at the Greenwood Park Mall and the Circle Centre Mall, which is right in the middle of the night life in downtown. All rooms at this budget-friendly Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. As well as free local and long distance calling within the continental US. Select rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Address: 5221 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5950
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $67 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I've stayed in was great!”
 of 5 bubbles tupton39, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Kelly or Linda and stay in the newly renovated Business King Rooms..........ENJOY”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP574, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All Superior King Rooms have a mini fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles dragracingfan, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Has wifi, but it's poor wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 773tsc, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Felicia helped us get a room with both a microwave and a small fridge on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GramGramY, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5