We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

EmbassySuites.comUSD 186*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 215*
USD 186*
USD 215*
USD 185*
USD 215*
USD 186*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Knew going in about the renovations so was not surprised. Glad we stayed on 2nd floor due to an elevator constantly being out and between long wait times and full elevators, was very annoying. Managers Reception/Breakfast - Food/snacks was institutional but at least it was free. Rooms need renovations as well as the atrium with out of date and flimsy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvlrxx
Indianapolis, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I spent this past weekend at this fabulous hotel with friends. Dispite the dust and minor disappointment with the renovating going on, I found the suite room to be exceptionally nice, comfortable, and inviting. The staff was super!!!. The complimentary breakfast (included made to order omelets) was fantastic! The line was a little long for the omelets but worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friends and I stayed April 27-29 for FDIC. I knew in advance that the hotel was being renovated. Got to the room, it was very warm. Turned AC on to cool it off, NOTHING. So we decided to go to the pool to cool off and maybe get the AC time to work. Swam in the pool then moved over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firemedic549
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance...

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

staff was extremely warm and rooms were clean and tidy the lobby is under repair but could not feel and smell or dust in the air Especially Ashley at the front desk was such a pleasant face to greet you and attend to all the needs to make you feel comfortable and wanted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumair D
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis North! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was just disappointed that I paid almost $200 a night for a room in which I had no idea Renovations were taking place. I just think that I should have had the right to know that Renovations were taking place and I would have probably picked a different Hotel. If I wanted to deal with Renovations then I should...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne C
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance...

Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second attempt to stay at this property. My first reservation was cancelled last minute in December when the hotel closed due to renovations. Now 6 months later, hotel stated room updates were complete but other renovations were being completed in the hotel during day time hours. I stayed because location is key for my business trip but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMartin004
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a conference here and hotel stated renovations would have been completed prior to our arrival. Atrium, conference/banquet rooms, and common areas were a mess. Dust everywhere and rarely saw any contractors actually working. Was not acknowledged as a Hilton Honors member at check-in and when I asked for water, desk clerk actually told me I wasn't the "right level"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HIPsterTRIPster23
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. I sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another chance...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Will be much better when construction is finished. Overall a pleasant experience. Excellent location for business and pleasure. Several restaurants and shopping nearby. Safe area and ample parking.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgC182SU
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. The team and I take great pride in our service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Again, the...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not come back. This hotel was overbooked and understaffed. There was breakfast employee trying to make several omelet yes for breakfast. The hotel should have given her some help. The customer service was nonexistent at this place.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2802CGkevinl
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience at the hotel. I am very sorry that you did not find the team members to be hospitable. As a hotel we strive to have the best customer service and clearly we let ourselves down as well as you. I can assure you that we will share...

warsaw, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a miserable stay... Broken heater, clogged toilet, not enough seating for breakfast, no housekeeping during our stay, noisy bathroom vent, etc. Still had to pay full price. Very disappointed! This will be a great hotel when finished, but not while it's under construction.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
Courtney C, Lead Front Desk Agent at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

I am so sorry you found your room unsatisfactory. I can assure you that is not the standard in our hotel. We work hard to make sure our housekeepers keep each and every guest room and bathroom clean; my apologies. I can assure you that we will review your comment with the housekeeping team to reexamine our practices to see...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
6.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#18 of 178 in Indianapolis
90 reviews
9.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
15.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
10.2 km away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3005
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: $211 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“its away from the freeway so all rooms are quiet”
sumaird, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are convenient as they face a central atrium and you don't have any winding halls to travel! A plus in my viewpoint!”
sherryr229, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My only complaint was that I couldn't get hot enough water in the shower. Room was very large, comfortable bed.”
annl256, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are extremely slow and one shut down due to construction. Don't stay here is you have mobility concerns.”
Tree_Saw168, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful with kids! All rooms have a either a big window or balcony ... with NO PROTECTION FROM CHILDREN FALLING!”
Queen-Traveler, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
EmbassySuites.com
USD 186* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 185
Orbitz.comUSD 186
TripAdvisorUSD 186
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates