We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I will never ever come to this place again!! I asked for an extra pillow and blanket on checkin I spoke with this chick named Myra Saturday night and never got it. She was really rude and snobby little chick! Starting telling my kids that they don't allow children here. Told my wife and I that they will let it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RJ_12774
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had such an experience during your stay. While it seems we did try and rectify your problem with the blanket and pillows, we could have done a better job to assist you at the first request. We do appreciate you bringing your experiences to our attention and we will use them to do a...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I checked in and was greeted by Robert. He was very pleasant and made sure I was comfortable. My room was clean and bed very comfortable. I enjoyed meeting other staff members. The location is good and restaurants are near by. I will return to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F Y
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

F Y, We love to hear that you felt at home while staying with us! I also am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and down-to-earth. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip! Thank you again for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we are happy to be just like...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Needed a hotel and quick! Hopped on Priceline and got an unbelievable deal at $26 for the room. was scared wondering what hotel it would be, then saw that Candlewood Suites had a 7.5/10 rating. The location in the Castleton area is in the Northeast side of Indy where I-69 and I-465 meet (around 85th St). Community Hospital North, Twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable New Years Eve stay with us, especially as a last minute booking.

Rimini, Italy
Reviewed 14 December 2016

As a Spire Elite member, when traveling I tend to stay at IHG properties. This time, while in Indianapolis for business, I decided to stay at Candlewood Suites. For a reasonable rate I got a nice room with a kitchenette (perfect if you don't feel like going out for dinner every night), big enough for my medium/long stay. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank interpol81
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with us! We are so glad that the Candlewood Suites Indianapolis was a wonderful fit for your trip and the location was convenient for you. I hope to get to welcome you again on your next trip to Indianapolis!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Very pleased when I walked in the door I was not expecting anything as nice as it was. The bed was the best part everyone I worked with complemented How comfortable the bed was. We stayed there for two nights with only one complaint. When we returned at 5 o'clock in the evening housekeeping have not been in our rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadwell
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful response! I really appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry that our Candlewood Suites housekeeping program was not clearly explained to you upon reservation or check-in. As many of our guests stay for longer periods of time we have a program that allows our guests privacy to feel at home, so we provide...

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

We walked in after a long drive to find I made a mistake and had my reservation at another Candlewood Suites location and strictly my fault. Sara and Joe were so helpful and called the other Candlewood Suites location to got my reservation switched to their hotel. We were planning to get takeout for Thanksgiving dinner and eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy f
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I am happy to hear your experience with my staff was so wonderful! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your Thanksgiving Holiday with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

While I only stayed here one night, the hotel was great. The price was very reasonable, cheaper than other local hotels, but this one had more amenities. The room was very clean and check in process smooth. Finally, it was easy to find and had quick access to many areas of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was clean and check in process went smoothly. We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family and had a very nice room. We had a queen bed with desk and desk chair with 2 additional chairs like a small office setting. It had a small kitchenette, flat screen TV, and refrigerator. The hotel offered additional cookware and games free to borrow and return. Free WiFi and parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback Carl W! We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our many amenities like our fully equipped kitchens, complimentary Wi-Fi and parking and access to our many choices of items in the Candlewood Lending Locker. Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we...

Jeffersonville, Indiana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. We have stayed here twice. Enjoy having the indoor pool and hot tub. Conveniently located to east side Indianapolis attractions and restaurants. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarameek14
kilagan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We really appreciate our guests telling us about their stays! I am so glad you enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub as well as the convenient location. I am also glad to hear the staff was friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thank you!

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights here and it was great! To be honest, it's not a 5 star hotel, as in there's no valet, or anything fancy, but if your looking for a clean, nice place to stay this is it! We booked a suite because we wanted the kitchenette. It was great, had everything you needed including dishes, silverware,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather Waters S

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#74 of 178 in Indianapolis
118 reviews
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
Suburban Extended Stay Northeast
#119 of 178 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
Courtyard Indianapolis Castleton
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites hotel. When the comforts of home sound good after a long day, the Indianapolis NW Candlewood Suites is conveniently located and uniquely designed for the extended stay traveler. Less than 10 miles from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, the Convention Center and downtown, we are conveniently located one block east of I-465 in Park 100 for quick access to the Indianapolis International Airport and any major point of interest or attraction in Indianapolis. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you will find our design creates a functional work/home environment. We keep you connected with high speed Internet, free fax service and business center. And when you want to disconnect, our indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility and outdoor barbecue gazebo will help you unwind. You ll feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, spacious room, on-site convenience store, complimentary guest laundry and free entertainment library of CD s and videos at the front desk. For sporting events, shopping, nightlife, business travel or when you just need a place in town that feels like home, we invite you to experience the comfort of the newly constructed Indianapolis Northwest Candlewood Suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis

Address: 8111 Bash St, Indianapolis, IN 46250-2037
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Price Range: $135 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in room 431”
 of 5 bubbles Ryan0889, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“11th Floor was a good location”
 of 5 bubbles CasiV_13, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“If not handicapped ( God Bless them) don't get a handicap room. Shower not a good thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 682darrellh, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“134 ground floor. one bedroom suite closest to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles QueenOfTh3Road, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor toward the west direction. The room was 404. It was very quiet and there was NO noise from the highway (and trust me, I have very sensitive ears!)”
 of 5 bubbles J5325IQashleyd, 25 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5