We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Cumberland, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The guest rooms and the service were very good. It felt like there was no A/C in the halls or elevator. Would stay here again. Walls were very thin; I could here things in the guest rooms while walking in the hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt the walls were thin. We are actually cinder block construction, no wood, so most people find our rooms quiet. Sometimes the guests can be heard through the door. If that is the case , you can always contact the desk, and our staff will ask the offending guest to quiet down. Even though...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Booked this hotel as its right off the interstate and the price was right, located in an industrial area reachable by a poorly paved access road, but the front desk staff reported there is 24 hour security and the desk is open 24 hrs, so we stayed. Hotel is older, our room had been nicely renovated, renovations continuing near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you , Thank you, Thank You! When a guest takes the time to give a positive response, it is a treasure that we truly appreciate. Best Regards,

United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

SUPER CLEAN facility. SUPER quiet for sleeping (my room was right next to the elevators and sound did not affect). You will not hear the nearby busy expressway. Super comfy beds and pillows. Pristine clean bed and bath linens. Shower curtains are changed every day! Flat screen TV with excellent reception and great movie channels. This property is undergoing some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We appreciate you understanding our progress, and we can't wait to show you all our changes. Please come again. Best Regards,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was the end of a business trip, I couldn't make it all the way to my destination by the end of the day so this Best Western was my choice because it was close to the freeway. The location of the hotel is very inconvenient to get to and the number of restaurants in the area is very limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonInAtlanta
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found our location difficult. We are one mile from a brand new BW3's and a ByWay Microbrewery. We are also 1.1 mile from the number 2 Cracker Barrel in the State of Indiana. We really have more restaurants within a two mile area of the hotel, several restaurants that deliver to the hotel, and...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

They are remodeling. When I checked in I was told breakfast will be in the restaurant from 6-10. I went to the restaurant at 8:30 and it was closed.. Doesn't seem like it was ever opened.I woke up to loud banging Im assuming from the remodeling. I was told the pool opens at 9am. I was there at 9 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize to you for the inconvenience you had while staying with us. We are under renovations and our restaurant is moved into the meeting room. We do have grab and go bags at the front desk for our guests who are on the go. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

For business reasons, I've been at the Best Western for more than 2 weeks. The hotel is currently under renovation. As a consequence the main restaurant and bar are closed. The hotel is keeping the kitchen going through its conference room. In all other respects the hotel has been great. They keep the place as clean as humanly possible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

My staff is very appreciative of your comments. They work very hard to make sure all our guest have a great experience while they are staying with us. We should be done very soon with the restaurant and lounge renovations. We hope you will come back stay with us and enjoy our new restaurant and lounge. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were forced to stay in this hotel for a 16U girls’ softball tournament because the tournament sponsor assigned us to this location. It was the worst experience I have ever had. There are prostitutes that come in and out of this hotel servicing men in rooms and in their vehicles in the parking lot. The hotel is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience you feel you faced while staying at our hotel. I spoke to you regarding your complaint over the phone the very next day. We have many guests who stay with us and the group of people you saw could have been staying with going concerts or events in the area and how they dress...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

This really is the nightmare that the other reviews mention. I have been placed here by my company for a few weeks while I am working in town. When I checked in I was refused my rewards points because my "company does not pay enough for the room per night" The hotel is dirty is still undergoing cheap low-ball bid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle Z
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for inconvenience you faced while staying at the hotel. While you were staying with us for 10 days we did our best to accommodate you by offering to switch room. We are under construction and our restaurant is moved into the meeting room to accommodate our guests. We have the lounge closed until we are done with...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel looks great from the exterior and was nice. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. The issue we had was the quality of the pet friendly rooms. For over $200 Canadian per night I would expect a nice room. The room was adequate, but dark and not value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJL
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your room. Once we are done with all the public space renovations we will moving into the rooms. We hope you will come and visit us to see all the changes we are making for our guest to better experience. We hope to see soon.

Reviewed 1 June 2016

The first room the cable did not work. The employee gave us another room that smelled of mildew, had plastic on the window, and construction workers working outside our window in the morning. Another employee told us that the pool was not avaliable until the holiday. The manager said that the pool was avaliable at that time. Also, the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 105tracya
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had while you were staying with us. As i spoke to you over the phone and explained that our pool was open and our guests comments of how much they appreciated the pool. Our lounge and restaurant is under renovation and is currently moved into our meeting room. We will be updating our pictures...

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
9.6 km away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
2.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Address: 3830 179th St, Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range: $117 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front of the hotel faces I80, but we had no traffic noise at all in our room (mid-building).”
 of 5 bubbles leel896, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try for the pool side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles joemH2619SR, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel faces onto the interstate so ask for rooms that are face away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ghls, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“My wife and I are in our sixties, so I asked for a room near an entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisL418, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room away from any outside doors or elevator, as with any hotel. I always stay on parking lot side so I don't know if pool facing rooms are louder or quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Norther, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay