We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

PricelineUSD 96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 96*
Great Deal
USD 97*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
 Click to rate
Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly service, clean room. Very quiet. Fitness room, indoor pool and meeting room available. Breakfast area is roomy and again, great service. Business center also available for use. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrSandyD
Trina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review

DrSandyD, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great prided in knowing they delivered the experience you expected from us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotels was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was included, not spectacular but good. The rooms were clean and quite with very comfy beds. DIdn't use the business amenities but the meeting rooms and lounge looked very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helped. Room was clean and well appointed. Had a dripping faucet and it was attended to first thing in the morning. Breakfast was included and they have a nice variety. It's hard to find fault with the Cinnamon Rolls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim33146
Trina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. My staff will enjoy hearing you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you, the cinnamon rolls are wonderful.

Wabash, Indiana
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just looking for a place for my wife and I to crash for the night while traveling and we were happy with our stay. Price was great, room was clean and breakfast as always for Holiday Inn Express was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottieCarrie
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, no one was at the desk to help us. It took several minutes to for someone to hear us calling out and when they came out, no apologies or even a smile was made. There was an antiseptic smell in the lobby and the room. Our room seemed clean but tired. The sheets were scratchy. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northernillgirl
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review

Hi Northernillgirl, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts with us. Reading through your review, it is regrettable to knwo that our welcoming staff failed to assist you accordingly upon your arrival. Also, I am sorry about the unpleasant smell in the room received and how the room is being maintained. This is not...

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

When I tried to get into the pool area the door would not open the lock is apparently broken and the lady at the front desk said that she'd be right with me, meanwhile she continued checking in 4 guests standing in line. I didn't have much time to swim due to plans for dinner, so I went back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review

Hello Rick G, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express And Suites, Goshen. I apologize that your stay was not successful as you would have wanted it to be due to concerns you had with access to the pool area. Despite that, I am grateful that you shared your review as it will help us identify key areas...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

While visiting my grandma who recently went into a nursing home we stayed in this hotel for the first time. We got in late and as I pulled back the sheets to go to bed I noticed a couple of long dark hairs in the bed. I picked them off, pulled back the sheets more and turned on my phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg6878
Trina B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Goshen, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality we continue to strive for . We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. We are extremely concerned to note your dissatisfaction in the cleanliness of your guest room and...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express at least once a year for the past 6 years. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. I'm a stickler when it comes to hotel beds and will only stay in certain hotels. This is one of them! The front desk staff were great and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara M
Trina B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you have stayed with us for the past 6 years when in the area. I hope the next time you stay with us you will have a chance to try the pancake machine.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Staff was very friendly and apologetic however in two different rooms we each had hairs in our bed. Staff assured us that we would not be charged for the room and we changed to another local hotel that was very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry O
Trina B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen, responded to this review

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites I want to apologize for the cleanliness of your bed. We take great pride in knowing that our rooms are clean and ready for our guests when they arrive. I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. I have spoken to my Management team to a resolve...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Over years and on this trip, we have stayed in a number of HI Express, but this wasn't one of the best, primarily because the Wifi was very poor and limited choice of TV channels. Check-in and Check-out was ok, the room was very good, the bed and pillows were as comfortable as always and the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garonne9
Management response:

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I wanted to let you know we will be getting a new wifi carrier within the next year, which will speed up our internet for our guests. I have forwarded your comments about the limited cable channels to ownership.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
230 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
355 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
53 reviews
21.7 km away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Region: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Price Range: $132 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End of hall rooms on first floor are dead quite”
Q6308JWmarkm, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My Mother-In-Law was in Room 109 because of her disabilities and it is right next to the hotel laundry which was a little noisy for her.”
nitzie, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from Lincoln Way are quieter.”
wanderer6149, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms are similar. Rear face corn field, front face the road.”
ChristioneR, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Only some rooms have refrigerators.”
jamesbS5610TK, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 97
Orbitz.comUSD 97
TripAdvisorUSD 97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates