We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Big Splash Adventure Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Big Splash Adventure Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 393: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you've been to Great Wolf Lodge, Big Splash will be a disappointment. It's smaller, the air is heavy with a strong smell of chlorine, the pool area is not particularly clean, but worst of all, the rules are petty, ridiculous, and unnecessary making for an annoying and frustrating experience. They make all kids under 46" wear a life vest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sheets were dirty and appeared to have been slept on and not changed and food wrappers down the side of the bunk beds and a bloody booger on the tissue box. Told front desk said they would send someone up to take care of it I (me the customer) just needed to show them what to fix. WOW. Housekeeping came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
Sesser, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel and used the water park. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room. Resort is a little run down from the last time that we visited, they need to do some updates. But it was clean. Breakfast was very busy. But was tasty and had a big selection. Arcade was what to be expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilliams618
Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was clean. We got the room with 2 beds. If you want a room with a fridge then you have to ask for one ahead of time. We had a cooler so it wasn't necessary. Ate the free breakfast buffet. It had the typical eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cold cereal, biscuits, oj, coffee, milk, fresh fruit, oatmeal, donuts.....ect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenabobena35
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent way more for this room than we should have. The water park was shut down, but we had already drove so far, we stayed anyway. 148.00 and the room had no microwave or refrigerator. My daughter was extremely upset that the water park was shut down, had it said so on the website we would have went somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was very disappointed in this place. The restaurant was extremely slow and poorly ran, had to ask several for items some of which we never recieved like mayo. Kids had a hard time sitting still so long. Grandaughter got sick with stomach flu, called and asked to get a late checkout, so that we would be closer to time to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bayhunnan
dstrite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took our three kids for a day pass adventure as we live in Louisville which is only 90 minutes. Kids loved it. Easier and cheaper than great wolf and we just wanted a simple day outing before school starts. A couple of issues worth mentioning as I hope management will address. The park needs some updating. Several water sprays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstrite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

$285 for 3 at the hotel w pass to water park. Hotel needed updating, no refrigerator inthe room, the place was there for it. Sheets were old and worn, needed new pillows, you could see on the headboard where greasy heads had been, so gross. Wish we would of stayed at the Best Western. Noisy upstairs room above us. Disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry P
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Kids had fun which is the main thing. Smaller than great wolf but also cheaper and less crowded with a free breakfast buffet. The arcade is a HUGE bust, more games out of order than working! Restaurant was good for dinner, clean room, and nice staff. A few sprayers and other minor amenities were not working. Park is showing its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BDBIndy
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you feel the park is worn as well as the arcade. We will pass on your comments to the arcade manager as that is unacceptable! We do appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Management

Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Took the family (adult kids and grandkids) for a weekend get away here. Check in was fast and easy. Got to our room, and it was average for cleanliness. One bed's headboard had been dusted, but the other had not (and it had been awhile since it was). Found candy wrappers in the corner, and a used coffee cup was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice14
Prop_Management432, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We have actually been in the process of replacing carpets so hopefully that issue will be resolved soon! Glad to hear that we were able to address other issues you had! Overall we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time! Sincerely, Management

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
160 reviews
33.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
35.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
83 reviews
0.7 km away
French Lick Springs Hotel
French Lick Springs Hotel
#2 of 5 in French Lick
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Boatyard Restaurant
Boatyard Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Big Splash Adventure Resort

Address: 8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Price Range: $187 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Splash Adventure Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Big Splash Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Splash Adventure Hotel French Lick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Big Splash Adventure Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bloomington, Indiana
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Big Splash Adventure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 1515 it fit all 6 of us real well”
 of 5 bubbles illinoisrob, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request the floor that the water park is on, it was nice being close”
 of 5 bubbles lrtravel13, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose somewhere else if you don't have kid's! You will here through the thin walls!”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid that elevator, ask for a 2nd floor room (away from the pool entrance)”
 of 5 bubbles o_Travel_by_car_o, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was across from the elevators on the 3rd floor. The water park entry is from the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dreddie88, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay