We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites French Lick

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“french stick”(66 reviews)
“waffles”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites French Lick
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
102
64
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
64
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench stickwaffleswould stay here againvisiting french lickmaintained hotelpool and hot tubdirect tvnext morningnice place to staymicrowave and refrigeratornice bathroomcheck in was quick and easywatch tvroom was cleanhotel breakfastbig splash adventurefrench lick casino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Facilities are adequate but not top notch. Firstly these are not suites but regular sleeping rooms with a couch which was someway tired in appearance. Bed was only about 5 inches from the radiator which made accessibility almost impossible. Room does have a safe which...More

Thank 73Karen
Response from FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French LickResponded 26 September 2016

I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us. As i read your review i seem to think somehow your stay started off badly and i apologize. We are an all suite hotel as determined by Choice Hotels. We have a sofa with a...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The young lady at check in desk was super nice. Our keys didn't work first time so she reset them and came up with me to make sure they worked! The location is easy to find! Room looked very nice however, We found food on...More

Thank Cathy R
Response from FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French LickResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate you! I will be sure to tell Stacey "thanks " for making sure your keys worked. I apologize for the cereal under the bed skirt. We had a housekeeping meeting this morning and let them know what...More

Reviewed 17 September 2016

staff was friendly and good at assisting with suggestions for our visit. felt very safe, and enjoyed the stay. breakfast was available, but would avoid the scrambled eggs. said they were farm fresh; however, they tasted like egg beaters...hmmmm? the tv selection was amazing; although,...More

Thank Robin E
Response from FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French LickResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for the nice review and i am very glad you had a great stay! I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we do serve farm fresh eggs, we get them daily. We have hundreds of channels so everyone will find something they...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean, neat and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. My daughter loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good and hot not just plain cold cereal. I had no problem checking in or checking out,...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French LickResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the nice review. We do have cold cereal it is located next to the fruit. I hope you come back and see us soon and if you have any questions or concerns, please just ask....More

Reviewed 6 September 2016

I would have rated this hotel excellent except for the fact that I found out the hard way that they are pet friendly. I have many allergies and pets are included. I'm not sure if it was the carpeting that needed cleaned but they may...More

Thank Steelcurtin
Response from FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French LickResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for any inconvenience. We are pet friendly, but we keep them on the bottom floor. Each room is deep cleaned when a pet checks out. The A/C is energy efficient and only runs when you are...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 108 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MayterP
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FLManager | Property representative |
Hi, You can rent a hotel room at age 18. Debbie Chipman GM
0
Votes
Kamini S
21 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FLManager | Property representative |
We are about 50 miles from Holiday World. We would love to have you stay with us on your way! Debbie Chipman GM
0
Votes
Nin9890
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from FLManager | Property representative |
Our hotel does not have a shuttle, however the casino has one and will pick up our guest and drop them off free of charge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room in the back."
Read review
"We asked for a quiet room and it was"
Read review
"avoid rooms at end of hall. takes a long while to get hot water there......"
Read review
"The highway it sits on is not busy, but I imagine the rooms on the opposite side are a little more quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing