We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Francesville, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The rooms were very comfortable but most of all the staff was wonderful! They were so kind and helpful and made us feel good about our whole get together experience! The grandkids used the pool and though it was rather small, enjoyed it so much. Breakfast had a good selection of hot food. WE found the motel a little hard...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donv433
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a review for our hotel. It is music to our ears to hear a guest share such a positive experience! We hope you will stay with us again! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Evansville
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The room is need of updating, bed was uncomfortable, no lounge chair in living area of the suite. Sofa was uncomfortable to sit on, refrigerator has rust on door hinges. The hotel is convenient to most activities

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We hope your holidays were joyous. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. Feedback is always helpful as we strive to better. Have a safe Winter! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Linton, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very nice hotel...make sure you ask about amenities, especially if you expect microwaves in your room. The hotel was exceptionally quiet...I slept like a baby. I had to pay to get a SUITE because the King Standard did NOT come with a microwave and we needed an "in room" microwave for medical reasons.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel K
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, It was nice of you to complete a survey for our hotel. We apologize that our standard guest rooms do not come equipped with microwaves. Our suites, however, have microwaves, full refrigerators, a separate living room, and a separate kitchen area for a very nominal upgrade. I hope you found it to your liking. Enjoy the rest of...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

While the location is quite good, the hotel is worn and very dated. Complimentary breakfast was below average in offerings. Fruit was canned, not fresh. and the pastry/toast offerings were all institutional in nature, not bakery or fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I8055RGmarkl
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not find it more to your liking. We are continually upgrading our facility to make it inviting to our guests. Please have a safe Winter. Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Their best is just below average, food cold and below average, and use of room sprays to cover objectionable smells. You can do alot better in the area for $100 bucks oer night P Beddinghas heavy duvet with little options

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noel C
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Noel, Thank you for your review. Feedback is always appreciated as we strive to improve our offerings. We work diligently to ensure we use all Hampton approved products including Febreze and the duvets. While we understand that the product choices may not meet all of our guest needs, we do pass along customer feedback to our Hampton representatives for...

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Stayed 2 nights and would stay here again... all rooms now have refrigerator (which is not indicated on web site)... nice place for an older property... clean, comfy bed, quiet... average Hampton breakfast was good and fresh...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Steve, It was nice to hear from you! Yes, we now have refrigerators in all standard guest rooms. Our suites also have full-sized refrigerators and microwaves in them. We are continually upgrading our rooms to ensure our guests receive the best products possible. Stay tuned for future updates! Please have a safe Winter! We hope to see you again...

Albany, NY
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The bed was as hard as a rock, the toilet paper and towels were as rough as sandpaper. The shower controls were very difficult to figure out and it took me 10 minutes to get a luke warm shower that was little more than a trickle.. The staff made note of this when I checked out. My advice is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leoelantra
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that your experience with our hotel was not as you expected. Our guests typically love their Hampton experiences and find the beds particularly comfortable. Enjoy your holidays! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Check in was quick and easy the staff as very pleasant beds were super comfy I was greeted every time I came in it was very welcoming the manager Kid was very informative and helpful and my unfortunately my stay was over before I knew it :/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ K
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a nice review for our hotel. I am certain Kid will be especially pleased with your comments! We hope you will return soon. Happy holidays! Constance Wannemacher General Manager

Griffith
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Check in process was simple and easy. The room was spacious and had a nice mini fridge. Didn't have dresser drawers just a closet. The water in room 228 smelled horrible. I don't know if it was our room or the entire hotel but it smelled. The room was clean. The beds were soft. Breakfast in the morning was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Angelica, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We upgraded the furniture in our guest rooms and have gone to a new style that has pull-out wire drawers in the dressers. The other side of the dresser holds a refrigerator for guest usage. I do not know what the odor may have been as we have...

Remington, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Hairs all over walls of shower and shower was way outdated. Highway robbery for what I paid for the room. The staff was nice and friendly though, which was pretty much the only upside to the stay I suppose. Lobby looks great but the room I received was terrible, they need to talk to the maids about how they should...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Constance W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear David, As we strive to be the best possible, we appreciate your feedback. Regarding the hairs in the shower walls, we are somewhat in a quandry since you were a stayover and the only individual in the room. If you have the opportunity, I would appreciate your contacting me to discuss the problem. We certainly do not want our...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
13.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
270 reviews
13.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#8 of 44 in Fort Wayne
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
Hampton Inn Dupont Road
#6 of 44 in Fort Wayne
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Address: 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: $136 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great staff. Stay high and on the backside.”
 of 5 bubbles kevin2oh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the second floor in a handicapped accessible room”
 of 5 bubbles leoelantra, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room on the ground floor. While we could not hear traffic or any outside noise - could hear the people in the room above.”
 of 5 bubbles OHIOBuckeye58, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As usual, stay away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 119lances, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor near the pool and lobby is most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles jbla1951, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5