We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Columbus

PricelineUSD 80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 80*
USD 81*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Geneva
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We booked this room based on price and reviews, but we were disappointed. Although the room appeared fairly clean, there was a distinctive mildew smell in the bathroom and a bit in the rest of the room. The room seemed very drab and not at all inviting. The carpeting on the stairs and hall was very worn. As for breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayreen
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The owner, manager and staff were dedicated, friendly and extra helpful, including some issues we had with our rental car; they also helped us with directions. The motel is close to businesses: I went to the drug store, got a hair cut and a pedicure and ate out within a block's radius of the motel. Our mattress was so comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn s
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us, im glad to hear we didnt fall short! we also would like to thank you for the feedback with the minor issue that way we can work toward fixing this issue. We welcome...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I stay here when I go to Franklin to see my dad. I always see a few issues with my room, point it out, and come back and it's fixed. This time the shower head wasn't working right but found it was my operating it. I had a smaller tv than my parents, but I don't watch much tv. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay. It was a pleasure accommodating you as always. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Upon check in was advised our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator. (Requested main floor room when reserved). I explained my wife is unable to climb stairs well due to medical condition, and was basically given a shoulder shrug and told sorry. Also the only vending area is down on the first floor as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Huntington, Indiana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5687JKmichaeld
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 240roser
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was in a group of 5 family members going to a wedding. We arrived, checked in and hurried to change our clothes and leave again. Apparently they may have just cleaned my room (#119) because I didn't notice any awful smell in the 10 minutes I was in there. Several hours later, returning from the wedding reception, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skywest199
Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I picked this hotel after reading tripadvisor reviews....It had the best ranking for dates available that I needed. I have to say I was a little disappointed. The positive: clean, mini fridge, microwave, hot water The negative: extremely noisy! We were on the second floor and both nights it sounded as if the people above us were stomping around all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stay at the Super8 in Columbus, Indiana for a month in July of this year. Our stay there was wonderful. Friendly staff and very efficient also. I love the location because the are other businesses not far away. We could get almost anything close by whenever we needed to. If I havery to visit Indiana again, Super8 in Columbus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cargbo K
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us , I'm pleased we didn't fall short! We welcome you back anytime you are in the area and appreciate your business!

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Columbus Super 8. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericdL6267BO
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us, I'm pleased we didn't fall short! We welcome you back anytime you are in the area and appreciate your business!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 110 Carr Hill Road, Columbus, IN 47201
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $86 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a remodeled room”
ljhn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, move on.”
Skywest199, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would advise you talk to Andy if you don't like your room location. Great guy.”
, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a suite 3rd floor”
400randyl, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suite was GREAT!!”
GA_Peach76, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 81
Expedia.comUSD 81
TripAdvisorUSD 81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates