We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Huntington, Indiana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5687JKmichaeld
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 240roser
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was in a group of 5 family members going to a wedding. We arrived, checked in and hurried to change our clothes and leave again. Apparently they may have just cleaned my room (#119) because I didn't notice any awful smell in the 10 minutes I was in there. Several hours later, returning from the wedding reception, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skywest199
Indiana
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I picked this hotel after reading tripadvisor reviews....It had the best ranking for dates available that I needed. I have to say I was a little disappointed. The positive: clean, mini fridge, microwave, hot water The negative: extremely noisy! We were on the second floor and both nights it sounded as if the people above us were stomping around all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stay at the Super8 in Columbus, Indiana for a month in July of this year. Our stay there was wonderful. Friendly staff and very efficient also. I love the location because the are other businesses not far away. We could get almost anything close by whenever we needed to. If I havery to visit Indiana again, Super8 in Columbus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cargbo K
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us , I'm pleased we didn't fall short! We welcome you back anytime you are in the area and appreciate your business!

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Columbus Super 8. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericdL6267BO
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us, I'm pleased we didn't fall short! We welcome you back anytime you are in the area and appreciate your business!

Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The front desk gal was wonderful! So friendly! The hotel is an older one that has tried to make improvements. The breakfast was pretty good. You could make your own waffles. There was also yogurt, fruit, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. Our room faced the street and it was VERY noisy throughout the night even with the windows closed. For a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashlog
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us here, I'm pleased we didn't fall short! We welcome you back anytime you are in the area and appreciate your business!

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in here for a weekend getaway and everything was really good. The hotel itself is a little dated but the rooms are really nice, clean, and updated. Unfortunately we overslept and didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, but I would go back again if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Z
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

James, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a Super day.

Spring Lake, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

For the price it was very good, beds were comfortable, had a mini fridge and microwave in room. Nice flat screen w DirecTV service. And nice little breakfast. Very affordable and adequate for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmannnn
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Mannnn, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to here you emjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all guest feel welcome and enjoy their stay. We hope to see you in the furture. Have a Super day.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 110 Carr Hill Rd, Columbus, IN 47201-8751
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $80 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ljhn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, move on.”
 of 5 bubbles Skywest199, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would advise you talk to Andy if you don't like your room location. Great guy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a suite 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 400randyl, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suite was GREAT!!”
 of 5 bubbles GA_Peach76, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay