We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Dyer, Indiana
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in July for a baseball tournament and were very impressed with the decor. Very unique and charming compared to other hotel chains. The pool area was awesome and it had a hot tub too! All centrally located in relation to our rooms. That was perfect for our group. There were a few cons... The rooms did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our pool and hot tub, however; I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please call me so that I can obtain more information from you regarding your stay with us....

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn with a Hollidome. So, it has very nice facilities. Nice pool... big hot tub... cool Victorian décor.... The problem is the room was kinda shabby. I know some hotels have different rooms depending on the price you pay. And, I am sure that the inside entrance and tower rooms are nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James7979
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear James7979, On behalf of the hotel staff I would like to thank you for providing us feedback on Trip Advisor. We do have an older generation hotel with outside corridor guest rooms that some people really like and others not as much. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations we provide throughout the hotel. Please...

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 13 August 2015

It was a nice surprise to find this hotel in Columbus, Indiana. it was a unique experience to see a décor of the years 1890 and 1910. Many examples of architectural and art pieces of that period can be found throughout the hotel. I spent only one night there, but would have loved to stay a little longer to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evangelina1944
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Evangelina1944, It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel has many antiquity aspects to it and it is different from your average hotel. The city of Columbus, IN has a great deal of history much like our hotel. A fun fact regarding our hotel is that we have refurbished brick from other businesses...

Greenwood
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever. Our room was very hot and was told that the hotel has been told to replace the air conditoners but won't do it. There was duct tape holding the batteries in the remote. The pillows were small. Bed wasn't comfortable at all. One outlet on the wall the bed was on, and a power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spring D
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your recent visit with us was not pleasant. We are always willing to take care of issues as they arise. Please call me directly so that I can get an idea of where you were staying in our hotel and how we can make it right for you in the future. We always...

indianapolis
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Main hotel (not the tower) is old, room doors to the outside parking lot, carpet old and in need of replacement; the "tower" addition is better and newer. nice hotel if your a family and want a thrifty vacation site w/pool, hot tub, pool tables and an arcade. we went on a summer weekend and the place was packed w/softball...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g b
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel I would like to thank you for providing your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to share that we do cut fresh fruit. I will be sure to share your comments with our F&B department. Please let me know if there is anything I...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderfully strange hotel. I get bored with the cookie cutter box hotels just off the freeway and found the Clarion to be a unique change. Like most of my hotel stays, we chose this one because it was the lowest price (third party online) in the "three star" variety. At one point this conference center was surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I would like to share with you that this particular hotel has an antiquity design and it favored by many people that stay with us much like yourself. We have a couple of staff members that have worked here for close to 40 years and really...

Haubstadt IN
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We are in Columbus several times a year for softball & always stay at the Clarion Inn. It is a beautiful hotel with an awesome pool area. The breakfast is always nice with biscuits & sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, potatoes, eggs, Danish, juice, milk, yogurt & fruit salad. The tower rooms are much nicer than the rooms in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lblume91
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey for us! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our management team. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting with us again soon!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Overnight stay in decent double bed room via Priceline. Had the dog too. From here moved in same town at Hotel 8 which was an unpleasant change. This hotel has a spacious area around pool where many kids had fun.. Go here for kids sake ! Also take them downtown to The Commons!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boemiana
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff we would like to thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and amenities we offer for your convenience. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your next visit another memorable stay.

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This hotel is beautiful and has a unique layout. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, and the central air (while noisy) works well. The Internet connection was good. I feel like I had to tell you the positives before I innundate you with the negatives. Rooms are guaranteed to be ready by 4 p.m., I came at 6:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrystalPhillips
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your last visit with us. Our poolside rooms are very popular and at times it can be noisy. We always welcome a phone call to our front desk in the event of your dissatisfaction. Please do not hesitate in calling us...

Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Apparently 80 percent of their staff recently walked out. Waited 3 hours to check in, rooms not cleaned until 7:00 p.m., vomit stains on the side of the upper balcony, had to ask for bath towels, no towels at swimming pool, kids running wild in the pool area, present staff apologetic but ineffective and somewhat ambivalent when problems presented to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeTheBull
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you waited longer than expected for your rooms at check-in. I can assure you that I personally spoke with the representative of the group and accommodated the groups needs quickly. In regards to your comment...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
114 reviews
12.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2480 Jonathan Moore Pike, I-65 at Iindiana 46, Columbus, IN 47201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus)
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $104 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tower section has the newer rooms. East side has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles saxsellers, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the suite so not sure what the other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Lasseter4242, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 7 th floor....never heard any noise”
  • Nice King bed
  • Nice are to relax
 of 5 bubbles MammawJ, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the pool area. Great room”
 of 5 bubbles LOIS782, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section. Don't bother if they only have room in the old section.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodwinefun78, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay