We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This is a wonderfully strange hotel. I get bored with the cookie cutter box hotels just off the freeway and found the Clarion to be a unique change. Like most of my hotel stays, we chose this one because it was the lowest price (third party online) in the "three star" variety. At one point this conference center was surely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I would like to share with you that this particular hotel has an antiquity design and it favored by many people that stay with us much like yourself. We have a couple of staff members that have worked here for close to 40 years and really...

Haubstadt IN
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We are in Columbus several times a year for softball & always stay at the Clarion Inn. It is a beautiful hotel with an awesome pool area. The breakfast is always nice with biscuits & sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, potatoes, eggs, Danish, juice, milk, yogurt & fruit salad. The tower rooms are much nicer than the rooms in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lblume91
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey for us! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our management team. We appreciate your business and we look forward to you visiting with us again soon!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Overnight stay in decent double bed room via Priceline. Had the dog too. From here moved in same town at Hotel 8 which was an unpleasant change. This hotel has a spacious area around pool where many kids had fun.. Go here for kids sake ! Also take them downtown to The Commons!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boemiana
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff we would like to thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and amenities we offer for your convenience. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to make your next visit another memorable stay.

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This hotel is beautiful and has a unique layout. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, and the central air (while noisy) works well. The Internet connection was good. I feel like I had to tell you the positives before I innundate you with the negatives. Rooms are guaranteed to be ready by 4 p.m., I came at 6:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrystalPhillips
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your last visit with us. Our poolside rooms are very popular and at times it can be noisy. We always welcome a phone call to our front desk in the event of your dissatisfaction. Please do not hesitate in calling us...

Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Apparently 80 percent of their staff recently walked out. Waited 3 hours to check in, rooms not cleaned until 7:00 p.m., vomit stains on the side of the upper balcony, had to ask for bath towels, no towels at swimming pool, kids running wild in the pool area, present staff apologetic but ineffective and somewhat ambivalent when problems presented to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeTheBull
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you waited longer than expected for your rooms at check-in. I can assure you that I personally spoke with the representative of the group and accommodated the groups needs quickly. In regards to your comment...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The staff greeted us kindly & provided accommodations to fit our needs. There was a lovely atrium-type courtyard full of convenient amenities (pool, Jacuzzi, pool tables, rest areas etc.). There's an attractive bar & restaurant also, with good food & excellent service. We love "complete hotels" & this was a great one ! Worth the cost..... Anyone visiting the Columbus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoDon2014
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff and management I would like to thank you for providing us with a glorious review of our hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff to thank them for a job well done! Please let us know what more we can do to accommodate you during a future stay. We appreciate...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Again this was the worst hotel I have every spent 5 nights in. The price should be around $39.00 a night and not over $100.00 a night. It took until 5PM to get my bed made and more towels for the next day. What a joke. Only one elevator once in use other was broke, keys to the rooms never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharlene j
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Per your feedback you mentioned that we had some elevator trouble which has since been corrected. During your stay we were sold out and we had many requests for housekeeping service at specific times. We always do our guests expectations when we are given specific times...

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Did not enjoy my stay at all. The leather chair in the room had all the leather rubbed off and had to go to Walmart to buy a blanket just to sleep on the bed. I found out it had been renovated but don't think they had finished..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolcd123
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to communicate your feedback with our management and staff. We value your feedback and we are committed to achieving your satisfaction.

Walkerton, Indiana
Reviewed 1 July 2015

As a business traveler I usually settle for those two-star motels to get an economical rate, but here in Columbus you can stay at a four-star hotel for exactly the same rate. The place is beautiful, themed in a Victorian style, immersing you in another era, and the friendly service keeps that feeling of nostalgia alive. This place has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBeery
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff we would like to thank you for giving us a glowing review of our hotel. You are right about this hotel being a former Holidome and it is exciting to hear when our guests appreciate the décor as much as we do. The layout of our hotel benefits many types of travelers whether it...

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This was our first time staying at this hotel. We booked this last minute as a quick weekend getaway to be with our in-laws. The rooms are in desperate need of updating but everything appeared to be clean. The pool area was nice and our kids really enjoyed it. We did not stay on the pool side so our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole W
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your feedback with our management team to follow up on the items you have listed in your response. The design of our hotel has an antique décor and the lighting is adjustable. I am unaware of which day you stayed with us,...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2480 W Jonathan Moore Pike, I-65 at Iindiana 46, Columbus, IN 47201-9254 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus)
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: $103 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the suite so not sure what the other rooms are like.”
 of 5 bubbles Lasseter4242, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 7 th floor....never heard any noise”
  • Nice are to relax
  • Nice King bed
 of 5 bubbles MammawJ, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the pool area. Great room”
 of 5 bubbles LOIS782, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section. Don't bother if they only have room in the old section.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodwinefun78, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're in the hotel section, not motel”
 of 5 bubbles planner63, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay