We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
MARSHALL
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I usually check TA reviews before booking a hotel. But since we were on the road, and were extending our driving time, we hadn't booked a hotel ahead of time. Wish we had taken the time to check this one out--I would have found somewhere else to stay, even if it meant more miles! We inquired about a 2 queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn E
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so close to getting it right. My room was adequate for one, but if two people were in the room it would have been tight. The room was recently updated, but they forgot to update the bathroom, it was very dated. The restaurant decided not to have a buffet the day I was there. They are close,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Clarion. I enjoyed the first one and didn't think twice about booking again. Now I wish I had. This place really, really needs an update. The lobby is lovely. The grounds behind the pool area are green. And that's it. The restaurant is so out of date that I wondered how many years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you didn't completely enjoy your second stay at our facility. We are actually in the middle of many updates to the whole hotel. We are currently working on rooms and hallways then we will move to the dining room and lobby. I hope you will give us a third try to see...

Crawfordsville,Indiana
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We recently stayed here, and when you first pull up front it looks like all other hotels. The location was in an industrial area which was a little disappointing. The lobby was very nice, and overlooked the pool which also looked very nice. This hotel is a lot bigger inside than it looks from the outside, and is spread out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drstock55
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and what it had to offer. I hope you saw the many updates we are doing and look forward to seeing you back in the future. Thanks again for the review we appreciate them all. Michelle S Front Office Manager gm.in043@choicehotels.com

chicago
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Well, we needed a place to stay last minute, and ended up with this place from Hotels.com. It is right off the highway which is great, and the price was decent. But there are multiple buildings associated with this one hotel, and if you get shuttled off to "the K wing" like we were, you are pretty far from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madcapgirl
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our hotel. We are currently remodeling the rooms and hallways but we are busy more often then not so we can only do it piece by piece. I hope that explains the wonderful décor in the hallways. We will be done with half the hotel by mid January and...

Reviewed 24 September 2014

I brought my two kids and husband for a weekend getaway and we had a really good time at the indoor pool ,the room was clean and comfy. Front desk staff was helpful on what to do around town with my kids. Definitely will be returning .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzifresh
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great stay at our facility and thank you so much for the review. We appreciate them all. Hope to see you again in the future. Come back during the summer when our Atlantis Waterpark is opened. Thanks again. Michelle Seitz

Reviewed 22 September 2014

I assumed from the size of the establishment and the lavish tile in the lobby, this was a great choice to stay the night while passing through. WRONG!!! Aside from all the little things I could nit-pick about, the main complaint I have is the fact my room was infested with bed bugs!! I didn't realize it until I woke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JPace820
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about this. We haven't had a report of those in over 4 years. Please contact me first hand so we can look into this ASAP this is something we don't want to overlook. Again I am sorry for this misunderstanding and hope we can talk soon. Michelle Seitz 812-283-4411 gm.in043@choicehotels.com

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2014

The toilet in my bedroom had to be fixed the first two days of my trip, having a working toilet during my stay is sort of a necessity. That would have been okay if the shower in my room would have worked, the first night I attempted to shower and when going to turn on the faucet it came completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a blah experience at our hotel. We are in the process of actually doing a lot of room remodeling and the bathroom is our main focus and we are actually starting in the I wing. :) So please give us another try in the future and I bet you will have a change of...

Hollister, Missouri
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Even though the traffic was quite bad because of major construction, this was a clean and comfortable place to stay. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were just about right. The rating of a 3 is based upon the fact that from the first time we tried the hot water (11 p.m.) until we left the next morning there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thayertravelingagain
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Yes the hot water experience was crazy for us too. Never in 20 years has that ever happened so I am sorry you had to be hear during that time. But I am glad you enjoyed our property and the things it has to offer. Hope to see you again soon back at the hotel and thank you for recommending...

Solihull
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Only stopped for 3 nights, Room was spacious, clean and tidy. Food was was good. Enjoyed our stay there.the free hotel shuttle was great and promptly turned up when requested. The hotel staff were really helpful. If we went back to louisville would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Glad we were able take care of you and your family while you were in the area. Thank you very much for the review. See you again soon. Michelle Seitz

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
383 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
2.7 km away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
3,641 reviews
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Drive, Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: $104 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
NC
over a year ago
Brighton, Michigan, United States
24 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“K Wing quiet; away from the fray and I-65 yet close to the lobby on the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyshell, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“closer to lobby would be good”
 of 5 bubbles midwestdriver, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles letsgo36, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the newer rooms are in the "I" Wing, so request a room there when you check in to ensure you stay in a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles ustraveler12, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of pond.”
 of 5 bubbles 663clarae, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5