We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on way to Nashville. It was fine. The rooms have been remodeled, beds & pillows are fine. The bathroom, has been remodeled, but shower has wall flange coming away from the wall, & tub has a covering glued to it which probably helped save replacing it. The indoor pool looks nice, but we didn't use it. Due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NursesheriIndiana
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 February 2015

My friends and I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Prices were very reasonable and the buffet was fantastic! Staff was very helpful as well as professional. Kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool. Beautifully decorated and very peaceful! Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333ksmith07
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We stayed for the weekend with our grandchildren. We planned this outing for a couple of weeks. We chose this hotel because they have a huge indoor pool which is by far the best I have ever seen for any hotel. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner with the exception of one stop at the McDonald's. Kids gotta have McDonald's!! Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Glad that you had a good Gram's weekend. We have a lot more to do during the summer months. Our water park, outdoor pool and put-put will be available for the guests. Hope to see you again this summer. Michelle S Front Office Manager

Reviewed 31 January 2015

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and every time I have visited, not only has the service been flawless, but I felt as if I was in a welcoming, save environment. Regardless of the renovations, my room and the hotel as a whole was very comfortable and under high maintenance. I Highly recommend staying here and I definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austinskaggs
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We do take great pride in our hotel and look forward to seeing reviews like this one. See you again soon and if you didn't see we will be done with our renovations come the end of April. Thanks again. Michelle S Front Office Manager

Reviewed 25 January 2015

Enough said. Looks nice when you walk in, just be careful!Vicki did move us to another hotel after she calmed down. She was a little upset that it happened to us, but hopefully it gets treated asap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Drew C
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

NOT CONFIRMED. I am truly disappointed you felt you need to put this on the internet even though you didn't have all your facts straight Ms Wetzel. We had the room inspected and the report will prove to you that there was nothing found in the room. Even the thing you thought was one wasn't. SCAM!! Because you took the...

Memphis, Indiana
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We needed to use their free shuttle to the airport and it went very well. Our room was nice. It was clean & spacious. We really didn't stay that long coz we had to get up early for our morning flight. Anyway the food at their restaurant wasn't good though. My hubby ordered the spaghetti and PLEASE don't order that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamrebecca_rose
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We truly take all them and use them to better our service as well as give the employee mentioned a STAR for greatness. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Michelle S Front Office Manager

Jasper, Indiana
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We picked this Hotel for our New Years Eve celebration. We were a bit hesitant do to some of the bad reviews but decided to take a chance, we ARE glad we did. The renovations have GREATLY improved the property. The NYE package was also a great value. Te food, party, music, room and breakfast were ALL very well done....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusty Z
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time with us on new years eve and looking forward to having you back for this new years eve. Also to let you know we have a water park that will open in May till August. Hope we will see you again soon, if not see you in December. Michelle S Front Office...

Montgomery, Indiana
Reviewed 24 December 2014

I stayed here 2 nights for a business party. While my room was very comfortable, the bathroom could have been a little larger. Getting to your room from the check-in desk is a bit tricky. One elevator is occasionally out-of-order due to ongoing improvements. This made it very inconvenient for our handicapped guests to get to our party area as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDBaxter
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am truly sorry about the experience you had during your stay at our facility. I hope you saw the many updates we are doing to better the hotel. I hope you will give us another chance. We will be done with the updates come the end of April. Please if have anything further you...

So. Indiana
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Stayed here 1night b/c it was the site of a party we attended. This is a large sprawling facility that is old & needs work. They are doing some improvement work on the public areas, but the entire facility is worn and aged. Room was moderately clean, furnishings showed age. Location is somewhat isolated in an "industrial" area. Couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsgo36
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate it all. I am glad you saw the many improvements we have going on at our facility. With being such a large property it takes some time to get to it all. The owners say we will be completed with common areas and rooms come the end of April. Looking forward to...

Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

This property however huge it may be lacks comfort. We stay in one of the patio rooms. Both full size beds were supported by an equal size of plywood. The mattresses were thin and could use either replacing or at least flipping. The lows that night was in the upper teens and our heat did not work. Called the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay at our facility. I hope you will give us another chance in future. Please if you need any further assistance please give me a call or email me when you have time. Also thank you for the review we truly appreciate them all and learn from...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
383 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
2.7 km away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
3,641 reviews
4.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Drive, Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: $103 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
NC
over a year ago
Brighton, Michigan, United States
23 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“K Wing quiet; away from the fray and I-65 yet close to the lobby on the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyshell, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“closer to lobby would be good”
 of 5 bubbles midwestdriver, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles letsgo36, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the newer rooms are in the "I" Wing, so request a room there when you check in to ensure you stay in a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles ustraveler12, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of pond.”
 of 5 bubbles 663clarae, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5