We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bloomington Travelodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bloomington Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of Bloomington Travelodge
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyL1142JJ
Management response:

Beattyville, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I was in Bloomington for one night recently and needed an inexpensive place to stay. With a discount offered by my insurance company, this was the right choice. What I got for a reasonable rate was a clean and spacious room. This property is an older one and a bit unique. The front rooms on the first floor offer both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello Millenniumhwy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, every bit of input helps us to continue learning and growing! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would stay with us again when back in Bloomington! We are glad that you found your room to be...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Travelodge was priced right, in a good location, and was comfortable. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and basic. If you are looking for luxury (which you shouldn't be at this price) then this is not for you. But if you are looking for an affordable, clean place to stay, then I would certainly recommend the Travelodge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian k
Management response:

Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your stay with us. We strive to provide a friendly and comfortable environment for our guests at a reasonable price and we are glad to hear that you experienced that during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in...

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this motel as a last resort because the city was very busy and it was the last one available ( so they said). It was rundown and not secure to the outside. The morning staff was very rude on the phone. I needed to cancel 10 minutes after I booked and the staff member would not listen to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmg547
Management response:

Hello Mmg547, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on the time you spent with us in Bloomington. We are sorry to hear that you had some troubles with your reservation. Unfortunately, when a reservation is booked through a 3rd party, we at the hotel no longer have the ability to modify or cancel your reservations, as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel but is being kept up. It has the small, dark rooms and narrow hallways that characterize a hotel of the 40s and 50s. Indeed, I imagined myself as a character in a 50s noir film as I walked through the hallways. One big issue for me is the smell of older hotels and this one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn S
Management response:

Hello Carolyn, Thank you for the kind review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, as we try to make all of our guests feel welcomed. We were also glad to hear that you were able to see that even though...

Willard, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975brandonr
Management response:

Danbury
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Paid almost $150.00 for a stay here. Very disappointing amenities for the price. Stayed in a different hotel in the area, better amenities, lower price. Probably will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2035EIrichardh
Management response:

Hello A2035EIrichardh, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us, and we would also like to thank you for being a guest of ours. We are sad to hear that you will not be staying with us again due to the price of our rooms. We do recognize that...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilene S
Management response:

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The room and fixtures are a little old and worn but the room was adequate for a couple of nights. Just a mist really from the shower head; took a long time to shower and rinse. Thin walls means you'll hear your neighbors, especially if their bed abuts your with just the wall in between. Avoid rooms near the ice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank briangA6617MJ
Management response:

Hello briangA6617MJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be adequate for your needs for your visit to Bloomington, and that you found our motel to be in a great location! I would like you to know that we recognize that...

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Usually avoid motels if possible but happened to book here due to busy weekend. Very clean, quiet, good coffee. Friendly desk staff. Bed comfortable and clean as well. Do it - save some money. A little pricey for what we paid but was a packed weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G8843RAdanielm
Management response:

Hello G8843RAdanielm, Thank you for the five star rating, we are very pleased to hear that you gave us a shot and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Bloomington! Sincerely, The Bloomington Travelodge

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.2 km away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#15 of 24 in Bloomington
32 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
340 reviews
3.7 km away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#21 of 24 in Bloomington
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
183 reviews
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Bloomington
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Bloomington Travelodge

Address: 2615 East. Third St., Bloomington, IN 47401-5396
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: $67 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bloomington Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bloomington Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Travelodge Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bloomington
Travelodge Bloomington
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bloomington Travelodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Johnson City, Tennessee
5 months ago
Carmel
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bloomington Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor closest to the office. You might avoid some of the highway noise staying further back.”
dlewis0613, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I liked the upper floor. Most stayed on the lower level.”
SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Love the king-size bed!”
150imm, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floors are right next to street, may be noisy with all the cars.”
trusttheeraser, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The balcony rooms have 2 queen beds. The Kings have no balcony. I have no idea why.”
PatrickA81, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5