We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 624: English reviews
Columbus Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I spent the night for our Valentines. The hotel and views are beautiful. We never dreamed we would be able to sit on our porch in February. We did encounter issues... our neighbors were EXTREMELY loud and not behaving well on their patio so we requested a room move since it was not busy. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingdiva78
Reviewed 1 week ago

First night- In town for a sorority event and things were a little hectic. Lots of guests everywhere and young college students restless after highway drive times doubled and tripled due to accidents on every major highway. The service was great, the hotel very accommodating to our needs. Devin came in a helped wrap up the evening nicely without incident,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justice S
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

We think Devin is pretty great too! Our goal is to provide personal service and a positive guest experience, to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. Devin is one of the ones we can count on and I am very glad he took the iniatitive to go outside and locate your missing laptop. Personal service and a...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited this property for a Retreat. While my travel there was a bit hectic due to construction and navigational issues, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to the beautifully landscaped property. Surrounded by water, it is tucked away from the hustle and bustle for a serene getaway. The marina was amazing and the outdoor space is simply beautiful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunngirl
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you also for recognizing Dan, Hadeed and Jeff (the bartender). Our goal is to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. It was a pleasure to serve you and your organization. We will look forward to wleomcing...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Facility is beautiful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very well appointed. The biggest issue is dining. The bar/restaurant doesn't,t have a very good menu. The service is questionable. Thank god there is a bar/restaurant a mile away that has good food and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your compliment of our hotel, but regret that our menu was limited during your recent visit. We pride ourselves in having a very popular and fun menu, however this winter in our off-season we did limit the selections, but based on your feedback, we'll make the necessary adjustment for next season. I hope...

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went down to Bedford, IN for a tourney with 30 families and stayed at the Fourwinds resort located 25-30 min north of Bedford. We had a good experience there. Staff was amazing! Our boys loved the pool area, which I have to say is one of the bigger indoor pool areas I have seen in our area. The vibe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klm155
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We value and appreciate your comments. We're glad your family had such a great time and loved the pool area. Fourwinds underwent a multi-million dollar renovation in 2012, which enhanced the hotel quality and standards. Our one-of-a-kind location in a state park, just 15 minutes from downtown offers guests a tranquil setting, in a...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Fourwinds resort for the first time this past weekend to attend an Eagle watch event. Although the resort is older, the rooms (we had King lakeside) were very roomy, clean and we loved our view of the lake and sunrise over the lake. We ate dinner at the bar as it appears maybe the restaurant isn't open during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HardestyFamily
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations and overall experience. We are very proud of the success of Eagles over Monroe Weekend and we expect attendance to grow in the years to come. Fourwinds is open year-round, which includes the Windjammer Grill. During off-season it is open 11am - 9pm weekdays and till...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel is amazing!! Everyone is so kind and always smiling and willing to go above and beyond!! The manager Dee is awesome and is always super friendly and helps you in every way he can. The bar is fun, the food is good, the rooms are amazing and the prices are right on. Always fun staycation in summer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherese2017
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to recognize our Front Office Manager, Deeds. Personal service and a positive guest experience is our goal to insure that each and ever guest departs completely satisfied and looks forward to returing. Thank you for staying with us again and we'll look forward to seeing you this summer!

Plymouth
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Chose this hotel cause it was right near the family we went to visit when I looked online for price booking it was over 100$ a night I also noticed they were having a holiday sale and it said to call for rates I thought heck why not it was 1am thinking I wouldn't get any help I was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B H
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us during the holidays. At this time of year we always try to be as creative and competitive as possible with our specials, that have attracted many like you. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Devin, who is very genuine and sincere. We hope...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 21 December 2016

After having to miss this wonderful annual event last year due to a conflict of family plans, I was especially eager to be a part of this year's festivities. We were once again very pleased with our whole evening. Our banquet room was cozy & elegant and a perfect place for us to gather to celebrate and give awards. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review and for your repeat business. Personal service and a positive guest experience has been our goal to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. I am delighted that your company chooses to return again and again each year. A wonderful relationship has been created between our companies. Please know that we value...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My wife's family stayed here for a week and we drove up that Friday for thanksgiving week. We arrived at 2am and after a 11 hour drive we actually saw nothing till morning. Listen, when my kids woke me up at 8am and took me out on the balcony it was breath taking. The views are incredible, the site is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for also recognizing one of our associates...her name is Carissa! We'll look forward to welcoming you back next year!

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
17.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
515 reviews
17.4 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
17.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
176 reviews
16.3 km away
Century Suites Hotel
Century Suites Hotel
#18 of 24 in Bloomington
42 reviews
19.5 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, located on beautiful Lake Monroe, in the Fairfax State Recreation Area, Bloomington, Indana, offers a year-round, lakeside get-away, for families, business travelers, groups, and visitors to Southern Indiana. Just 15 minutes from the Bloomington business district and Indiana University, Fourwinds is a wonderful alternative, to a more "traditional" hotel experience. Breathtaking lake views from most rooms, with walk-out patios and balconies, in a relaxed setting. The Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina will be your favorite "Staycation Destination". Boat Rentals, transient slips, Corporate Meeting space, Wedding Venues, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, mini-golf and hiking trails are just a few of the amenities that await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina

Address: 9301 Fairfax Road, Lake Monroe, Bloomington, IN 47401
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: $137 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourwinds Resort And Marina Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel And Marina
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view best. Courtyard view not so much. Lake view has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyn552, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“must get a lakeside room. our room even had private enclosed balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles HardestyFamily, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms have a great view and if you are on the first floor you can walk out the glass door at ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyh513, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor suites over looking the marina/lake”
 of 5 bubbles O4964AHtoms, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are the best ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles condesa69, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5