We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Bloomington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 June 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsE9892FW
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 13 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendap239
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Because guests need a place to stay for access to Indiana University Days Inn presents mediocre rooms at outrageous prices truly capitalism gone out of control. Very disappointing and a terrible reflection of an exploitative corporate culture

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369jayk
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. I understand that you hate issues with the rate. Unfortunately, your stay happened to fall on IU college graduation weekend. This is one of the highest priced stay dates on the calendar. However, much as with traveling through Bloomington during a busy event, one must deal with the...

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 13 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolbU3596HF
Reviewed 2 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis G
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2015

A campus event means scarce hotel rooms in Bloomington, especially at decent rates. This motel had adequate rooms, comfortable beds, and a location close to the campus. That said, I found it difficult to get into the parking lot, especially if you're going south on Walnut or west on 45/46. Once I figured it out I just came from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourvan
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff (of which the owners you spoke of are a part) are always happy to start your day off with a smile. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewed 1 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The room was nice and tidy, but the floor needed to be vacuumed. Having a few outlets made work difficult, and the outlets weren't secure. However, the wi-fi was great. Also, the address isn't correctly represented on Google maps and some GPS units, which made finding the inn frustrating. Since I used a department credit card I had to jump...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Than you for your review. Since your stay, the Days Inn has been in touch with Google Services and the necessary corrections to our location are being made. I apologize for the condition of the carpet in your room. My staff will be working to ensure that this doesn't become commonplace. My staff takes pride in being to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I stayed overnight. The accommodations were adequate for a comfortable nights sleep. The representatives on the desk were helpful and courteous, the room was very clean. I rate the experience with 4 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William S
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I take pride in being able to assist our guest with courtesy. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Washington, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
lgp56, Director of Sales at Days Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.6 km away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#13 of 24 in Bloomington
24 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 24 in Bloomington
92 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#7 of 24 in Bloomington
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
#10 of 24 in Bloomington
440 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
275 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#5 of 24 in Bloomington
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington

Address: 200 E State Road 45 46 Byp, Bloomington, IN 47408-1400
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: $74 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Bloomington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bloomington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Here's a tip, don't stay at Days Inn Bloomington, IN”
 of 5 bubbles kasfkj, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are nice because you can park directly in front of your door.”
 of 5 bubbles edwardr988, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
“every room i have stayed in has been good & i haave had no problems”
 of 5 bubbles carigretta, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Do not get a reservation here if you are concerned about strangers getting keys to your room. Also avoid staying here in the winter as they don't clean up the parking lot and you have to walk through giant piles of snow.”
 of 5 bubbles Ech0fem, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
“I was in a suite and it was really comfortable. Flat screen t.v. was great.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahN804, 18 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay