We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Booking.comUSD 144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 144*
USD 144*
USD 144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
New Salisbury, Indiana
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I've stayed at this facility several times over the past few years. It's a great place. The staff is attentive and the accommodations are perfect for seeing the area. An outdoor pool and exceptional Internet add to the comfort. Recent upgrades helped in the kitchen and laundry. Really close to good restraints, shopping, and local attractions. Perfect for central point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOEY LEANDER A
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

We are so thrilled when guests return time after time and always have a good experience! We strive to provide the best possible service and to treat everyone like a guest in our home. Thank you for your review.

Massena, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here for three nights just before Christmas 2012. The employees were so friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located convenient to the highway, shopping, movie theatre and restaurants. Their breakfast is adequate but you have your own kitchen in your suite to prepare a more elaborate one. We had several meals in our suite and had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamweaver11
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are very glad that our two bedroom suite met all you needs. We hope you will return next time you visit Bloomington.

Huntington, Indiana
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We recently stayed at TownePlace Suites and attended an IU basketball game. We booked a 2-bedroom suite - and that is exactly what it was! It was perfect for us, living area, kitchen, bathroom with separate toilet/shower area and 2 nice sized bedrooms! It was convenient, clean, and quiet, quite a few eating options within walking distance as well. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaHarkless1
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that our two bedroom suite met your needs and expectations! Please come back and visit us next time you are traveling to Bloomington.

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here on a weekend visit to see family. Got a great room with a decent price. Staff was friendly and courteous, location was great, room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Nice location as well close to restaurants and IU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FormerHoosier
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to see us next time you are in Bloomington.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Spent two weeks in this hotel and the entire time is sounded like a basketball team was playing above me, and the gentleman snoring in the room next door sounded like he was in my bed. We had several hours of no power, not hotels fault, and an extended time without hot water. They posted it would be out between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane S
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. I apologize for what you experienced with the shower. We did our best to inform all of our guests ahead of time of the necessary work to be done to our water heater by handing out a letter to each room. In this letter we were sure to emphasize that once the hot water...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Tough call on whether to give this long stay hotel a 3 or 4. In the end it just was not special enough to round up from 3.5 Pros were a comfy bed, quality TV and picture, full kitchen and friendly staff. Good work area and internet. Cons were very weak breakfast and breakfast area, cheap kitchen appliances and minimilist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreindsofMishka
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to say that we have recognized many of the points you mentioned and are addressing those during our current renovation. Upon completion of our renovation we will have a new breakfast room with expanded food options and all of our suites will be refreshed to include brand new...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This property had very friendly service, comfortable rooms, and a relatively convenient location to get into downtown Bloomington and to IU's campus. Unfortunately, we were in the area at the height of Fall foilage season, so all the hotels in Bloomington were overly expensive that particular weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C F
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met all your needs, Unfortunately, rates can be a little high during the summer and fall with so much going on in Bloomington but hopefully you will be back when it is a little more calm in Bloomington.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here a few weekends ago visiting family in the area. It was a great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful as previously stated. Next time we come through the area we will definitely stay here. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumES
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to your return next time you visit Bloomington. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the same friendly service that you had anticipated from reading our prior reviews.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were visiting colleges for our son - and enjoyed our one night stay at this property. We had a one bedroom suite for my husband and I as our son used the sofa bed in the living room - spacious and comfortable for all 3 of us. Nice breakfast - very clean room and hotel. Hannah at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnmommykins
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

It is so great to hear that Hannah was able to direct you one of our great local dining options in Bloomington. Out town has a lot of great places so we hope you will return to see us and try out some more of them!

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My husband and I come to Bloomington about two times a year, and this was our first time staying at this hotel. We had a studio room, which was just perfect for us. The hotel is conveniently located and clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter K
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to provide exceptional customer service so thank you for letting us know that the service you recieved was helpful and friendly.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
184 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Address: 105 South Franklin, Bloomington, IN 47404
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: $177 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Bloomington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
Woodbridge, Virginia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are larger”
julieg20172017, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our first floor room was very quiet.”
verniebarb, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the front of the building, facing the parking lot but it was not terribly loud.”
craigl354, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was great!”
  • Kitchen will full-size amenities!
  • Comfy bed, good pillows!
  • Desk and couch were both comfortable for working.
B2306OTkateg, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was on the top floor and didn't see anyone else on my floor.”
154paulinac, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 144* /night
View Deal
TownePlace SuitesUSD 144
Orbitz.comUSD 144
TripAdvisorUSD 144
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates