We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Overview
Go to hotel website
501 Bellback Rd, Bedford, IN 47421-9751 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Go to hotel website
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
55
89
73
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
89
73
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memory foam requested an early check frosted flakes worked fine room was clean raisin bread good nights sleep per night beds iu refrigerator bloomington midnight jacuzzi highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We were in town for a funeral, the bed was very comfy and enabled us to get a good nights rest on this quick trip. This property could do itself a huge favor by having towels that are not worn out, frayed and thin. The...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jessicalamker
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback to help us improve. We appreciate you taking time to review us and we do hope you will come back again. Brooke Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Had to take my 9 year old son to the doctor 2 days after checkout for what they believe is a psuedomonus infection on his eye & hand. We have never had a problem with this hotel before but I believe the construction & poor...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alisha T
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 31 March 2018

We are sorry for any inconveniences experienced while staying at our property. We have had no other reports of anyone being or becoming sick from staying here but we will look into the issue. Thank you for your feedback to help us improve. We do...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I was very displeased with my stay at this super 8 first off I paid for a suite and got the worst room that they had for two days. The lady at the front desk was about as rude as you could get and the...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank williamblackwell999
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are sorry you were displeased with the handicapped room that you booked online. There are signs as soon as you enter the hotel that says we are under renovations for your future enjoyment. However, we...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

This motel is being renovated and has wood-look floors. There is a refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer. It has very comfortable mattresses, but the top mattress easily slides off the bed which makes the bed feel lopsided. You may need to push the top mattress...More

Thank JMCKingsland_GA
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do hope you come see us again once renovations are complete, including all new mattress's. Brooke Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from Brooke K, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham BedfordResponded 21 January 2018

More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
USD 82 - USD 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Bedford
,
Super Eight Bedford
,
Bedford Super 8
,
Bedford Super Eight
Location
United States > Indiana > Bedford
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
USD 82 - USD 196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Super 8 Bedford
,
Super Eight Bedford
,
Bedford Super 8
,
Bedford Super Eight
Location
United States > Indiana > Bedford
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
26 reviews
.44 km away
Bedford Inn DFW Airport West
1 review
2.79 km away
Rosemount Motel
38 reviews
3.02 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
158 reviews
3.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 nearby restaurants
Smokin Jim's BBQ
165 reviews
1.07 km away
Golden Corral
130 reviews
1.25 km away
Casa Brava
52 reviews
1.30 km away
Empress Court
41 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Joe Palooka Statue
6 reviews
3.28 km away
Hoosier National Forest
42 reviews
.30 km away
Lawrence County Historical and Genealogical Society
11 reviews
3.14 km away
Salt Creek Brewery
6 reviews
5.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Close to everything, restaurants, fast food, Super Wal Mart plus more. Location, location, location....."
ArnieG11
26 Nov. 2016
Read review
"tell them what kind of bed you want."
calvinr688
10 Nov. 2016
Read review
"Nice pool, memory foam toppers, hot tub, pet friendly"
briannab82
31 Oct. 2016
Read review
"Remember there is no elevator so going up one of the 2 stairwells with your luggage can be tedious!"
680brandys
26 Mar. 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing