We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Want to ruin my stay at a hotel? Just wake me up before 9 am on a Sunday after I played a concert and arrived at the hotel at 2 am (and also had to turn the clock ahead one hour). Even after we complained, they didn't stop the remodeling in the room next door. Some common sense should come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I am terribly sorry for the lack of consideration on my behalf to have schedule the work early morning. There were some pipe issue that inquired urgent care during the time and we are very sorry that we did not inform you in advance. To compensate you, we offered you late check-out as you have requested without addition...

Whitehall, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Nice room and great beds but the hated that they use soap and shampoo dispensers instead of little bottles. No movies rentals made some of the nights in the hotel a little long and boring. Omelets for breakfast was a nice touch. Internet service was easy and fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A C
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review about your recent stay. As part of the Go-Green program, we offer soap dispensers system to reduce the waste of small bottles and providing unlimited usage for guests. We understand many guests still have preference of using individual bottles,so we do offer individual shampoo and conditioner bottles, soap bars upon guest request at...

McKean, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Our first time visit to see family living in Westmont, IL. Needed a clean, close, reasonably rated hotel and Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn fit all our needs. The staff was always helpful and smiling. The room was a great place to sleep and relax in between outings. The restaurants and shopping areas were close by. The highway was close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We're delighted to hear about your enjoyable stay at our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, and we thank you for your wonderful praise about our staff members! Our guests are like family to us, it is essential and a pleasure to make sure all of our guests are well...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

This is an average Best Western hotel. The staff was nice when I checked in. Its in a decent area. The bed was comfy and clean and the room was pretty clean as well. The shower was not was not very great though. My room was directly facing the highway and about 50 feet away from it. I've barely slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomh099
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review about your stay with us. We are very sorry about the noise disturbed your sleep, and generally we try to put guests mostly at parking lot sides if available. Requests for certain room locations is best to notify in weeks advance. Our sincere apologies again for not meeting your expectations of our shower, we...

Bothell, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We were there for a family funeral. Staff very accomodating and we had the wonderful breakfast room for our use all day. Very quiet spot. Nearby restaurants was all good. Easy to find . Lots of parking, quiet rooms. Automatic lights were interesting feature!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review about your stay with us! With our heartfelt condolences to your loss of love one, it was the least we can do to provide accommodation to your wonderful family. We thank you for your comment on our automatic lights as part of the Go-green project in conserving energy to safeguard our...

La Grange, Illinois
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We were surprised at how quiet our comfortable room was even though the motel is so close to heavily trafficked Route 83. We were in the room closest to the highway, but we barely knew the road wad out there unless we opened the curtains. Plus, it was convenient to be able to jump right on to the highway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E. A
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a review about your stay! We're very glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and traffic-noise free. Recently we have added additional sound-proof layer to our windows in some rooms to see how well it helps to reduce the noise to improve guest experience. In our Best Western, we strive and promise to...

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2015

In general, this hotel feels like it's trying, but just hasn't reached the place it should be. The furniture was of several odd heights, the decor was hit or miss, the breakfast was served on paper plates with plastic silverware, and its right next to a busy road that you can hear all night long. The price was low, and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as we value our guests opinions to better implement for quality stays. We are very sorry that our decoration in room did not meet your expectation. All of the furniture in all guest rooms are from modern design, and the way it was designed to fit our amenities as prior to Best Western approval for...

Peoria, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Nice breakfast omlette. Could use microwave at breakfast time. Need to keep cool drinks on ice. Containers for juices did not really do well to keep them cold. Might change the variety from day to day for breakfast food. So far it's always the same basic foods and not so much to choose from. Room ok but a loose bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review about your stay! We thank you for your business and suggestions about your stay, so we can improve for quality future guest stays. Currently we have scheduled to renew all bathroom fixtures in near future to better enhance guest experience. Please do come back and visit us again as I want to personally ensure...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Everything was great. The management will do whatever needs to be done to make your stay a pleasent one. The front desk greet you with a smile and are also helpful. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned very well every day. If you're in the area and in need of a nghts stay, make a point to book at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keefer7
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for placing a review about your stay! It is always our goal to make sure our guests receive quality experience assurance during their stay with us and make our guests happy. We thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to keep improving for all of our guests best comfort of stay. Thank you so...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

I love staying at Best Western hotel chains. I would have gave the hotel a 5 star review but the customer service at this location wasn't the best. When I tried to check in it was an older lady speaking to another guest. While her back was turned towards the doorway I walked in and continue to allow the doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katinia B
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review about your stay with us. I apologize for the delay during check-in which have affected your experience at Best Western. For our guests quality assurance, we will be using your suggestions to implement for better experience for future guests. While assisting other guests we may not able to provide immediate assistance to check-in, but...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn & Suites Westmont
4.0 km away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
217 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
918 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Price Range: $93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corvallis, Oregon
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are sensitive to noise you may not want a room on the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles Iowaman1959, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The even number rooms overlook the parking lot, and are probably quieter. The odd number rooms overlook the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the non-freeway side.”
 of 5 bubbles amymD8069BZ, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front could be quieter because of Route 83 close to the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If available the whirlpool room is a special treat!”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis817, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5