We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Hotel can be best described as an old La Quinta refurbished with "designer" fixtures and furniture. Carpet and "vynil-wood" tiles look cheap but not unpleasant. Bed and bedding were good, we had a great night sleep. Unpacking we've found a disgusting pillow case in the top drawer, which made us doubt about overall cleanliness (we didn't find any other sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoQA
Management response:

It sounds like we fell just a bit short this time, but it won't happen again. Please come back and let us WOW you with the levels of service and excellence that we are known for. We definitely look forward to seeing you soon.

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had never heard of Hotel Indigo until I was looking for a hotel near Libertyville, and found this one at a fantastic price. The hotel is a few years old, but looks and feels brand new. The room was HUGE with hardwood floors, the beds were comfortable, towels thick and fluffy, maid service unobtrusive, and provided toiletries were Aveda....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbC73
Management response:

Our entire team is delighted you found & enjoyed Hotel Indigo! As a branded boutique hotel, our guests are pleasantly surprised by our thoughtful amenities including our property's indoor saltwater pool and Aveda bath products. Thank you for your insightful feedback. On your next visit, please ask for a step stool for a little "boost". Your great review gave a...

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Shower was broken, the front door of the hotel was collapsing, we found a dirty pillowcase in the drawer... So many mistakes that managers should address before it gets to the customers, I hope the hotel is doing everything to ensure these issues do not re-occur. Too sad Indigo. And please, change your coffee brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayla K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Dear Mayla K, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to...

Chicago
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Truly enjoyed our stay and was impressed by the cleanliness and layout of our room. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a very peaceful nite's rest. The front desk clerk was professional and friendly at check-in. She explained the amenities of the hotel and we had purchased online, the breakfast vouchers, for $9.00 (for 2 adults). It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi816
Management response:

Please join us again this winter for weekend getaway to relax and refresh. Our branded boutique brand offers locations in some of country's favorite neighborhoods.

Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel was aesthetically beautiful! The indoor pool is heated which is a plus for IL weather. The room was a little small for an Executive King suite...the Wyndham's is bigger. Now on to the service...it's bad! The front desk staff was nice and accommodating upon check-in. We knew we were going swimming and out to breakfast in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany N, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We’re glad that the hotel location was suitable for the purpose of your travel. I appreciate your positive feedback with the housekeeping staff. I do want to take this time to apologize for the smaller rooms you received during your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed for two nights during the July 4th holiday. This hotel is definitely quieter compared to other hotels adjacent to I-94 or Rt 43 in this area. Our king room on 6th floor was nice and had a lovely view. Our only complain was that the AC unit was too close to the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squallteo
Management response:

Our hotel is a great getaway for a holiday weekend. We hope you were able to take advantage of the fun activities and attractions in the area.

chicago
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My family stay here to go to Great America Six Flags this hotel is about 15 min away the hotel is very clean we had two double bed with a sofa couch with a dining table and nice bathroom with a large standing shower the staff was so very nice lot and lot of restaurants close by we will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cora
Management response:

Dear Cora, We're thrilled to hear we were a part of making your getaway great. There's nothing like a Family Fun Day! Our location is great for discovering all that our area has to offer just in case you are able to extend the length of your next trip. Just give us a call when you're ready to book your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I have been a corporate travel agent for more than 30 years and I have seen all kinds of hotel service. I booked a very large corporate block of meeting and sleeping rooms with the Indigo and found the service to both me and my clients fantastic. They went the extra mile for any special request. We never waited for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenLarlington
Management response:

Wow! Earning such a lovely review from a seasoned travel professional such as yourself is such an honor. It is always motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge a positive experience.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I received the survey and I shared that with the hotel. I paid $250 for a hotel which i think should be $80 to $90. One of the light in the room was bad by the bed, very congested room. When I was at the hotel, I had to wait few good 10-15 minutes to find a parking. Because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghulam K
Management response:

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences experienced while we were having our rear parking lot resealed. Thank you for your feedback regarding the issues you had in your guestroom. They were taken care of by our maintenance team upon being brought to their attention. We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

South Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here for a wedding and the staff was so nice. Very nice lobby with bar that opens at 430. Nice breakfast daily~Not free but super reasonable. The staff will help you with train schedules and arranging transportation. They have a deal with American Taxi that will bring you from ORD to this hotel for $40 and this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookwoman44
Management response:

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback, we are very proud of our friendly staff and excellent food. Our hotel has a great location for dining, entertainment and shopping and we're happy to hear you were able to take advantage.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon Hills
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Address: 450 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-1537
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Price Range: $106 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Amerisuites Vernon Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Being on high-floor at the end of the hall saved us from a lot of noise from some other rooms in the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoQA, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can specify lower floor or away from or near the elevator when you make your reservation. I liked being on the business complex side.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbC73, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“OK hotel but price is not right, Parking was an issue”
 of 5 bubbles 160ghulamk, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Large group(4 or more),contact Andrea.”
 of 5 bubbles jsmilitant, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“don't get it too close to the elevator, loud”
 of 5 bubbles mspatron, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay