We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I chose the hotel thanks to its location. Hotel is nice and clean, unfortunately it is all..Cold room, closed restaurant at 7pm on Thursday, problems with internet connectivity AND not HOT water in pipes. Receptionist is a nice lady, speaking fluently EN, but cannot fix your problems..reason is clear and simple - Mr. Owner..Mr. Owner who doesnt speak EN and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Filip V
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The outside of the hotel is very welcoming and clean, was very easy to find. The hotel however does not have AC, was a very uncomfortable stay as the temperature was very high and there was no relief anywhere in the hotel from the heat. The food was very mediocre, don't ask for rice as what you get will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashiastar
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

First let me tell you that this is NOT a wellness clinic despite what the pictures and website tell you. NO Kaqun baths worked...and haven't for over a year yet they advertise that they have them. I guess they have them but if they don't work what's the purpose? I wound up going to the place next door which does...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nycdiamondgirl
Arlington,Wa
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We ended up at the Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel because it was the closest hotel to my wife's aunt in the neighborhood. We had no idea what we were in for but it turned out great. First off, I am not sure about the name of the hotel in terms of health or wellness. It is perfectly clean, has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank britecrawl
Marbella, Spain
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

I will start with one positive comment: really nice and helpful staff in the front reception. The rest terrible old destroyed rooms with bathroom which was cleaned 2 guests before may be. Breakfast poor, but I must mention local Salami was served. Generally not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael N
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

staff very frindly and helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious that is where the good things end there is no tea/coffee facilities in the room no shower curtain , just a bath and shower head but no hanging rail resturant seems to open when it suits them and when we got a drink from the bar i then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carpenter130761
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your response, and hope that we can improve our hotels accomplishments day by day. The restaurant has an opening hour in the morning and in the evening. If any guest would like to have lunch, or something in between we ask for early reservation, because are staff is usually pre-pairing for the next course. We appologize...

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very nice, quiet place. Huge, clean rooms because the hotel is new. Breathtaking view of the park behind the hotel. Perfect place to relax and treatments. Kaqun oxigen bath is really outstanding! Best place I've been in Budapest.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alberto B
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon. With kind regards, Vis Vitalis Hotel

Florence, Italy
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

So utterly disgusting I don't even have words for it ! The rooms were nice and spacious ...but that is the only nice thing about this place! Not even to mention the restaurant : the food was old and really awful , and they are so proud they can offer a "chef" ???!!!!! We thought we wanted to take the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Morulli
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest reply. Despise your „never again” statement, we would like to see you in our hotel soon, so we can prove the improvement since the hotels opening. With kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is the second time this year I stayed at the hotel (in order to have access to kaqun baths, which are amazing). Some of the staff are friendly and try to be helpful. Others are not so easy (one guest requested more toilet paper because she needed to do enemas and was told she uses too much toilet paper!)....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MarkLONDONUK58
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appriciate your honesty, and thank you for choosing us twice in one year. The staff has changed, everyone is nice and friendly. Our number one motto is to make our guests feel at home. Our restaurant has an opening hour, but we try to be flexyble, in accordance to our staff, and other conferences. With kind regards,

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had absolutely no air conditioning in the room - it was impossible to sleep WiFi does not work in the room - only near the reception safe not working - lacked batteries very dirty - see photo not exchanged dirty bath towels crappy food

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Eryk B
Aniko K, Guest Relations Manager at Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest reply. Despise your „never again” statement, we would like to see you in our hotel soon, so we can prove the improvement since the hotels opening. With kind regards,

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerepes
7.2 km away
Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Godollo
49 reviews
19.4 km away
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
Bukkos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Szentendre
180 reviews
13.2 km away
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
Aquaworld Resort Budapest
#73 of 342 in Budapest
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#21 of 189 in Budapest
257 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vist Vitalis, our four-star Medical Wellness hotel, was built in the center of Kerepes, by the side of the lovely country side . Can be found 15 minutes’ driving from Budapest and 20 minutes’ driving from the airport. Therefore, Kerepes offers and ideal opportunity to guests escaping from the noise of the capital and wishing to relax, regenerate and have a rest to enjoy the special services and unparalleled convenience offered by our hotel in a luxurious environment.Our 36-tub Kaqun bath, special Medical Wellness treatments, oriental teahouse, restaurant giving preference to bio raw materials, elegant standard and deluxe rooms, apartments meeting every requirement and the commitment of our staff guarantee that all the guests doing us the pleasure of choosing our hotel will have a delightful experience for life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel

Address: Szabadsag ut 102, Kerepes 2144, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Kerepes
Price Range: $82 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vis Vitalis Medical Wellness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free Parking”
tashiastar, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose garden view rooms”
albertob930, 10 Apr 2014 | Read review
“do not go there”
  • Deluxe room - fresh Toilet
  • Deluxe room - under the bed
erykb_13, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“It was all very quiet when we where there, close to the reception for WiFI?”
Petermkf1, 11 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates