We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Urbana\/Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Urbana/Champaign
 Click to rate
Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was still some construction being done, but it was minimal. The breakfast was good, although I wish they could add sausage, eggs or bacon. Room was clean. staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelamN7080OI
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Although we do offer a hot breakfast, that does differ daily, featuring some of those items you listed! I do apologize that you weren't able to enjoy those options. I do hope that you will choose us again!

Grant, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few days ago. Our room was very nice, clean and the bed was great. The morning breakfast was better than most. We liked the choices. They have a machine coffee, which I do not care for but that's just me. Overall, a very good choice for the cost. Really easy to find, right off the xway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Impala guy
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

So pleased to hear we were able to sufficiently accommodate your needs! Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

A TripAdvisor Member
Urbandale, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is undergoing renovations, so some areas are better than others. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was hot with a wide variety. Hotel is right off the interstate, so it's very convenient. Not fancy, but does the job at a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! So pleased we were able to suit your needs. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank octavias421
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night so we could get to an appointment early the next morning. Our room was adequate. Clean and quiet, the room was too warm when we arrived and took a long time to cool off. This made sleep difficult. We couldn't stay for breakfast the next morning but the bananas we took to go were a bit over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Wonder Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean, but the hot tub was closed, the free breakfast was disgusting and they were doing renovations - so there were random toilets in the hall.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya A
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Throughout our extensive renovation we are continuously finding thing's to improve; thank you for your breakfast suggestion! Please keep in mind the spa is shut down due to renovating and soon recreating that particular area, to better suit your needs! We have also tried to remove all advertising for the spa until remodel is complete. Sorry for any inconvenience this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been taking a group here twice a year for the last 4 years. In that time the hotel has significantly improved. The clerks was prepared and had my rooms all checked in when i arrived. The remodeling of the rooms which (took a couple years) was finally completed recently and is a good update. The property was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will G
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated! Everyday here, our goal is to be able to better accommodate our guest better than the time before. We are in fact still remodeling our common areas to better fit your needs for your next stay! I'm so happy you were pleased with the changes thus far. Your business is...

Paw Paw, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The guest rooms are quite clean, but on the small side, especially the bathrooms. Beds are comfortable. The breakfast area needs improvement - the waffle maker needs to be properly maintained. Several food items were not stocked, which limited the selection available. The evening desk clerk was quite rude, and more interested in chatting with friends at the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T244UKchristopherk
Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us, this time around. I do see that you have chosen our property before, which we are extremely grateful for your loyalty! I would have loved to discuss your issues during your stay, so that I could have provided adequate accommodations for your specific needs. We are still...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We've stayed here in the past, and this visit was better. There is still modest remodeling going on, but the rooms were clean and quiet, and the staff friendly. The pillows were very tall, so you may want to bring your own.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vintagebikeman
Hotel_Management0214, General Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay please let use know if there is anything we can improve to make your stay better. Hope to see you again Thanks, Ramada Urbana

Chicago
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The best part of this review is that the hotel representative will offer empty apologies and excuses for the way things are over there in response to this review. However nothing ever seems to get resolved or improved. This hotel has been undergoing renovations for the last 2 to 2.5 years. You will find trim work laying on the floor...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P K
Hotel_Management0214, General Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review

On the behalf of the Ramada Urbana Staff we apologize for any inconvenience. We may received, we are currently renovating to improve our property to help better suit our guests. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to talk about things we can improve to help make your stay better next time. Barbara Ramada Urbana

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
551 reviews
2.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just completed our in room renovations. Enjoy a stay with us featuring our fully renovated rooms. We also offer a full hot breakfast every morning to get you started for your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Address: 902 West Killarney Street, Interstate Highway 74 and Lincoln Avenue Exit, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Price Range: $92 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Urbana/Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Urbana/Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Urbana Hotel Urbana
Ramada Urbana/Champaign IL - Champaign-Urbana
Urbana Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Urbana/Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fooled by 7.4/10 rating. Read all reviews! Ask if construction is done. FILTHY & HOT we had to clean AC filter. NEVER AGAIN!”
 of 5 bubbles TeriS398, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They are currently renovating and the HOT TUB in the pool room is nonoperational. The POOL is heated tho!”
 of 5 bubbles babeesis9, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LHelker, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor have been renovated, ask for those.”
 of 5 bubbles 912sheric, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles fer0che, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5