We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Little Shemogue Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Shemogue Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Little Shemogue Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Magdeburg
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in September 2013 for 10 days as guests in the hotel. The hotel is situated on a spur of the Northumberland Strait . There is direct access to water and the hotel has very comfortable rooms situated in two buildings . Since it is a small family run hotel , we felt right at home . The contact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas for your informative and great review! We appreciate you sharing your adventure and for your kind words.

hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a difficult review to write.As my headline suggests,this was a schizophrenic place. We had one of the upper rooms in the annexe,which was large,comfortable and spotless-indeed it was excellent in every way.The only problem,as others have mentioned,were the mosquitoes,which attacked you as soon as you went outside,but to be fair,it was a very humid evening.. Now for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pensioner309
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear pensioner39, we apologize that your stay on Thursday, September 12 was not what it should have been. If we didn't handle your stay well or if you felt you were treated poorly in any way, that was not our intention. But we can´t understand, why you make abusive remarks about our staff. We was at this time of your...

Dorset
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for two nights during August and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We were very fortunate to arrive in time for a meal on our first night and this was absolutely delicious. Breakfasts were huge and nothing too much trouble for the very friendly owners and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorsetgra
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and kind words about our place and our operations. Hope to see you again soon!

Montreal
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Friendly staff,nice little place, great location but we were attacked by mosquitoes constantly. The room was ok, nothing special. We had heard about the food and decided do dinner there. Not very impressive. A lot of food,but this didn't really equate to quality. Dessert seemed to be mini cheescake from Costco.. go figure. You pay extra for breakfast; very pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franzina C
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I booked the Inn thinking this would be a highlight stay on our 10 day road trip. The inn and grounds were awesome (except for hoards of mosquitoes). I was going to recommend this to family and friends, however we were quite disappointed with the service. We were met by a snarling dog. When I said I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CommonCents747
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your inconvinient stay at our Inn. You write we offer an unfriendly Service. Please let me review - You use for check-in our private door (sorry when the signs are to small) and the dog snarling. In the future we lock our private door, thank you for your review. I brought you by myself to...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have been there for 2 nights and it was perfect. Very good home cooked diner. Breakfast is great. We stayed in the cottage with a stunning view. Thanks to marco and his wife , we enjoyed it very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were looking for a place to host a meeting of business partners over a weekend and looking for a quiet place that would be equidistant between Halifax, Saint John and Fredericton and this place fit the bill. We didn't really have any expectations prior to arriving but could not have been happier with the Inn. We booked the adjunct...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iantraveller
NewInnkeeper, Owner at Little Shemogue Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ian, Thank you for your review. We are very happy, that you like our Inn. Thank you very much. Marko

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2012

the host was very unfreindly and did not give us very much information upon showing us our room .dinner was at 7 and we were not informed it was a set menu no choices .there was 1 other couple there.when we declined wine as we dont drink he seemed annoyed that we ask.ed for milk we were brought 2 courses...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank melanie l
Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed 24 August 2012

After a long drive from Nova Scotia to New Brunswick we found this very nice place. Warm welcome, flexible people - we even got a very good dinner, very nice bedroom, the house is beautiful. The only negative aspect were some moskitos, but the rest was just great. Unfortunately there was no vacancy to stay one day longer. For sure...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hanspeter m
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My husband and some friends were looking for a place to stay near the Trans Canada trail where we were planning to do some bicycling and this place came up. We stayed in the Log Point annex which was fantastic. There's four rooms and a very large common seating area. Our room actually had a pull out sofa so you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harmony G

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shemogue
38.5 km away
Hotel Shediac
Hotel Shediac
#1 of 4 in Shediac
180 reviews
29.0 km away
Village Scandinave
Village Scandinave
#1 of 2 in Haute Aboujagane
35 reviews
12.1 km away
Pumpkin Inn B & B
Pumpkin Inn B & B
#2 of 3 in Port Elgin
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Les Chalets de l'Aboiteau
12.1 km away
Victorian Veranda Bed & Breakfast
36.9 km away
Gaudet Chalet & Motel Shediac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Little Shemogue Inn

Address: 2361 Route 955 | Little Shemogue, Shemogue, New Brunswick E4M 3K4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Shemogue
Price Range: $145 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Shemogue Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Little Shemogue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Brunswick Country Inn
Country Inn New Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Shemogue Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are beautiful, spacious and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 104sallyd, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at Logpoint”
 of 5 bubbles Petzi_T, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Log Point # 8 or 9”
 of 5 bubbles H4269ADmariem, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Only saw Log House rooms but would opt for these any time”
 of 5 bubbles StephenR58, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The suites are great!”
  • Pic 1
 of 5 bubbles thomasb526, 21 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5