We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 868: English reviews
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse appartment with private plunge pool and whilst it was disappointing that the pool and also the main resort pool weren't heated the lap pool was heated so we made do with this. The resort is in a very handy location, close to the shops and township of Nelson bay. The resort is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovinglife713
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thankyou for taking the time to supply us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My partner and I booked a lagoon 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights on the last weekend of the school holidays. As we were driving from Sydney we arrived around 9.30pm and unfortunately our welcome was quite cold, staff may of been jaded by the holidays but I don't think the receptionist cracked a smile. The resort itself is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miss-n-Lola
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Whilst I am pleased you found our facilities to your liking, I am of course disappointed that you did not find our service standards to an appropriate level. I have addressed this matter with all departments concerned and I am sure on your next visit you will find our service indicative of the level to which we aspire. I look...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Whilst basic with what it provides in the rooms, one expectation is that the television and all the channels will work. Upon arrival we had all channels, then slowly, as our first night went on, the channels that you could view became less and less, until in the end, we were stuck with one channel. This one channel remained the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AussieP2014
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is disappointing to hear that the TV reception and other issues issues affected the enjoyment of your stay. WE have had this matter of reception rectified and I am sure on your next visit you will not encounter the same issues. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Nice 2 bedrooms apartment which was well equipped. Overlooking the huge pool that circled the whole resort. With the odd hot tub dotted around too!! Shopping centre across the road but a short drive and you're in Nelson Bay which has plenty to do. Would return if in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate P
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed for 1 night, reasonably priced considering school holidays commenced. No room service was a bit of a bummer. Close to a super market and assorted shops. but a distance from the town center about 5 km.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. Apologies that we do not at this time have room service as part of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend getaway with our 14 year old. We had a 2 bedroom spa apartment which is 2 completely separate rooms so not suitable if you have younger children. Booked direct with the resort and saved some money then realised when I received the booking that it wasn't a spa apartment, contacted them and was assured it had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CD1968
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and whilst I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us I am of course disappointed that you were not checked in to the room you desired. Please be assured we do our utmost to ensure all guests requests are actioned in order to ensure a pleasant stay. I do hope to be...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Good location and decent value at this time of the year. Great facilities, friendly staff and well appointed accommodation. Can imagine the buzz in summer around the awesome pool. Would certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here recently with my partner and the room was great but there is a $150 security deposit that we didnt get told about that you have to pay up front which you do get back after a couple of days after checking out. The pool and spa are awesome has heaps to do and is really quite in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Regrettably the security bond is standard throughout all properties. Please accept my apologies for any lack of communication in regards to this. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Oaks Pacific Blue in the future. .

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a few weeks on business. Overall very pleasant, the water around the building was fantastic idea. Rooms are comfortable. The pool and gym were great - there is a separate lap pool near the day spa for laps. It is heated. Having been in the area during the recent storms, the staff showed their care and resilience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeMan83
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is most kind of you to recognise my staffs care and level of service during difficult times. We do endeavour to ensure all our guest are able to enjoy their stay no matter the circumstances. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific...

Warilla, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The ground floor pool access apartments were really comfortable and spacious with all the amenities . The lagoon pool looked fantastic but being winter too cold for a swim. The breakfast was very nice the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only fault was the lack of WiFi which was a but of a pain. Will return again next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJJordo
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our customer service and amenities were to your liking. We will be re-evaluating our WiFi access and costs when are upgraded on to the NBN network. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamander Bay
3.5 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
506 reviews
5.1 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
3.3 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
301 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
1.6 km away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 3 in Corlette
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd, Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Salamander Bay
Price Range: $129 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs apartments have lovely private balcony's and still have convenient access to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndy66, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suites are a good size”
 of 5 bubbles A6098CRgaryb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be specific.This is the type of place that if you don't detail everything in easy to understand english, they'll stuff it up.”
 of 5 bubbles 451malap, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try for a ground floor room as carrying bags up two fights of stairs is not fun.”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielef527, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the access road, facing the restaurant and two spas (noisy jets and they attract groups). Outside of high summer take north facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Blondie2256, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5