We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Oaks Pacific Blue for a few nights in October. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were impressed with the space and layout but the interior walls and decor are in need of a refresh. We had direct access to the lagoon pool which is great for those with children. The pool actually runs around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justyn B
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Where do I start? I use to work at a 2.5 star rating hotel and they had more to offer than this place. Of course the photos live up to its expectations of the resort. But as you hit the location, the expectation disappears when you see residential houses on the same street, and across the road you have Harvey...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lace C
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that our resort was not as you expected. As a resort town the majority of resorts and hotels are surrounded by residential housing or the like, and our nearest beach is a mere 5 min drive away. Our breakfast buffet is replenished at intervals during the mornings. I do wish you all the best in your future...

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Very relaxing nice rooms.. Stayed in a swim out lagoon room.. Only ventured into the pool once but beautiful to wake up to and nice to eat beside... But I will say the breakfast 100% let the resort down! It was greasy and left lying for what looked like hours! Staff are quite young in the restaurant so I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will relay your concerns to the restaurant manager for her action.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Loved the resort design, great moat-like pool. Room was clean & comfortable, shower taps broken. However, terrible experience at resort restaurant! Waited 45mins to have order taken, with husband having to walk to bar to place order. Another 45mins were told one of dishes "not available". When food arrived, 110mins later, was inedible! Wagu beef was fatty gristle, felt ill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickynjen
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Whilst it is great to see you enjoyed the resort, it is of course disappointing to hear of your problems with dinner. Regrettably on that Tuesday night we experienced an unexpected number of guest that had not previously booked, and we also had to run the kitchen one chef down due to bushfire evacuations in his suburb. I am sure...

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over the long weekend. It was a great base for exploring the local areas. The rooms were lovely and the staff very helpful. A lovely pool, which we didn't have time to use but looked huge! Only downside would be if you wanted a drink in the bar after returning from dinner. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pal F
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The ambience is lovely. The rooms are luxurious. Loved the independant rooms - dual apartment. The facilities are so good! We have been there multiple times & loved it! The apartments all have a good kitchen, so we didn't have to search for places for food when we just wanted to chill there. The nearby Supermarket is a big bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrouchyMamaJ
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

My apologies if my staff seemed curt in any way. I do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and I will address the issue of correct customer service at our next staff meeting. Thank you for you feedback on this issue and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights over the September holidays.Its a big resort with a huge pool that wraps around the whole resort.The staff are helpful and kind with a quick turn around when checking in . The resort is clean with comfortable beds and good size bathroom with spa bath . The kitchen is basic but has all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodsfamily169
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future.

Reviewed 28 September 2015

2nd time staying at this resort hotel for 3 nights as we did not have a choice, travelling with other extended families who wanted to try this resort due to the pool concept. This time round we opted for the 2 br lagoon room (ground floor) instead of the swimout as we have young kids and this suits us best....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhAz_38
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed our resort, price is based of course on service levels, and booking with the few external agents that manage a few room here will see a limit to the service provided by them but however you book your future stay we do look forward to welcoming you...

Stanwell Qld
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The pool just outside your door and the restaurant so close providing the tastiest breakfast is just amazing. The rooms are spotless and the decor is so modern, with all the facilities you require. We were treated to polite service both at the front desk and the restaurant, also being so close to the shops is such a bonus. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosemarie_rose_17
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and it is wonderful to hear you r stay with us at Oaks Pacific Blue. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future

Reviewed 19 September 2015

This is my first review ever. And its really bad. I have travelled around Australia, Europe three times. This hotel is abysmal. Firstly the location which is in the middle of nowhere next to KFC. Seems to be a lap circuit for the local car enthusiasts. Makes it feel like your staying inside the track of the bathurst 1000. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank josh f
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback and of course I can only apologise for the disappointment you encountered on your stay. We have taken your feedback in to consideration, and of course will do all that we can to minimise any such recurrence for our future guests. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Oaks...

780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamander Bay
3.5 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
505 reviews
5.1 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
3.3 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
301 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
1.6 km away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 3 in Corlette
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd, Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Salamander Bay
Price Range: $129 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs apartments have lovely private balcony's and still have convenient access to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles cyndy66, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“suites are a good size”
 of 5 bubbles A6098CRgaryb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be specific.This is the type of place that if you don't detail everything in easy to understand english, they'll stuff it up.”
 of 5 bubbles 451malap, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try for a ground floor room as carrying bags up two fights of stairs is not fun.”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielef527, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the access road, facing the restaurant and two spas (noisy jets and they attract groups). Outside of high summer take north facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Blondie2256, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5