We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Troy Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Troy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Troy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Springfield, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Stayed about a week ago. Rooms are standard but the room was clean and the bedding excellent. The staff was very kind and professional. We left a pair of glasses in the room and called and the manager shipped them out the next day and we had them in two days. We'll be back and here's where we'll stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
didi p, Manager at Best Western Troy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing us a review.I'm pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Best western Troy Hotel.Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We look forward to serve you again should your travel need brings you back...

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and very accommodating. Beds were nice and the AC was cold! We had a problem with the water not being very hot and told manager who said they were going to report because of other complaints. Staff was super friendly and helpful when needing assistance with anything. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Holiday Inn Express is my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
Nowata
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and said we wouldn't go back. But, had a family event there in Troy again so gave it one more try. Well we WON'T be back again. The air conditioning system was so bad and filled with mold/moisture that my husband and I both left there sick. Getting into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Troy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations. However, we sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively due to inconvenience caused by the air conditioning system and your dining experience. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value,...

Ledyard, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Holiday Inn Exp. are all alike, sort of...this appeared slightly "cheaper" than others, but better by far (was told itwas recently updated, although exterior and halls were obviously older.. front desk clerk great and accomodating. Room was same as others, vast and appointed. Pros: clerk, quiet room, and better breakfast than most. Too bad-- was told that Best Western would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I am in the area a lot for business but all hotels were booked except this one for some car show. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has below average decor for most HIE. There was stuff left in the room fridge from the previous guest (makes a thoroughly cleaning questionable). The suite room is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeep1977
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Troy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeep1977, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced over the room's cleanliness. Please be assured that this matter will be looked into. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. We hope to have the honor of serving...

Tuscola, IL
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here because it was very close to my nephew's apartment. The staff was SO great!! Reggie was friendly and the Monday morning breakfast woman was super helpful and kind. She had shut down, but still offered to get us something. Beds were comfortable and shower was decent. Quiet. Great location off interstate. Overall, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHillard
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Just checked in to this place and pretty dissapointated. Hate to have to clean my own room but that's what I did. Tons of hair in the shower and on the bed. Stains on the curtains lampshade and bed spread. Sticky stuff of the table. Doesn't seem like a 120 a night hotel.Thought about staying at the super 8 next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold333
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Troy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arnold333, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the condition of the room type received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the...

Missouri
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels all around the midwest and thought this would be a good place to stay. The hotel could use some deep cleaning and updating of furniture and carpet but when I stay on an upper floor of a hotel and water backs up in the tub while taking a shower and bathroom sink there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Troy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear B L, Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are sorry for the problems you experienced in the room you received and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured your input will be...

Huntington Station, New York, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Just passing through on our way to California. Got in late and left early so I can't comment on the hot breakfast, but the gentleman at the counter was friendly, the lobby nicely appointed and the room was perfect. Big, clean, comfortable and exactly what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misgif
Clinton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the staff friendly! They had a very good hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fresh fruit, pancakes, coffee, juice, and milk. Pool was nice and heated! We had the family room with 2 queen beds and a nook with bunkbeds. The room had a big whirlpool tub that the kids enjoyed. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bahasha

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#3 of 5 in Troy
138 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
50 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
10.2 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our BEST WESTERN Troy Hotel offers an exceptional location located off I-55/I-70 at Exit 18 in Troy, Illinois. St. Louis businesses and attractions are just 20 miles southwest of the BEST WESTERN Troy Hotel. Leisure guests appreciate being close to all the fun that St. Louis offers. You can cheer for the Cardinals at Busch Stadium just minutes away. While in Troy, Illinois, hotel guests can visit the Gateway Arch, enjoy the St. Louis Zoo or visit the city's exciting museums, including the Science Center and Botanical Garden. Guests can also visit major Universities, such as SIUE, SLU, Washington University, and SWIC. Since the hotel is so close to St. Louis, corporate guests can easily get to the area's top corporate offices including Anheuser-Busch(R), Boeing, ConocoPhillips and Freightliner(R). Guests can also visit nearby attractions like Villa Marie Winery & Banquet Center, Gateway(R) Conference Center, Gateway Fun Park, Splash City Waterpark, Gateway Motorsports Park. In addition, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet, a well-equipped 24-hour business center and a 600-square-foot meeting room with accommodations for up to 20 guests. At our BEST WESTERN Troy Hotel, we offer the amenities that make every stay relaxed and comfortable. After a day of meetings, you can relax in the indoor pool or workout in the well-equipped fitness center. The complimentary, full hot breakfast bar lets you start your day off right. And our inviting rooms offer an oasis of comfort with upscale perks. With our dedicated and extraordinary staff, we will make your stay with us a time you will never forget. Book your stay at our BEST WESTERN Troy Hotel today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Troy Hotel

Address: 2020 Formosa Drive, Troy, IL 62294 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Troy)
Region: United States > Illinois > Troy
Price Range: $111 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Troy Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Troy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Troy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“property is diagonal to Interstate 70 - had an even numbered room”
thomterfic, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“It is hard to say what room would be best as this hotel is right next to an interstate highway with a lot of traffic.”
BL709, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Even Numbered Rooms Face west, Odd numbered rooms face east.”
74patb, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I had no room service or spa. No restaurant in the hotel outside of the quick breakfast option. I am unaware of any spa, nor would I have used it. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillow was so comfortable I slept like the dead. This is a great location near St. Louis, and has numerous quick eating establishments very close by. I highly recommend the establishment.”
Flatham, 21 May 2014 | Read review
“Since this is right off the interstate, request a room on the backside of the building for a little less highway noise.”
masmile, 29 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5