We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Berrara Beach Chalets

    Berrara Road, Berrara, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good15%
    • Average5%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach front” (3 reviews)
    “sussex inlet” (7 reviews)
    “south coast” (2 reviews)
    Beachfront
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (19)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 18 reviews

    Reviewed 13 August 2016

    the chalet has all the amenities for an off the beaten track escape without being too far from anything. The chalet is really well equipped and comfortable. Our family of four loved watching the kangaroos from the verandah....treasured memories.

    Thank Marianne L
    Response from SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach ChaletsResponded 14 August 2016

    Thanks for the great review Marianne. We're really glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Berrara Beach Holiday Chalets and hope to see you again in the near future.

    Reviewed 24 May 2016

    We were exploring the South Coast and were in need of some rest. We asked at the Sussex Inlet information centre where we could find something right on the beach front and we were told of the Berrara Beach Holiday Chalets. What a find! And...More

    Thank MargO48317
    Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

    We made the mistake of choosing the non luxury room and quickly remedied it by upgrading at a cost and it was worth it. Gas heating was lovely and consistently warm, spacious Chalet and well equipped, beautiful secluded beach a short walk away, bring your...More

    Thank Ujk
    Response from SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach ChaletsResponded 27 May 2016

    Thank you Ujk for the review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

    Reviewed 16 December 2015

    We stayed in an ocean view chalet and it really does have stunning views. It has a fantastic covered verandah with outdoor furniture and an electric bbq. The living areas look out on to the verandah, and of course that stunning ocean view. The chalet...More

    Thank Luc S
    Response from SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach ChaletsResponded 27 May 2016

    Thanks you Luc S. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and did some touring of the local area. We're glad to hear that the chalets were up to expectations. Hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

    Stayed mid week in an executive ocean front chalet, while the chalet was nice and comfortable I wouldn't describe it as executive. furnishings paint work etc were a little dated the Foxtel didn't work and there wasn't enough hot water to fill the spa bath...More

    Thank Carmel G
    Response from SteveandNarda D, Manager at Berrara Beach ChaletsResponded 27 May 2016

    Thanks for the review Carmel. Sorry to hear that you had a few minor issues but am glad that they were rectified. Hope to see you again soon.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 135 - USD 298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Berrara Beach Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Shoalhaven >
    • Berrara
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Sussex Inlet Motel
    16 reviews
    7.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cudmirrah Store and Cafe
    31 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Jopen Cafe
    38 reviews
    7.35 km away
    Sussex Ice Creamery
    7 reviews
    6.83 km away
    Seacrest Cafe and Takeaway
    8 reviews
    5.91 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sussex Inlet Stand Up Paddle
    17 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Bendalong Beach
    13 reviews
    5.37 km away
    Lake Conjola Bowling & Recreation Club
    13 reviews
    9.68 km away
    Walking on Water & Ulladulla Surf School
    22 reviews
    14.08 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Berrara Beach Chalets staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "all chalets are close to the beach...just perfect."
    Read review
    "Make sure you get an ocean view"
    Read review
    "We had chalet 12 but I am sure most of them would be fine. Some have been refurbished and ours hadn't..."
    Read review
    "Ask to not have Chalet 20 as it has a small balcony compared to the others."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing