We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Homing Park

    Homing Park Church Lane, Seasalter CT5 4BU, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SeasalterSee available hotels in Seasalter
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
    313 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sandwich
    26.6 km
     
    Crescent Turner Hotel
    416 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
    0.7 km
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,188 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.7 km
     
    Sands Hotel
    749 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Margate
    26.5 km
     
    Chilston Park Hotel
    986 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lenham
    24.6 km
     
    Pegwell Bay Hotel
    513 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Ramsgate
    26.8 km
     
    Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
    570 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Ashford
    24.9 km
     
    Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
    655 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Minster
    21.6 km
     
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,211 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    9.6 km
     
    Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
    777 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bapchild
    16.2 km
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    726 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
    1.0 km
     
    Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel
    1,028 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    9.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good22%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice site” (5 reviews)
    “tennis court” (5 reviews)
    Tennis Court
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (75)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

    I am very disappointed with Homing park this year. As always the grounds and camping facilities are kept beautifully. The caravan owners take pride in their little areas, and the park is a pleasure to walk through. However the clubhouse is a huge disappointment. We...More

    2  Thank appletreefarm
    Response from Graham B, Owner at Homing ParkResponded 6 October 2017

    Gosh what a review Mr (or is it Mrs?) Appletreefarm. Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm assuming you have discussed these concerns with the club manageress and you weren't greeted with the response you'd hoped for, and thus thought you'd make an anonymous dig...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

    The site was very clean and the toilet block was modern. The pitches were sloping, side to side, so you will neeď levelling blocks. The only thing thar let the site down was the noise from the Thannet Way. I would say that the staff...More

    Thank Andrew M
    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    What a lovely spotless site. Very friendly staff. Great kids facilities, play area, football pitch, swimming pool. The most modern and spotless showers/toilets I have ever seen!!! Great size pitches, and entertainment if required. Little bit of road noise, but didn't affect us in campervan,...More

    Thank hels181
    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    Our first visit just half an hour from our home, lovely campsite, family run, excellent loos and showers, very clean. Would highly recommend, good size pitches, well maintained grounds, nice little outdoor pool. Will visit again.

    Thank Darceylou
    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    A lovely well maintained site with hedges forming individual plots. Clean facilities with large shower cubicles and lots of hot water. Friendly family run site and nice clubhouse. Read reviews about Road noise but to be honest no more noise than we are used to...More

    Thank 4katherinam
    The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
    313 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sandwich
    26.6 km
     
    Crescent Turner Hotel
    416 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
    0.7 km
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,188 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    8.7 km
     
    Sands Hotel
    749 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Margate
    26.5 km
     
    Chilston Park Hotel
    986 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Lenham
    24.6 km
     
    Pegwell Bay Hotel
    513 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Ramsgate
    26.8 km
     
    Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
    570 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Ashford
    24.9 km
     
    Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
    655 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Minster
    21.6 km
     
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,211 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    9.6 km
     
    Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
    777 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bapchild
    16.2 km
     
    Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
    726 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Whitstable
    1.0 km
     
    Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel
    1,028 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    9.2 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Things to do
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 12 - USD 26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 43
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Seasalter
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Nearby
    Crescent Turner Hotel
    416 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Oyster Pearl Pub & Restaurant
    266 reviews
    1.25 km away
    Golden Wok Chinese Takeaway
    13 reviews
    .75 km away
    Seasalter Fish Bar
    15 reviews
    .75 km away
    The Rose in Bloom
    261 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whitstable Town Centre
    678 reviews
    2.12 km away
    The Oyster Pearl Pub
    12 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Whitstable Museum and Gallery
    47 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Fishslab Gallery
    11 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MGL262
    3 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Dean L |
    Hi there, the 3g isn't great but it improves aroumd the park. You will probably still have a signal but it's intermittent. We found the best places for signal were around the clubhouse and in the area of the tennis... More
    1
    Vote
    Nsilverstar
    19 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Lauren P | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry, I don't know. There is a phone number on their website that you can call to find out.
    0
    Votes
    reevesgirls3
    19 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Graham B | Property representative |
    Hello, yes we have wifi coverage in our camping field, although the reception inside the wooden pods will be a bit weaker than if you were in a canvas tent. Hope this helps. Regards, the Homing Park team :-)
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seasalter

    Room Tips
    "Take ear plugs if using the touring park"
    Read review
    "If camping, request a higher numbered pitch (approx numbers 20-40) as they are further away from the busy..."
    Read review
    "Avoid asthmatics and babies."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing