We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Chicago\/Schaumburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 462: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights. The room was fine for the price ($99/night), and just fine for our needs. One of the best things about staying there were the snacks literally right next to the check-in counter. They're available 24/7. I had a chocolate cupcake that was expensive ($4) but worth every penny - the best cupcake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Christina S, Thanks for the great review! Glad you were able to enjoy a chocolate cupcake, they are fantastic. We are centrally located between IKEA and Woodfield Mall making us a great spot to stay for a weekend shopping getaway! Thanks again for the review!

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Rooms great size. Furnishings modern but well worn. Have had nicer rooms at comparable prices in the same area. Water from tap was cloudy white. Didn't even want to rinse with it after brushing teeth. Could have been cleaner too. Dirt behind doors, etc... Glad it was a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Ken M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I appreciate the honest feedback and will address the shortcomings you experienced. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your experience in greater depth. Thank you again for the review.

SPRINGFIELD
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I stay in hotels about 15 nights per year. By far this was the worst customer service I ever experienced at any hotel. We were quoted a rate by their employee and she put it under a reservation. Employee did not email me a copy and I thought nothing of it. When I arrived, rate was higher and desk receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83MIKES83
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Mike S, I sincerely apologize that your experience wasn't considered a better one. Whereas I understand you had an issue with the contracted rate the hotel entered into with Lutheran Sports Association of Illinois and Our Savior's Springfield I apologize we were not able to offer an additional discount as requested. As we spoke on the phone, please contact Kevin...

Reviewed 9 March 2016

The room was so clean and quiet. The hotel was full of kids for a tournament and the staff did an excellent job in placing me as far away as possible. We opened the curtain in the morning to see IKEA in the adjacent parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookel360
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Brookel360, Thanks for stopping by our TripAdvisor page to share your experience! Love being so close to IKEA and being able to take advantage of all they have to offer. On the other side of the hotel is Woodfield Mall, so we certainly have our bases covered when it comes to shopping! Thanks again for the review!

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The hotel was very clean, friendly staff, and good food for breakfast. All the hotels around wanted to charge for breakfast, and the breakfast sandwiches they have and coffee were perfect for my morning routine.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Eric R, Glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast each morning. It's a great feeling to be able to provide complimentary coffee and hot sandwiches each morning to our guests. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbardach
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Downey, CA, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Housekeeping poor. Loose toilet seat, dirty towels left behind the door in bathroom. This hotel has been in decline for the past three years, it was actually better this time, but they still need more attention to detail.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me regarding your stay. We are working hard to satisfy all needs in the future. Thank you again.

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robodoc3
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Reservations were messed up in which someone was in the room but finally got it figured out. Beds were not very soft but if you like a firmer bed then this is the place. Pillows were hard as well. Breakfast was ok but not made out to what was advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey L
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Hi Lindsey L, Thanks for taking the time to review the Hyatt Place Schaumburg. I appreciate you sharing your experience. I was sorry to hear the beds and breakfast did not meet your expectation. We try very hard to match everyone's preferences and make their experience as seamless as possible. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please...

Central Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a nice little get away to Schaumburg for Presidents Day and we found this hotel to be very accommodating. The check in was smooth and everything was clean and in order. The continental breakfast was well stocked and the area was kept in order even though the hotel was packed. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoBucks22
Aaron O, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to visit us! Happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay in Schaumburg and we were able to start you off with a great breakfast! We look forward to hosting the family again soon!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
334 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just west of downtown Chicago, and only 13 miles from Chicago O’Hare International Airport, the Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg is centrally located to popular area attractions including Woodfield Mall, IKEA, Lynfred Winery, and Schaumburg Flyers’ Stadium. For sports fans, the Schaumburg hotel offers easy access to West Meadows Ice Arena and Arlington Park Racetrack. For business travelers, the hotel is within close proximity to the Zurich, Motorola, Beckman Coulter, IBM, Pepsi and ADP offices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg

Address: 1851 McConnor Parkway, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $129 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Schaumburg Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Hyatt Place
Amerisuites Schaumburg
Schaumburg Amerisuites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#9 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#17 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in room 610.”
 of 5 bubbles H2780BNmichellem, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had one close to the elevator and it was still quite.”
 of 5 bubbles sillysull, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was at room # 614 and I loved the look from the window”
 of 5 bubbles 523gauravn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less ambient noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JBadgadgaagd, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“depends on your likes, ground floor to be close to pool and free B'fast, top floor is the most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles terrymmiller, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5