We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Booking.comUSD 68*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 123*
USD 68*
USD 123*
USD 68*
USD 123*
USD 68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Hotel lobby and hallways had foul smell and room and bathroom extremely dirty.restaurant food was not fully cooked.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222mindyc
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I would like to speak to further as your experience is not typical for guests at our hotel. I apologize if you did not have a good stay and look forward to learning more about what we can do to improve. John Rohrbach General Manager john.rohrbach@wyndhamschaumburg.net 847-397-1500

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Reservations made a month the in advance for 3 nights.. paid 217.00 cash and gave credit card for ( deposit ??) Card only had 150.00 and desk clerk said I had to have 250.00 deposit on card that and they will keep for 10 days before releasing !! I just didn't have 250.00 and she said " Rules are Rules...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize if the security deposit was not clearly expressed to you at the moment you made your reservation. We do have the information on our website and posted at the front desk. I apologize that you had a poor experience and I hope you will give us another chance to show you...

Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TylerPalazzo
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Monterey, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Anthony at the reception is the best! He was already expecting us, making the check in way faster. Clean and spacious room. Super comfy bed! Also the room had a gorgeous view to this small lake. Highly recommended. Second time staying and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alebj
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing a staff member for their efforts in hospitality. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. John Rohrbach General Manager john.rohrbach@wyndhamschaumburg.net 847-397-1500

Nyack, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The carpet was dirty. The bathrooms were dirty. They had a party on the first floor with music rocking the hotel till the early morning. With little children it was unacceptable. The staff and management didn't. I would not stay at this hotel or chain again.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you did not have a great stay. Your concerns are not typical responses for our hotel as our staff truly tries to offer a clean and hospitable stay. We will review your comments with our staff to look for ways to improve. As you are aware, our hotel enforces our no...

Islip, New York
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. I found the beds extremely uncomfortable. The rooms were not clean and the cleaning people did not due a good job. Also the staff was not gracious and didn't have a pleasant personality. I found them rude and unhelpful. As for the restaurant I found it difficult to order my food cause...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottkE8048ZC
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you did not have a great stay. Your concerns are not typical responses for our hotel as our staff truly tries to offer a clean and hospitable stay. We will review your comments with our staff to look for ways to improve. As you are aware, our hotel enforces our no...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

This was my second trip to the Windy City, and I was not familiar with Schaumburg at all. I was attending a Training event over the weekend that was held in the Hotels large Ball Room. The hotel staff where very pleasant and checked me in quickly. My room was very neat and clean as well as the bathroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreamgyrltravel L
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to see that we met and exceeded most of your needs. From our caring staff to our neat and clean rooms, to our meeting space and food offerings. Thank you for your suggestion, we are considering expanding our shuttle service at this time....

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This hotel is ok, nothing really special. I give high marks to the staff for courtesy and professionalism. The room was ok, but the whole place could use a thorough cleansing and airing out.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you were pleased with the staff. We have begun a deep cleaning of each area of the hotel and if you have any particular suggestions, please call or email me. We hope that you will stay with us again so we can...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I spent three nights here with a relative. An ADA room was necessary and it was adequate in safety measures. Overall the room was clean and the bedding and towels kept fresh and clean. It could have been a bit roomier, given the wheelchair. Staff were friendly. My only complaint is the following: I booked the hotel directly and only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to read that you found our ADA rooms met your needs. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, as they are truly practicing hospitality. I apologize for any confusion with the credit card authorization process for incidentals. As note on the...

New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were only there for two nights, but they were wonderful. Places always say if you forgot something call the Desk! Well, I did and they brought me what I needed almost immediately .Bedding was extremely high quality and very comfortable. The provided breakfast was over and above other Hotels in quality, choices and variety. I won't hesitate to recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Pat! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We hope to host you again on your next trip to Chicagoland! John Rohrbach General Manager 847-397-1500 john.rohrbach@wyndhamschaumburg.net

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
2.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our recently remodeled Wyndham Garden, Schaumburg is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district of Schaumburg only 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport & 20 Miles from downtown Chicago Conveniently located near all major interstates; I90, I290, I355 and Route 53. Minutes away from The Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center, key corporations, our Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest hotel welcomes you to Chicagoland's newest upscale hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Address: 1725 E Algonquin Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4119 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King ADA room 137 was acceptable, but very cramped. If you require a lot of room to maneuver, maybe see if they have another ADA room.”
AmyR158, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have a room with a view over the pond and its birds. Nice view and more quiet. You get the same size room and a larger bed single.”
Elise-Sweden, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like upper levels for the views. The north side (opposite entry side) has nice view of small lake and trail.”
davidpN4683YX, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel... This place is a nightmare.”
danieljamesgullo, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not recommended if you are a light sleeper. Don't accept a room near the fire escape, as it seems to be a magnet for party-goers.”
_cliverweeks, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 68
Hotels.comUSD 68
AMOMAUSD 123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates