We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The building was noisy; not very comfortable. We stayed at other places for the same rate that had better overall quality. The staff were awesome and accommodating, that was the only plus of this place. When we booked it online it said "breakfast included" but it turned out it was just coffee and granola bars. Very disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MVS116
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Extended Stay America Schaumburg I90. Please let me start by apologizing that you were not able to get a good night's sleep due to noise in the hotel. We do respond to all complaints of noise and I apologize if the issue was not taken care of completely. I...

New York
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were woken up one night by a dog barking within the hotel at 4:30 AM. This is unacceptable. But much worse we were woken up repeatedly by two males fighting and threatening to kill each other in the next room. We called the desk multiple times and they failed to address the issue. It was only addressed by speaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil_NYC42
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the secure feeling of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going reminding the staff of the correct procedures on how to handle security and noise situations. The staff and I appreciate...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Jim at the front desk was fantastic. He called ahead to arrange and early check in at my next hotel Chicago O'Hare extended stay. This made it way easier especially because I was traveling with three children including an infant. It would've been difficult to find something to do all day especially without transportation with all the children. Jim also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkenosha
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you were given excellent customer service by our staff that made a memorable impression during your stay. Jim will be informed on the great job he did and is doing assisting guests. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was one of the filthiest hotels I have stay in. Hair in the beds and tub, excrement in the toilet, thin gross blankets and pink mold in the bathroom sink. Oh and let us not forget the " Grab and go breakfast" HA what a joke, brown water they passed off as coffee and packaged danishes that were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicken-sleeper
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Schaumburg I90. I am sorry to hear of the experience you described. Please know that the cleanliness that you describe is not what we usually deliver or what we strive to achieve. I apologize that you encountered a room in this condition. I am also sorry...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly. First night here, the shower would get lukewarm at best, it was nice and hot the next day. It was pretty quiet here, which surprised me considering it was holiday weekend. Overall my stay was great, I'd definitely come back here again and I'd recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593ameliar
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. First I would like to say our maintenance engineer has been contacted to address the issues with the water temperature in your bathroom. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Other than that, I am glad you received a nice...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I have been trying to work with the hotel but after my dates changed the hotel is trying to raise my rate 30$ a night. The hotel has been rude and unresponsive. The TV only has 10 channels and it has been one problem after another. I have booked and stayed at hotels all over the world and have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that our staff came across as rude when explaining the way our rates work. We do hold ourselves to a standard of being polite while following the rates that we have in place. I will work with the staff to make sure they are polite...

Schaumburg, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

After reading other reviews I was afraid of bed bugs but had NONE! While the room had a unpleasant musty odor upon arrival the room overall was acceptable. It is way basic but it did the trick for the $100 I paid including taxes & fees on hotwire after a $20 off $100 code. I think $50 per night is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Carla - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our hotel was not as clean as you had expected. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the chance to provide you with a better experience...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Let me start by saying that I got a really good deal on this place. I did my due diligence and read the awful reviews and such. I gotta tell you.. after reading the reviews, I was a little scared. The front desk staff was accommodating, pleasant and professional. Although there were no dishes in the room, the person that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tb0027
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will be sure to share your feedback with our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our linens. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay and enjoyed our...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Simply stated, the Management and Staff were excellent. They went above and beyond to meet my needs consistently over a four month period of time. They were always accommodating and there is not a better value for the services rendered. The property is well maintained, clean, and run efficiently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodneyVincent
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that we provided you with exceptional customer service! I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire staff. It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value! Thank you again for your kind words. The...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I booked a room here ..What a horrible experience.When my husband and I woke up the next day, we had been bitten by bad bugs.We pulled back the bedding it was filthy, all types of stains..When we pulled the bed from the wall obviously house keeping doesn't clean behind there. There was an empty condom wrapper..Just gross!! I would NEVER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
463 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
4.6 km away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#13 of 29 in Schaumburg
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Address: 2000 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $86 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaumburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles MVS116, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room here book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsI4432JA, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bargain price hotel with a room, bed, tv and not much more. But I was comfortable enough for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 222carlac, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor corner room with a view was quiet and calm”
 of 5 bubbles RodneyVincent, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor. We were on the second and on our last night, guest above us was stomping around very early in the morning. We could even hear his toilet flush.”
 of 5 bubbles Lomaha, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5