We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nest at Palisades Cabins

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
24
7
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
24
7
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcookie cutterbed was very comfortablefireplacegalena
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the "winds" cabin, and it was perfect! We were able to grill out as well as enjoy some of the local restaurants. Maggie was so sweet and accommodating and gave several suggestions on places to eat or visit while...More

Thank Kellie B
Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 4 weeks ago

Ahh Kelly & Marcus, thank you! This "back-road" can take your breath away. Yes. If ever in the Area, even if not staying with us; if we can help just shout.

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went over New Years. Cute little cabin and very cozy. The hot tub was great! Maggie was very accommodating, the temperature that weekend was in the negatives and one of the pipes froze up, so Maggie had another open cabin a...More

Thank Nikki P
Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 26 January 2018

Nikki, thank you so much! Yes, the consecutive negative temps froze a 4ft section of pvc. The soil had eroded around that section, unknowingly. Put the Heat-gun on it, Voila! Take care of each other. Ever in our Area, even if not staying..& we can...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017

the cabin was clean and room, very comfortable, hard to find, enjoyed the peace and quiet atmosphere, loved the bed didn't see any wildlife, it was a flying gnat haven, bring your spray, other than that no complaints, the lady was very nice.

Thank JESSE120
Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you, Jesse! The knats are here only 2weeks a year. Never know which 2weeks in Spring/Summer.Upon your return, will cover ya on that!

Reviewed 16 June 2017

The Starlight was a joy to stay in. Very neat and clean. It was cold and raining one evening so the fireplace was an added plus. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Maggie and Al for a wonderful experience.

2  Thank Kaat M
Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 22 June 2017

Good ya had a great time! And yes, said the Air-Conditioning was terrif! Lol!

Reviewed 2 June 2017

Tucked in the woods, high up over the Mississippi River, we found the solitude we were looking for. The "Nest" is exactly the place we needed to simplify the chaos in our lives,so we could reconnect with each other. The peaceful and private tranquility offered...More

2  Thank notalonesomelady
Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 22 June 2017

Glad you could take some time out... Your face was much more open, when you left! Rested, huh? Yes.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savanna
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 130 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Nest at Palisades Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"No WiFi, bring a hotspot and you're good to go."
Read review
"Bring more towels!"
Read review
"Three cabins, each secluded enough as to not disturb anyone. The Starlight is on the right if you parked..."
Read review
"It seems from some of the reviews that some of the rooms have a stove, but the Starlight does not. We..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing