We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Nest at Palisades Cabins

    On Scenic Ridge Road, Savanna, IL 61074
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SavannaSee available hotels in Savanna
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good16%
    • Average8%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (36)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 36 reviews

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    the cabin was clean and room, very comfortable, hard to find, enjoyed the peace and quiet atmosphere, loved the bed didn't see any wildlife, it was a flying gnat haven, bring your spray, other than that no complaints, the lady was very nice.

    Thank JESSE120
    Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 21 July 2017

    Thank you, Jesse! The knats are here only 2weeks a year. Never know which 2weeks in Spring/Summer.Upon your return, will cover ya on that!

    Reviewed 16 June 2017

    The Starlight was a joy to stay in. Very neat and clean. It was cold and raining one evening so the fireplace was an added plus. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Maggie and Al for a wonderful experience.

    2  Thank Kaat M
    Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 22 June 2017

    Good ya had a great time! And yes, said the Air-Conditioning was terrif! Lol!

    Reviewed 2 June 2017

    Tucked in the woods, high up over the Mississippi River, we found the solitude we were looking for. The "Nest" is exactly the place we needed to simplify the chaos in our lives,so we could reconnect with each other. The peaceful and private tranquility offered...More

    2  Thank notalonesomelady
    Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 22 June 2017

    Glad you could take some time out... Your face was much more open, when you left! Rested, huh? Yes.

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    Very clean and cozy cabin!! It was very easy to book! We had no issues what so ever!! We loved that it was so close to town but has the country feel!!! Google maps will take you directly there!! So quiet and secluded!! We've already...More

    2  Thank Tiffany S
    Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 22 June 2017

    Looking forward to you being back! Thank you very much. Glad you remembered your phone adapter!

    Reviewed 6 February 2017

    My girlfriend and I stayed in the "Starlight Cabin" and could not have been happier. The cabin was clean upon arrival. We used the hot tub very liberally and loved every second of it. It was very relaxing. The bed was very comfortable. Both mornings...More

    2  Thank Nash R
    Response from Maggie C, Owner at The Nest at Palisades CabinsResponded 22 June 2017

    So glad for you to visit! However, sorry you couldn't get the Hot-Tub in your car! Lol!

    Stoney Creek Inn
    880 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Galena
    42.3 km
     
    Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel
    834 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Galena
    39.7 km
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Bellevue
    387 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bellevue
    30.9 km
     
    Hotel Julien Dubuque
    2,400 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Dubuque
    60.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 130 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Illinois >
    • Savanna
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Poopy's Pub n' Grub
    213 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Bombfire Pizza
    69 reviews
    4.69 km away
    Cafe Crumbles
    35 reviews
    1.71 km away
    Brother's Inn Restaurant
    6 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mississippi Palisades State Park
    130 reviews
    4.72 km away
    Iron Horse Social Club
    35 reviews
    1.78 km away
    Savanna Train Car Museum
    21 reviews
    2.10 km away
    Frank Fritz's Finds
    35 reviews
    1.75 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Nest at Palisades Cabins staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "No WiFi, bring a hotspot and you're good to go."
    Read review
    "Bring more towels!"
    Read review
    "Three cabins, each secluded enough as to not disturb anyone. The Starlight is on the right if you parked..."
    Read review
    "It seems from some of the reviews that some of the rooms have a stove, but the Starlight does not. We..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing