We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No elevator, toilet kicks on and off, television reception is Snow . . took a pic of it. Key did not work. Had to trudge back down the stairs with luggage to get another key. Room was clean, but very disappointed with the television reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody W
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melody, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

papillion, ne
Reviewed 21 October 2016

At check in I noticed that the discount applied to my first night stay was not applied to my second night, which was corrected on the spot. We were directed to park around the side of the building by door C, which leads to our room down the hall. The hotel itself is older looking, but not degraded by any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom01
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Crown Point,IN
Reviewed 18 October 2016

For being an older hotel I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The front lobby was nice, breakfast area was nice but not many tables for the size of this hotel. They did have a good hot breakfast that was constantly being refilled. The room I had was a non smoking but I could tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhhenne
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Older two story hotel. Interior corridors. No elevators. Ask which door to park by. Those doors need your key card. Friendly staff. ROOM: Nice clean. Mini Fridge. Microwave. WIFI: Free. Slow. Had to call for password, POOL: Outdoor. Closed on 10-6-16 for season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Qistc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Battle Creek
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Had a smoking room on the second floor back side, real nice room, twin beds, microwave and refrigerator, free wifi. Everything was great,staff was good and could use a little touch up, like most older motels, I thought the breakfast was great, had scrambled eggs one day, next day omelets plus the usual waffles cereal, toast, muffins and other items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My main concern about this hotel was security. As a women traveling alone this is very important to me. This is a large hotel with only two floors so it has many long hallways and no elevators - only stairwells. The exterior door on the east end of the hotel was not locked at 11:30pm - the door didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akehcmbf
Qistc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I understand your concern. I would like you to know that all our doors are an auto lock. If anybody goes close to...

Little Rock
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites, Saint Charles for multiple days while visiting our daughter. The place was very clean and quiet. We stayed in one of their efficiency suites, which provided a bit more space for spreading out. We left every day at mid morning and when we returned, the room had been made up and cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nj50
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We wanted to stay here because we had family also staying here. All the rooms were booked, but the staff promised to call if there were cancellations. To their credit they called as promised and put us close to family They also let me e-mail them an attachment when the printer and their "business center" wouldn't communicate with either of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrueg
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Kellogg, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was a personal trip to visit friends and family. The hotel was conveniently located just a little at the edge of town so we didn't get the noise and busy traffic, yet easy to come and go from. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. There was no wait and we were assigned a room without any problems. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vintagelove822
Qistc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed at this property for many years. We were originally attracted to the former owner's concept of modernizing an older property. It was great to see it saved from the wrecking ball. The standards of maintenance, service, and cleanliness were consistent. Under the current franchise, standards are changing. On our most recent stay, we were greeted by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
Qistc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian Keith, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
423 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.2 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
128 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just completed a lobby and breakfast room remodel. Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles! The moment you enter our newly renovated lobby, you are welcomed into a unique hotel with a mix of contemporary design and charming traditional ambiance complimented by personalized service and contemporary amenities.The Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles is located in the scenic Fox River Valley near many attractions such as the Kane County Fair Grounds, Fox Valley Ice Arena, Nobel Fool Theater and the Kane County Cougar s Baseball Stadium to name a few. In addition, we are approximately 2 miles west from the quaint shops, & numerous restaurants that downtown St. Charles has to offer. Business near by include, ConAgra Foods, Power Packaging, Siemens, Fermi Lab National Headquarters and Ball Horticultural. Our newly renovated St. Charles hotel features 122 guest rooms, two meeting rooms with 1,500 square feet of total meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and a seasonal outdoor pool. In addition, guest laundry & same day valet laundry services, a 24-hour business center, 24 hour fitness center and our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning 6 AM to 10 AM featuring Holiday Inn Express signature cinnamon rolls, rotating hot items & much more! Visit St. Charles, IL and Stay Smart at the Quality Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1600 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-4726 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: $106 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Holiday Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Charles, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back side was very quiet. but I think most of the motel would have been quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles coachdevito, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so ask for first floor rooms if accessibility is an issue for you”
 of 5 bubbles akehcmbf, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quite & clean room”
 of 5 bubbles 921zhia, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi suite is very comfortable and has a rather large Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddS6487WQ, 5 May 2015 | Read review
“If you have a dog, be sure to get a pet friendly room IF you decide to stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles jenrockford, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay