We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 2nd or 3rd time weve stayed at this hotel, and will always come back. We always look for Hilton Garden inns when we are traveling for business and have never been disapointed. Booking on line is very easy and simple.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leef9
Madison, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This was a wedding party and I was mother of the bride. There were guests arriving over a period of three days; no one complained. The staff was incredibly nice, flexible, helpful... I could go on and on. Breakfast was reasonably priced and it was nice to have a place where guests could come and go. We never felt that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agk55
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Congrats on your family`s big day. Being the MOB can be as big as the brides day, so we are happy our team was able to meet your needs. We hope you return in the near future and enjoy our hotel for a vacay.

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very spacious which gave plenty of room for me and family to move around. Located right across the street from venue we were going to. Staff very friendly! Bathroom did smell like smoke, but otherwise very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646margiel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, a very nice hotel but huge noise issue with guests above us. We could hear every footstep. Normal walking above us sounded like stomping on the ceiling. Noise was so loud that we could not sleep. We were on the first floor. You would be better served to stay elsewhere or test the room for noise before you commit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
niles, illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor front desk service this time around & absolutely hated the memory foam mattress - ending up sleeping in the chair...amenities in room were not all replaced...limited menu for lunch and dinner...they ran out of take away boxes...the front desk clerk at the time was sharing her frustrations/issues with the hotel with guests which is inappropriate...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darmama63
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and welcoming. I would stay here again. Great location and friendly employees. I wish the exercise room stayed open past 10 pm. Also, the bar closed early on a weeknight. Quick check in

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49k
Princeton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is immaculate and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. I made the mistake of booking a king room instead of a double, yet despite the fact the hotel was booked, Jennifer worked to make our accommodations what we needed. I will definitely return to this specific hotel when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8136OFtimothys
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights had corner king room with whirlpool and fireplace. I could not believe how spacious it was! Bed was comfortable thoroughly enjoyed big tub with whirlpool it felt like I was in heaven! The room was very clean and the housecleaning staff went out of their way when I need some extras. Enjoy room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'd stay here again for the next concert we go see at the Arcada. Well priced, spacious clean room, friendly staff. didn't eat/drink at hotel but they offered the option to do so. Parking was ample ...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Musical_Box_bro-
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had two weekend stays at Hilton Garden Inn, St. Charles. On one weekend our travel company brought 55 guests and the next weekend we brought 108 guests. Everything about our stay, from booking to departure, was excellent. Highlights: Caring and helpful sales staff, beautiful rooms, space for our groups for socializing as well as dinner and dancing, made to...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomsChristianTours

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.2 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.7 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: $153 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were clean and no issue”
 of 5 bubbles jtgrassroots, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure the room is right before you bring up your stuff (they don't always get it right)”
 of 5 bubbles yogachix, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the first floor rooms have patios in the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles fredo248, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great staff even at 2am!”
 of 5 bubbles Agk55, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor with small garden”
 of 5 bubbles srimanone, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5