We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 973: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've stayed at this hotel many times. The front desk staff is mostly awful, but once in a while you get someone nice. The room service is decent and usually quick. The food is nothing remarkable but it's okay. Restaurant service is quick and attentive. The bar area is small and kind of in an odd location, but it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
North Liberty, Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very bad time at the Crowne Plaza for a Park Sleep and Fly. We booked this reservation using Park, Sleep, Fly. First of all, upon arrival there was a huge event going on at the conference center across the street (Saturday night) and we were told that we may have to park further away from the hotel. We did get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here before and after our trip and was very convenient. The shuttle was right on time. The room was very comfortable and clean. Quick check in and check out. Extended parking a great perk. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was great and super helpful. I lost a jacket, that was bundled up in a small bag, in the parking lot and someone turned it in to the lost and found. I thought I had left it in the room and when cleaning staff cleaned, I thought they would have found it, but it wasn't there. After describing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaTraveller2017
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ist time to Chicago and staying at this hotel. I must say it is a great hotel for the price. Will diffently stay here again. The grill restaurant food was great breakfast buffet is great, I think a little pricey. And great if you need room for a banquet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRobinsons57
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear TheRobinsons57, It was great to welcome you to Chicago for the first time. I am happy that our service and our accommodations were up to your liking. We are looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your future reservations. Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was just satisfactory for an overnight stay. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom shower head was awesome. There needs to be some updating: bathroom lighting is inadequate, lamp shades cracked and dim. Shower vent either dirty or rusty. Had to hunt for hair dryer (found in hall above laundry bag/hangers area). No convenient outlets near bed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Jamie T, We are saddened to learn that we have not wowed you this time. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our team and we'll work on improving so we could wow you when you come back. There are 4 outlets on the base of the lamps on the night stand and I regret if this wasn't...

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here to attend a 2 day event at the Convention Center. It's a very convenient location. Within walking distance of the Convention Center, mall and several restaurants. Our room was comfortable and more importantly...quiet. The staff was great...very helpful and efficient. Parking was an issue as there's not enough but there is a parking structure very close and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjm1971
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear cjm1971, We are happy to learn that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing that your room was quiet and comfortable. Our team will be happy to know that you have recognized them for their service and friendliness. We appreciate your business and looking forward to your next visit. As always, please do not hesitate...

Columbia City, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beds were very comfortable, it was quiet and the bathroom was clean and large. Shuttle was great to the airport and about a 1/2 hour wait for pick up when we returned. Parking lot was well lit and I felt safe leaving our car there. Will use again when flying out of O'Hare

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Erin C, Thank you for taking a moment to share that you had a great experience with our Park, Sleep & Fly package. It is great to know that our service and our accommodations were up to your liking. Thank you for your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need any assistance with your...

Vinton, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a reservation and they cancelled it. After fifteen minutes I had the same room but had to pay $75 more. Didn't care that it was there mistake. Room was small and the hotel was dated. Will never stay at a Crowne plaza again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1971Dave
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear 1971Dave, Thank you for your feedback. I deeply regret the unfortunate experience and would like to learn more about it. Could you please call me at your convenience at 847.928-3700 or e-mail me at cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com. I am looking forward to talking to you soon, Sincerely, Cher Jacobsen General Manager cjacobsen@crowneplazaohare.com Tel: 847 928 3700

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed there to attend a concert at Rosemont Theater. We didn't realize the theater was across the street. Bonus! Plus we planned to go to Joe's Bar afterwards and lunch the next morning. All we had to do was park and we were able to walk everywhere. Great mini vacation for us. Even had time for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
CPOHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Kelly V, We are happy to learn that things worked out better than expected during your mini-vacation. Thank you for sharing that we are located in the heart of Rosemont's business and entertainment district. We greatly appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back when in the area. As always, please do not hesitate to contact me...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosemont
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.4 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
815 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the BRAND NEW, Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare. With newly renovated guest rooms and suites, ballrooms, meeting rooms, restaurant, and common areas, our full-service hotel delivers BRAND NEW comforts, along with attentive service and a variety of amenities. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler, all just minutes from O'Hare and steps away from the Donald Stevens Convention Center and Rosemont Theater. BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS AND SUITES - All 503 of the hotels guest rooms have been completely re-styled and are eco-friendly. The rooms are decorated with a delightfully rich design that is classic and comfortable. All of the furniture is custom made with the best materials and crafted by the finest of experts. Dining is delectable and close at hand. Choices include dining at Chicago Fire Oven, a full service restaurant which offers specialty sandwiches, salads, pizzas and burgers, grab a bite at On the Fly, offering a variety of breakfast pastries, salads and sandwiches, or relax at our Visibility Bar, enjoying specialty pizzas with 10 beers on tap. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5440 N River Rd, Rosemont, IL 60018-5232
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range: $132 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Chicago o`Hare Hotel Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Rosemont
Crowne Plaza Hotel Rosemont
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rosemont
#6 Family Hotel in Rosemont
#9 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both rooms were had were very much the same, comfortable and clean”
 of 5 bubbles lisamC1825TY, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very good overall experience”
 of 5 bubbles colleeng333, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“clean, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles baris_78, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 1314. Good view for watching planes land if you like that. Also Chicago in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Jorickhols, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a four star hotel they offered no shower gel!! Don't forget to bring your own...Could have a better TV.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5